Reviews (180)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its automated notification feature, which informs customers about restocked items, enhancing conversion rates. It's praised for its ease of installation, user-friendliness, and customization options. The app also offers valuable reporting for inventory management. Merchants commend the excellent customer support, with some having direct contact with the Product Manager. It's seen as a game-changer and a valuable investment.

May 14, 2024

A simple and functional back in stock app. I received support from Segmedina on the helpdesk and found her advice to be clear and concise. I have found helpdesk to be prompt and useful on previous occasions to. Would recommend.

east.co.uk
United Kingdom
Over 4 years using the app
Edited February 9, 2021

I changed to other apps that are easier to use with faster customer service even on weekends. I have edited this review after got a reply from the developer of the app. Changed my review from 2 stars to 4 stars.

Gearevo
Malaysia
Over 3 years using the app
Shop Circle replied February 9, 2021

Hi

We're sorry you found the app hard to use. Our support team work UK office hours Monday to Friday - after you contacted them on Saturday 6th Feb, they replied to you on Monday 8th Feb but had no response back from you. I can see you've tried another app in the meantime, but if you'd like any assistance with NBIS, just reply to their email.

10/02/21 - thank you for updating your review - we appreciate it. If you decide to try any of our apps in the future, just get in touch and we'll be happy to help!

All the best

Eastside Co

October 27, 2020

We liked the app for the cost, and it looked nice on our product pages since we could custom brand it. One thing that would have been helpful is being able to download a full list of subscribers over a set date range ourselves instead of waiting a few days to hear back from support team. Recommend for smaller shops that don't really need any custom features!

Swig Life
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Shop Circle replied October 28, 2020

Hey

Thank you for the positive review of the app and the comments about how it could be improved as well! We'll feed back to our product team.

Best regards

Eastside Co

May 19, 2017

Highly recommend this app. Matt was so helpful with installing the application and customizing it exactly to match my theme! It's very simple to use and great for customers. My only recommendation would be to add analytics to track conversion as it would be helpful to measure!

Sundryusa 2
United States
About 2 years using the app
Edited November 5, 2019

it's an excellent app for the price - it works well and the support is responsive and helpful even a couple of years in. We've been using it for at least 2 years now.

The Unemployed Philosophers Guild
United States
About 2 years using the app
Shop Circle replied November 6, 2019

Hi

Thanks for leaving a review and we're glad the app is working well for you! Thanks for your comments about our support team as well.

Kind regards

Eastside Co

June 15, 2018

I like that my customers can alert me if they are interested in an item that is out of stock. Customer service was great. Thanks Louis E.

Noir Girl Magic Too
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited December 6, 2023

Useful customer support. I'm on the free plan, and Nitesh (once he understood the issue properly) sent a helpful screen recording of an option to try for my issue - which I hadn't spotted because it needed to be scrolled to and wasn't obvious on my screen. To get to that stage took an hour, but in the end I got a really useful bit of user info.

The only thing I'd change about the app is to make the pop-up on out of stock items less intrusive, perhaps by allowing a delay timer on it appearing.

Seems to work well, and has generated sales. A great service for my online customers, and time-saver for me as a micro-business!

everythingCHILLI
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
September 14, 2017

Didn't work for a while but customer service finally figured it out and refunded me for the first month! Thanks and excited to use this app!! The customer service team is great!! :)

Rory Lux Apparel
United States
3 months using the app
June 5, 2017

A good little app and a good price. Support was helpful to get it installed in my theme. I would like some extra options, but happy with the app.

Kitchen Temple
Australia
2 months using the app
September 3, 2019

Good support and help with installation.
Seems to work well. Customization is okay, but could be better.

KetoFit Shop
Netherlands
About 2 months using the app
Shop Circle replied September 3, 2019

Hi there - many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our app! If you have any specific points about what you'd like to see in terms of customisation, please let us know.

Kind regards

Eastside Co