Reviews (22)

Overall rating
2.9
Counts per rating level
  • 59% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 36% of ratings are 1 stars
May 13, 2024

Fungerar dåligt, krånglar mycket och håller inte den tekniska biten alls. Seg support.

DOCTOR_K
Sweden
3 months using the app
OptinMonster replied May 15, 2024

Thank you for your feedback, and I'm really sorry to hear about your experience. It sounds like you've had some frustrating issues, and I want to make sure we address them promptly. Please could you reach out to us at support@optinmonster.com with more details about the problems you've encountered? We're committed to improving and your detailed input will be invaluable. Our support team is here to help ensure that everything works smoothly for you.

We're always here and happy to help! Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Edited February 10, 2023

I wrote to them about how can I downgrade/change my subscription and instead of being contacted about it, they just booked the full amount, I contacted someone on the chat again and I was being told the billing team will look into it.
Sorry but this is not the way you treat somebody who is paying you yearly for the last 4 years your most expensive subscription plan !
Stop lying please ! You have not sent me any email !
And now instead of contacting me and resolving this, you SUSPENDED my optinmonster account. I want acces to my account in order to export my email lists I payed for ! So instead of lying here you better contact me and solve this !
And also have a look into my billing, last year (my 3rd with you on the growth plan) I payed the discounted amount of 588 $, so "discounts are only applicable to your first term of a subscription" is also a lie.

Delumani
Germany
Almost 3 years using the app
OptinMonster replied February 9, 2023

Hi Delia,

I'm Danielle, Accounts and Billing Manager here at OptinMonster. I think there has been a misunderstanding here, so I've just reached out to you in regards to the most recent ticket you submitted to our support team this morning so that we can get things straightened out for you.

Please ensure support@optinmonster.com is added to the allow-list in your email provider's settings, so that you can ensure you receive my reply there.

Talk soon,
Danielle
Accounts and Billing Manager, OptinMonster

December 20, 2019

Otherwise it's a good app but one notorius thing happened:

I added the app from shopify app store, and it does say 49$/month pricing. I approved and even got an e-mail from shopify about optinmonster saying: You‘ve approved a recurring charge for an app with a 30 day free trial. and it also states Charge amount $49.00 every 30 days.

STILL after 30 days without ANY warning or notification the 30 days trial ended and optinmonster stopped working. The account on optinmonster said that I don't have a plan selected and I should choose one.

I had to choose the one we had and update payment info directly from optinmonster site. But there's not 49$/month option. There's only an annual plans where you have to pay the whole year beforehand, and you cannot get a refund even if you choose to quit during that year.

Of course I did not pay around $500 at once so I chose a cheaper plan.

This feels like a scam, and ended up Optinmonster losing revenue, and of course we too since it took a while to get this figured out and we had to stop advertising etc. until it was solved.

Ugritone
Finland
Over 1 year using the app
OptinMonster replied January 3, 2020

I apologize for the billing issues that you have had. We are working diligently to get them resolved so that they do not happen again in the future.

July 5, 2021

The application does not work.
Customer service can't find a solution. I want to get a refund because it doesn't work but they refuse because the 15 days have passed. But paying for something that doesn't work must be refunded.

DearBBall™
France
7 months using the app
April 14, 2019

So please take note that the integration automatically signs you up for the $49USD a month plan.

And after many emails with their support about asking to be downgraded, I was told I needed to cancel my account, then start a new account by going to Optinmonster and do the integration from that end, choosing the startup rather than the top plan which is what you will be signed up for you choose this app from Shopify, and then you have rebuild all your live campaigns.

So either know that going in or don't use them at all. There are many other apps that have higher reviews and better support; https://apps.shopify.com/groovejar are who I have jumped ship to.

Not only that Optinmonster keep pestering you for a review. You won't get any service from these guys.

We Made It Bitches
Australia
2 months using the app
February 28, 2019

You only have 2 reviews and all of them are good reviews. i thinking you write it by yourself (not a honest review).

So i will give you my honest review : Your apps were not working properly and not integrate with my email provider (klaviyo).

i cannot seeing a subscriber in my email list although they already register/subscribe into the opt-in.

Already three days since I started to contact you with that issue but you still can not fix it.

Softlens Queen
Indonesia
23 days using the app
OptinMonster replied March 11, 2019

I'm so sorry you had issues getting OptinMonster working with your site! We do work with Klaviyo, and in fact we are a listed partner with them. Our team is here to help where we can, so if there is anything we can do, please let us know! - Thomas

March 5, 2019

this app is terrible.its so terrible that the bug almost cost me before i launched.im really mad but relived that me and my busniess partner caught it early

TorchPal
Canada
8 days using the app
OptinMonster replied March 11, 2019

I'm so sorry you had issues getting up and going with OptinMonster! Were you able to reach out to our support team to get assistance? We want you to succeed and are always looking to improve. - Thomas

June 20, 2020

SCAMMERS! DO NOT USE THIS APP

This company will do ANYTHING to take your money.

BE WARNED - even if you uninstall this app from your Shopify Store, they will continue to charge you.

DO NOT USE! ABSOLUTELY DO NOT USE THIS APP.

SCAM

Bedtime Bliss
United Kingdom
3 days using the app