Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited May 26, 2023

Door dit bedrijf heb ik een error op me site
Installeer deze app niet
Liquid error (layout/theme line 440): Could not find asset snippets/quantity-breaks-now.liquid

Ze geven aan dat het van een plugin is die korting geeft maar ik heb helemaal geen plugin die korting geeft en de melding kwam toen ik hun plugin downloadende

Xlasering
Netherlands
Time spent using app: 26 days
Booster SEO replied May 25, 2023

Hi there,

Darrel here from Nova Apps Support. I'm sorry you've been having issues with the app!

Though it is a free app, we take every issue seriously and strive to resolve them. Based on the error alone, it seems it is coming from a Quantity Break type of app(like a discount app), however, we definitely want to check if our app caused this error. I'd be happy to look further into this. In order to do that we'll need collaborator access to your shop, so I've sent a collaborator request to your Shopify admin. Once you accept that request, please reply to the email we sent you and let us know.

Looking forward to your response.

Cheers,
Darrel

March 12, 2023

A crée des erreurs dans mes test de speed page google. "Des erreur de navigation ont étaient détectés dans la console". Problème résolu en désinstallant l'appli + restaurer copie d'une sauvegarde du site

L'atelier numérique de stéphane
France
Time spent using app: 3 minutes
Booster SEO replied March 12, 2023

Hi there,

Aroll here from Booster Apps Tier 2 Support. I just saw your review and wanted to reach out to apologize for the trouble you had with our app.

Though our app is free, it is by no means at all an app that we neglect, and we take issues such as the one you're experiencing very seriously and would love to get to the bottom of what caused the images to disappear.

Would it be okay for us to collaborate with you to resolve the issue? I'll be happy to send over a collaborator's request and look further at what went wrong.

Happy to offer you any help you need here so we can turn your experience with the app around for you.

So sorry again for the hassle here. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Cheers,
Aroll

March 6, 2023

It's a very bad app. When I install this app, this app effect the website is blank. The support team cannot help to fix it and just send me the general answer.

Secret Sofa
Australia
Time spent using app: 25 minutes
Booster SEO replied March 6, 2023

Hi Secret Sofa Team,

Aroll here from Booster Apps Tier 2 Support. I just saw your review and wanted to reach out to apologize for the trouble you had with our app. 😔

Though our app is free, it is by no means at all an app that we neglect, and we take issues such as the one you're experiencing very seriously and would love to get to the bottom of what caused the images to disappear.

Would it be okay for us to collaborate with you to resolve the issue? I'll be happy to send over a collaborator's request and look further at what went wrong.

Happy to offer you any help you need here. So sorry again for the hassle. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Cheers,
Aroll

January 11, 2023

Does not work in the theme by Out of the Sandbox. After turning on, all images disappeared, and when off they came back.

Support just blamed everyone else and didn't even have a look. First it was domain provider, then it was Shopify and then heavily optimised theme (it really isn't) - just guessing.

Urban Kit Supply
Finland
Time spent using app: 11 minutes
Booster SEO replied January 11, 2023

Hi there,
Bryan here from Booster Apps, I'm sorry for your experience using the app. I read through your conversation with our support team and we haven't had a scenario like this before happening with any theme. We would love to investigate and find out what could have caused the issue. We've reached out over on email as well to help us uncover this.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Cheers,
Bryan.

Edited July 29, 2022

Ultimately this app slowed down my store front. I'm pretty sure this is a redundancy with Google search, or most marketing measures but let's leave that up for speculation. Update:
The app description does not match the apps intended functionality. To future users please consider this - this app allows your page to start loading when your links are hovered over. This would be most beneficial for websites with high resolution photo videos etc that require a longer load time. If most of your product photos consist of JPEGs this will do nothing for you. If the conversion goal is to be clicked and directed right to a product to be purchased this is not for you. If you're selling photography this is for you.

The Top Shop
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Booster SEO replied July 29, 2022

Hi there,

James here from Booster Apps, I'm sorry for your experience so far using the app. As mentioned in our app screenshots and description, our app preloads links – so when a customer moves their mouse cursor over a link, we tell the browser to pre-load that page. When someone clicks that link, the page has already loaded. This results in a faster browsing experience for your customers. Some merchants have seen up to 3x real world performance boost. Since most of the speed score apps test on first page load, the machines wont pick up the speed change.

