Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
March 27, 2024

TERRIBLE APP DONT INSTALL, VERY HARD TO DELETE AND UNSUBSCRIBE AND WHEN YOU CONTACT THEM FOR HELP ON HOW TO DELETE AND UNSUBSCRIBE THEY DONT ANSWER

Keay Vital Parts
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Edited January 29, 2024

Absolutely dreadful. They cannot match the right products with the shopify site to the onbuy site. You end up spending much time trying to communicate with them to sort it out. I am going to leave them very soon if they do not resolve the matter. I have another feed company ready and waiting in the pipeline!

CBDVAPE
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
Edited April 20, 2022

We used this for months and when we do have issues it been sorted had PC issues and had to reinstall app and will can not log in so we contacted customer service and had no answer from them. so we have now cancelled it

Attractive Metal Designs
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
April 25, 2023

they set a trap for you.

Price ads only support 10,000 SKUs, which means you can only offer a few products if your product has multiple variants.

In order to ask you to pay extra, they will import all your listings (some of which may not be intended to be available) into the app, and then your listings will exceed the limit. If you ask to remove unchecked listings, they ignore your request and make lots of excuses instead.

Very bad experience.

JustgreenBox
United States
11 months using the app
Edited October 16, 2020

16/10/2020
Cedcommerce have replied to my negative review , their reply is total rubbish and not true, the app does not work. Their experts have only managed to list an additional 100 products in over 2 months, their customer support is not 24/7 at all and they just disappear for weeks without a reply even though they promise to fix it , lots of false promises and lies from this company sadly, as customers we deserve better !!!! 02/09/2020 Still not working, Im actually getting tired of asking them to fix it, they told me they have 500 happy customers which i really doubt. It simply is not working. Onbuy have now told me to upload via CSV and not to use the app anymore
Cedcommerce keep telling me if i sign up for the plan they will make it work Awful app , awful customer support, 27/08/2020
We have just noticed that the few products that actually did upload were sent as refurbished and not new, this seems to be another bug that needs fixing Even though the app doesnt work I have been told that i must now pay.
I think this app is getting closer and closer to the bin !! unless they very quickly sort it out. 26/08/2020 We have managed to load just a few items to onbuy, we have many many items processing, which have been processing for days now and they do not load, have been waiting all day for a response from Cedcommerce. So at the moment the app is still not working as it should. Its been 2 1/2 weeks of solid work from us which really should not be necessary 25/08/2020
It has been a hard slog to get this app working as there were a lot of bugs but today I can confirm that the order processing side of the app is working, the only issue is that you must enter a tracking number or it doesn't ship on the onbuy side. 18/08/2020
it Simply does not work . I have tried to get some resolution with Cedcommerce but the answer is always tomorrow !!! When i see it working i will change this feedback

Watch and Clock Parts
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
CedCommerce replied October 16, 2020

Apologies for the inconveniences Watch and Clock Parts, it was unfortunate to see your survey for our OnBuy Integration Application.

We would like to inform you that our app is now working fine. The issues regarding false product condition has been resolved.

We appreciate your patience and we also understand how frustrating it is when things don't go as expected. We assure that from now things will run smoothly as ever and we are always here to help you with anything you need.

We do have a small request. Since the reviews of our products affects other merchants so would you please remove it once your problem is resolved.

Thanks and have a nice day

May 18, 2021

The app description is misleading!
Onbuy support the unlimited Skus. but the app only support 10SKUs, not the product quantity. if you category is like clothing, shoes with bulk variants, this app may only support only 200-300 listings.

GreenZech Store
China
2 months using the app
CedCommerce replied December 10, 2021

We extremely regret that you had an unsatisfactory experience with our solution (or service) and assure you that we will do everything necessary to overcome this. Best in class solutions and customer satisfaction are our priorities. Our solutions are tested and improved on a regular basis since we believe there is always a room for improvement and that will surely happen in your case as well. Let us collaborate again and get this problem solved once for all. Hoping for your cooperation.

May 25, 2021

Poor support. Poor integration. Changes on the channel are not updated on the app quickly enough leading to errors when listing stock. It is actually easier to manually list than use the app which begs the question "what is the point of the app"

Smiths Fashion
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
CedCommerce replied December 10, 2021

We extremely regret that you had an unsatisfactory experience with our solution (or service) and assure you that we will do everything necessary to overcome this. Best in class solutions and customer satisfaction are our priorities. Our solutions are tested and improved on a regular basis since we believe there is always a room for improvement and that will surely happen in your case as well. Let us collaborate again and get this problem solved once for all. Hoping for your cooperation.

January 10, 2021

The app did not do what the guys promised it would do. I had a chat with them before subscribing, they told me the app will synchronise inventory and order automatically. After subscribing the story was completely different: 1. the uploading of the first 10,000 SKUs will be done free, any other addition will be subjected to additional price; 2. The mapping of the inventory with the marketplace catalogue is manually done. And they were directing me on how to do the mapping, I had no clue of what they were telling me to do, so I paid them additional money to do it for me. We agreed the job will be done in two weeks. After two weeks, it was another story again, I still needed to add some other details to each of the SKUs, meanwhile, all my items uploaded to google shopping and facebook easily without any issue. But since they wanted additional details to be added before it can be mapped on their app, I paid them yet additional money for them to do it and be sure my items are listed on the market place. After two months, they did not do half of the job, even many of the ones they listed were listed in the wrong categories, which is as good as not being listed at all. It was a different story again!!. Meanwhile, they requested that all the payments should be paid through shopify, and that was what I did. But when I reported the problem to shopify, shopify simply sympathize with me and said the policy is that they cannot refund money paid to developpers, unless the developper agree to it. They refused to agree to the refund of the money. So I lost all the money both for subscription and the additional money for them to do the job, no work is done, and they wasted my time. No single truth comes from their mouth. They don't know what they are doing.

ahmony
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
CedCommerce replied December 10, 2021

We extremely regret that you had an unsatisfactory experience with our solution (or service) and assure you that we will do everything necessary to overcome this. Best in class solutions and customer satisfaction are our priorities. Our solutions are tested and improved on a regular basis since we believe there is always a room for improvement and that will surely happen in your case as well. Let us collaborate again and get this problem solved once for all. Hoping for your cooperation.

April 20, 2023

The app never worked to me. Expended HOURS and more HOURS. If you sell refurbished / used products with different SKU and same BARCODE !

CedCommerce have some good app, but this is not one of them.

This app is a NIGHTMARE !!!

DaRoAn
Spain
About 1 month using the app
July 27, 2022

This app is not very thought through, and support is non existent. On our own Shopify website we offer our products as singles and bundles. For Onbuy, obviously we only want to offer the singles. The app can't work this out and therefore we haven't been able to upload our products. Support is extremely slow and hasn't been able to provide a solution, except creating separate EANs for the bundles, which is just wrong. Unfortunately I can't recommend this app.

Positive Science People
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app