Reviews (81)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
June 27, 2024

Due to the app not marking the orignal Meta order as fulfilled, All the Meta orders were all refunded. Lost alot of money using this app. Not recommended if you use Facebook or Instagram for order merger.
United States
Over 2 years using the app
August 17, 2023

We set up the app and had their team double check it before launch. We launched it and bam we lost $1,500+ due to orders being double printed inconsistently - it was hard to catch for us. Upon reaching out about the massive issue, they ignored me now three times. I wish I could upload the emails and the chats! Unprofessional company, buyer beware. We're contacting shopify and working with a lawyer to recover the sum.

United States
11 months using the app
Trio M replied September 28, 2023

Hello there, this is Tom, the owner of Order Merger. I was your point of contact in our support team.

I understand the frustration you experienced with the double printing issue. This happened because the printing was set up without proper filtering. With Order Merger, you have the ability to apply tags to original and merged orders, allowing for precise filtering during the printing process.

I made multiple attempts to reach out to you via email, chat, and WhatsApp to assist you in resolving the issue, but regrettably, we never received a response.

At Order Merger, we take pride in providing top-notch customer support and personalized guidance to thousands of Shopify merchants. I genuinely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered while seeking our assistance.

Should you decide to revisit or have any more questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us. We value your business and are here to help. Thank you for your understanding.

December 3, 2021

DO NOT USE! I cannot express enough... this app is a nightmare. I installed Order Merger and got my account set up with their support. I quadruple checked with support that everything was set up correctly before launching. We launched and I thought everything was going smoothly until my accountant just realized that they are DOUBLE COUNTING REVENUE. It's been a nightmare to fix. Their support doesn't fully understand questions and responds with statements that have nothing to do with question. They aren't able to 'fix' the double counting. It also makes your inventory extremely inaccurate because it double counts all the orders! There is no way to set up this app without inconsistent reporting. The app support recommends turning on a feature that makes duplicated orders zero, but then it makes your discounts tab significantly higher which looks awful for accounting purposes and makes your average order value WAY low. Shopify recommended this app, yet has NO IDEA the backend of what takes place. DO NOT USE.

Brave Little Ones
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Trio M replied December 15, 2021

Hey there!

Thank you for using Order Merger and your honest review. I'm truly sorry for the inconvenience our app caused your store's analytics.

The problem you've encountered can be easily solved by enabling "Set new order value to 0". This will prevent merged orders from adding any double revenues to your store's analytics. It seems this feature was disabled when you merged your orders.

I personally tried to reach out to you on both email and WhatsApp (offering you full refund, ways to restore your analytics back to their original value and the best way to setup the app) but never heard back from you.

Order Merger is a very helpful app for thousands of businesses and we encourage every one of our customers to reach out to support - we are available 24/7 for any question or assistance.

Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you.

Tom | Order Merger CEO

July 23, 2021

There is no way to set up this app to avoid inconsistent reporting in some fashion. Shopify has NO SOLUTION for merging orders that is automatic. Your best bet is to simply leave both orders, refund the shipping on one, and tag them so you know to fill in the tracking manually on the other. Or you can use the hacky draft order method recommended by Shopify. Reasons: 1- You cannot edit merged orders. This means you are effectively stuck with quantities or products after merging orders. 2- Your total order count becomes inaccurate with this app. You cannot delete combined orders, meaning it shows as an extra UNFULFILLED order in your reports unless you fill in the tracking manually. Seemingly no way to automate this. If you cancel any orders edited by this app, it is stuck forever; you can't even delete it! 3- If you do not set the merged order value to 0, you have double counted revenue. If you do, it is tracked as a discount, which throws off your numbers if you actually want to track discounts properly. Then, you also are fulfilling a 0 value order when shipping comes around, bringing down your average order value. I thought cancelling merged orders would solve this, but it does not, and in fact leaves you with a *stuck cancelled order that you can never fulfill*. Fulfillment ratio being inaccurate is very bad and can affect your payment processing!

Vala Supply
United States
3 months using the app
Trio M replied July 25, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your honest review. I wish you'd reach out to our support team for help before posting this review.

It's true that Shopify doesn't have a perfect solution for merging orders yet, but we're providing the best possible solution based on the current available API's.

Order Merger is a very helpful app for many businesses but probably not for yours :\

Please let me know if there is anything else we can do for you,

Eric | Order Merger CEO

January 13, 2021

Where to begin with the issues... my customers shop several times a week even everyday, so the need for features this app offers sounds wonderful. However, execution was awful. My sales are being reported inaccurately because they re-create the original order double counting sales and quantities. Quantities are inaccurate, I am having to manually go in and update. Reports are a nightmare, says I captured so much more in sales that acutal, Shopify Experts have no idea what happened or how to fix. It didn't merge SOME the orders they claimed it was a"bug" in my shop. More issues but not worth going on. In the end, it created HOURS upon HOURS of work for me, and I am certain I have even more to clean up after my customers get their shipment. Even the packing slips on the merge orders were completely incorrect. AWFUL.

Glitter 'n Go Accessories
United States
15 days using the app
Trio M replied January 14, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your honest review, and I apologize for the negative experience you've had with our app.

Shopify doesn't allow to not count revenue, so we came up with an option to set the new order value to $0 (you did not use this feature so you got duplicated revenue in your reports).

Order Merger is very delicate and it needs to be treated as such, enabling the app without proper set-up or help from the support team can result in such mess in reporting.

Either way, we're more than willing to help you set up the app in a way that will work perfectly for you. I tried sending a message in your live chat on the website but got no answer. Feel free to book a setup call here:

Please get back to me and let me fix this nightmare for you, we will do whatever is necessary to change your mind :)

Thanks again, and have a great day,

Eric | Order Merger CEO

Edited September 6, 2021

First off, there is very poor customer support. I had a basic issue that was not ever resolved because the support team seemed to send me answers that were not related to the questions I was asking. I could not find the answer in the help section. I merged 3 orders for one customer and could not create a shipping label for the package. I kept getting a pop up box stating that I cannot create a shipping label for the order. I thought the idea of this app is to combine the orders to make things easier but it actually just caused a lot of issues and wasted a lot of time. Very confusing for myself as a user and also for the support staff. From reading the reviews, it seems it is not a great app for businesses that need to have accurate reports. For this reason, I will wait until Shopify comes up with a solution for multiple order merging.

Iguana Beads
15 days using the app
May 18, 2021

This app causes more of headache than just using a manual workaround. Unfortunate that Shopify doesn't offer an out of the box solution and pushes the work on these janky 3rd party apps.

Pop Pop Glass
United States
14 days using the app
Trio M replied May 18, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your honest review, Eric here, the founder. I apologize for the inconvenience it might cause your business.

I think that the app caused some damage since you didn't set it up right so it merged orders the wrong way, either way, I looked it up and didn't see you reached out to the support in any way.

would you please get back to me and allow me to help you solve the issue you had?

Either way, we want to help if you just let us,

Good luck with your store,

Eric | Order Merger

February 18, 2020

Horrible this does not work. There is no phone support. Ruined my reports. Hard to work with. The Gurus cant figure it out either.

Sunshine Style TV
United States
9 days using the app
Trio M replied February 18, 2020

Hi thank you for the honest review and I apologize for the inconvenience,

This is Eric the owner, we spoke over the phone about 2 hours ago and you seemed pleased after the call.

The reason your sales analytics got messed up is because you didn't set up a financial status of 0 for the automatic merge. I tried calling you but got no answers, I also tried reaching out through your Facebook business page.

Either way, if you need any help we're always here for you,
We wish you all the best.