Image heavy stores do benefit from this app, you're correct, but since the app preloads html as well, it will work on stores that don't have many images too.

I'd love for you to give it another shot - or if you'd like to chat about the technical details of our app happy to chat at james@boosterapps.com.

I read through your conversation with Pat from our team, and in rare cases there's a hiccup on install – this is an easy fix on our end and something we're happy to take a closer look into.

We've reached out over email to help make things right!

Cheers,
James

July 3, 2022

It preloads links. It won't help with your speed scores, and says as much. AFTER you activate it. This app's existence is a sales funnel to their other apps. 1 star for wasting my time. you should say what this app does clearly HERE on the page

dormroom.shop
United States
Time spent using app: 3 minutes
Booster SEO replied July 3, 2022

Hi dormroom shop team!

James here from Booster Apps, hope you're doing well and thank you for your feedback.

Our logs indicate you installed the app at 12:11am, enabled the app, disabled the app, then uninstalled at 12:13am and left your review. Reason I mention this is because if you only had the app enabled for 1-2 minutes, it may be difficult for you to see the real world speed increase on your website.

As mentioned in our app screenshots and description, our app preloads links - so when a customer moves their mouse cursor over a link, we tell the browser to pre-load that page. This results in a faster browsing experience for your customers - some merchants have seen up to 3x real world performance boost. Since most of the speed score apps test on first page load, their machines wont pick up the speed change.

I'd love for you to give it another shot - or if you'd like to chat about the technical details of our app happy to chat at james@boosterapps.com.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend and take care!

Cheers,
James

January 27, 2022

This app is really misleading, as adding a single .js file does not speed up your website. I tried to get answers from support: "what does your js file do?" but they left me hanging, probably because they didn't know the answer. I would not recommend this app until the author becomes more clear about what it does and how it works. Seems like it's just a marketing tool.

DJSkog
United States
Time spent using app: 32 minutes
Booster SEO replied January 27, 2022

Hi there,

First and foremost, thank you for your feedback. I can understand how important website speed is in today’s world, so I see the desire to keep your website loading as quick as possible, and to know how the app works.

The app itself uses software to preload links on your website, thus speeding up loading times after the first page load. And to answer your question about caching, yes the app preloads pages to cache assets for any future requests. When you asked our Tier 1 support team what the JS file does, they were looking into the issue further with our development team to get you the right answer. I'm sorry about your experience so far.

Our Support Manager Rob has sent you an email as well to resolve. Happy to jump on a call and get to the bottom of this and to give you some more technical information about the app itself – james@boosterapps.com.

Cheers,
James

March 3, 2021

Actually slowed down my loading time by about 300ms. No point in using it unless im pressing the button in a wrong way.

Flume Clothing
Italy
Time spent using app: About 20 hours
Edited December 19, 2020

All my images would NOT load after app install! Not worthy. I don't think I have any more words to explain as required by the program. Website worked perfect before app install, website would not load images after. And it wasn't the app?

DaVallia
United States
Time spent using app: 28 days
Booster SEO replied December 19, 2020

Hi there,

Sorry to hear that you're experiencing this issue. I'm afraid this completely unrelated to the app :( Our app places a single line of javascript code to speed up your next page load - we do not have any access to editing or updating your images.

Cheers
Stuart

September 11, 2020

After I activated the app, the "Buy Now" button started blinking on all product pages so nobody can press it and buy anything. I contacted Shopify help desk and my theme developer - they said it is caused by a code left from 3rd party app which was not removed properly. The 3rd party app is Page Speed Optimiser. Shopify has created ticked and contacted them on my behalf, I also tried to reach out to them and got the email back: As a business yourselves, I hope you understand that with over 100,000 users of our free apps we can only provide help documentation support for these apps.
My site is down and there is no support to solve it.

Gone Glamping
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Booster SEO replied September 11, 2020

Hi there,

Sorry to hear you're having issues. I've replied to the ticket submitted. I'm afraid this was not caused by our app. The app adds a one-line javascript reference that doesn't interact with your theme. I'd be more than happy to fix this for you though. I've sent collaborator details to your email.

Cheers
Stuart