Order Desk , 42 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
March 5, 2023

As a 3PL, we continue to see Shopify as a popular platform. Integrating Shopify through Order Desk is exceptionally easy. The configuration options they offer and their Rule Builder tool puts a customized integration in our hands without the overhead of custom development. They are constantly improving their app to keep pace with new shopping cart features and are exceptionally attentive to needs of their users. We have been using Order Desk for Shopify and other platforms successfully and happily since 2014. Couldn’t do it without them!

LPMED
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Order Desk replied March 6, 2023

Your longtime partnership means the world to us!

February 28, 2023

Order Desk is a super smart and intuitive app for your business back end. We automated our whole store's order import, organization and fulfilment using the app. Don't expect it to be easy, the app has a lot of options and things to learn to operate properly but their documentation and support are exceptional. Highly Recommended

The Escape Mail
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Order Desk replied March 1, 2023

Your recommendation means a lot!

February 28, 2023

Everyone in Order desk team is superhelpful and without them we wouldnt have done a great start on 2023. Pretty easy step-by-step with them as help, everything is superb. Thank you!

Roar Sweden
Sweden
3 months using the app
Order Desk replied March 1, 2023

Glad to play a small part in your success this year!

February 28, 2023

Amazing customization options with rules. We can do anything we want with orderdesk for our order workflow. They listen to us and help us achieve what we want.

Couples Apparel
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Order Desk replied March 1, 2023

Happy to be of service, Couples Apparel team!

March 1, 2023

We love it - we have been running it successfully for about 3 years and we could not work without ii.

NOVEDGE
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Order Desk replied March 6, 2023

We're glad to play a small part in the success of NOVEDGE!

March 1, 2023

Great app -- highly customizable and reliable. Imports our orders from multiple sources, processes them according to our custom rules.

Lifelong Collectibles
United States
About 3 years using the app
Order Desk replied March 1, 2023

Thanks for the kind words!

Edited April 22, 2022

Update- I am coming back on 4-22-22 to update this and specifically shoutout Darren at OrderDesk. He has helped guide me and been infinitely patient through working out issues with a pre-order workflow. This has helped us immensely, and WOULD NOT have been possible without him taking time to support me through this and answer too many questions to count. OrderDesk support is unmatched. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Let's talk about the biggest reason you should use Order Desk. Help and support. We have had a somewhat difficult time transitioning from legacy WooCommerce to Shopify, especially in the area of 3PL connection. Order Desk support has been the most insanely helpful group of people in this process. They have answered every question quickly. If I had questions that went beyond the original reason for support, they followed up and answered until I was completely clued-in. The service reps are always kind, courteous, fast to respond, knowledgeable, easy-to-understand... I am running out of adjectives. If you need the functionality that Order Desk provides, then stop looking at competitors and use OD. OD itself is great and easy to use. But that's not uncommon in the Shopify App and SaaS ecosystem. The real reason to choose OD is because their support will 100% have your back when you need it most. I cannot stress this enough. It is one of the best support interactions I have ever had, REPEATEDLY. EVERY SINGLE TIME. And to be honest, I have been contacting them about things that OD was a PART of, but not a problem point. They have been helping me work through issues that OD didn't even cause or fail in, but where it was just one link in the chain. Do it.

bootyparlorinc
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Order Desk replied September 29, 2021

Thanks for such wonderful words about our support team! If you need some more adjectives, feel free to contact our support and we'll send you some more. :)

In all seriousness, thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. It goes a long way, and we really appreciate it!

Edited April 12, 2021

I have to say, I have never experienced customer service like this. This is one of, if not, the best company I have ever worked with. I was desperate to get everything set up and Louie, with order desk, was unbelievable and went above and beyond to help me. I can honestly tell you, if any of you are hesitant to purchase this addon listen to me. WORTH EVERY PENNY AND THEN SOME!! Thank you Louie for your outstanding customer service and at 64, I have learned from you and Order Desk. The Best of the Best!! Carl Rancher's Prime

Rancher's Prime
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Order Desk replied April 13, 2021

Carl, your kind words made us smile this morning. Thanks for your thoughtful review, and of course for using Order Desk!

November 17, 2020

Firstly - almost no other apps or services do what Order Desk does. It can stitch together anything to anything (different selling channels <> different fulfillment providers, on-demand printers, etc.). You can craft unique rules for each instance and the platform keeps great logs. There is a bit of a learning curve, but once you 'get it', you get it and it is like a box of legos... you can build whatever you can imagine. My favorite part of Order Desk is the support. They were AMAZING when we tried to setup our brand's super odd and different requirements. They helped us debug and test and made recommendations. When one of our main on-demand partners had a MAJOR technical glitch (but wouldn't admit it), Order Desk devs were there to troubleshoot - and talked directly to the on-demand printer to fix the API. Fantastic communication, transparency and an all around great attitude. High fives to Louie, Katie and Pieter over there at Order Desk. You guys rock!

Goldleaf
United States
11 months using the app
Order Desk replied November 17, 2020

Thanks for the kind words, Charles! High fives are gladly received and reciprocated.

September 28, 2020

We struggled for years without an OMS and none of the ones I had trialed ever had the flexibility we needed or would pull over the required line item properties from Shopify for our highly customized products. Order Desk checked all of the boxes we needed and for only a fraction the cost of their competitors. The value you get is definitely worth much more than what they charge. I can say without hesitation that Order Desk has completely transformed our business over the last year. Their rules system is so incredibly flexible. I've got about 130 different rules currently and it keeps growing as our business needs grow. The rule system is definitely the heart of the product and it's amazing. Their support team is also top notch and very responsive. I think I ask them at least once a week about some logic on setting up a new rule or requesting to have them develop a new integration with another service we use. They have been incredible and I have nothing but praise for their product and team.

Murphy Door, Inc.
United States
About 1 year using the app
Order Desk replied September 29, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to write this up, Scott. It's always a pleasure!