Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for significantly enhancing their online store's loading speed, leading to improved user experience and increased sales. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, easy installation, and immediate speed improvements. Many have noted its positive impact on SEO, with improved search engine rankings. The customer support team is frequently commended for their responsiveness and proficiency, making this app an essential tool for efficient store management.

October 24, 2023

After approx. 2 mos. of use and seeing absolutely no change that represents any optimizing as the name and description implies and/or claims, I give this app a 1-star rating for usefulness and a 5-star rating for deception.

Mostly This'n'That
United States
About 2 months using the app
Booster SEO replied October 26, 2023

Hi there,

I've read your recent feedback about our app, and I'm truly sorry to learn about the issue you're having with our app.

However, I would like to clarify that while our app definitely works, it's just not the ultimate fix to speed up your store. It also doesn't directly increase your online speed test scores because of the way it works. However, it does significantly contribute to an improved browsing experience for your site's viewers and customers. Also, we actually have our 24/7 chat support team who are more than happy to help guide you on how to really improve your store's speed.

Anyway, I have sent you an email so we can continue the conversation and discuss how we can go about making things better for you.

We hope to hear back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Lester

August 28, 2023

I'm very sorry but I couldn't get any results. I uploaded 1 week passed, but my speed remains constant at the speed before uploading. I didn't get the result.

Lady Ros
Türkiye
6 months using the app
Booster SEO replied August 29, 2023

Hi Lady Ros,

I've read your recent feedback about our app, and I'm truly sorry to learn about the speed issues you're encountering with your store.

However, I would like to clarify that while our app definitely works, it's not really an ultimate fix to speed up your store. It also doesn't directly increase your online speed test scores because of the way it works. However, it does significantly contribute to an improved browsing experience for your site's viewers and customers. Also, we actually have our 24/7 chat support team who are more than happy to help guide you on how to really improve your store's speed.

I have sent you an email so we can continue the conversation and discuss how we can go about making things right for you.

We hope to hear back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Lester

June 13, 2023

This app broke an automatic discount we created for a free bonus item. This killed countless orders. Our promo was for Father's Day, and customers got a free product once they spent $100 in our store. Sadly, this app, caused the cart not to mark the product free, forcing several customers to complain and bounce. As a speed plugin for an eCommerce platform, they didn't properly exclude the cart items from the cache, obviously, which is a rookie move. Sorry guys, I wish I could give you a better review, but you cost me sales.

Majestic Blends Coffee
United States
28 days using the app
Booster SEO replied June 13, 2023

Hi there,

Pat here from Booster Apps Tier 2 Support. I just saw your review and wanted to reach out to apologize for the trouble you had with our app. 😔

For clarification - the app automatically speeds up your store's load times by adding one simple script tag to your theme called booster-page-speed-optimizer.js. Page Speed Optimizer is made and designed to help boost the speed of your site in terms of clicks by pre-loading links.

You can also check our FAQs for more information about the app.

Though our app is free, it is by no means at all an app that we neglect, and we take issues such as the one you're experiencing very seriously and would love to get to the bottom of what caused the issue that broke your automatic discounts.

Would it be okay for us to collaborate with you to resolve the issue? I'll be happy to send over a collaborator's request and look further at what went wrong.

Happy to offer you any help you need here so we can turn your experience with the app around for you.

So sorry again for the hassle here. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Cheers,
Pat

Edited May 26, 2023

Door dit bedrijf heb ik een error op me site
Installeer deze app niet
Liquid error (layout/theme line 440): Could not find asset snippets/quantity-breaks-now.liquid

Ze geven aan dat het van een plugin is die korting geeft maar ik heb helemaal geen plugin die korting geeft en de melding kwam toen ik hun plugin downloadende

Xlasering
Netherlands
26 days using the app
Booster SEO replied May 25, 2023

Hi there,

Darrel here from Nova Apps Support. I'm sorry you've been having issues with the app!

Though it is a free app, we take every issue seriously and strive to resolve them. Based on the error alone, it seems it is coming from a Quantity Break type of app(like a discount app), however, we definitely want to check if our app caused this error. I'd be happy to look further into this. In order to do that we'll need collaborator access to your shop, so I've sent a collaborator request to your Shopify admin. Once you accept that request, please reply to the email we sent you and let us know.

Looking forward to your response.

Cheers,
Darrel

February 5, 2024

na sert strictement a rien, aucun effets sur la rapidité du site

Espace tapis
France
Booster SEO replied February 6, 2024

Hi there,

I've reviewed your recent feedback regarding our application, and I'm genuinely sorry to hear about the speed issues you're experiencing with your store.

However, I'd like to clarify that although our application is effective, it's not a definitive solution for speeding up your store. It doesn't directly impact your online speed test scores due to its operational mechanism. Nonetheless, it significantly enhances the browsing experience for your site visitors and customers. Additionally, we provide 24/7 chat support to assist you in effectively improving your store's speed.

I've reached out to you via email to continue our discussion and explore how we can address your concerns satisfactorily.

Looking forward to your response.

Best regards,
Pat

March 6, 2023

It's a very bad app. When I install this app, this app effect the website is blank. The support team cannot help to fix it and just send me the general answer.

Secret Sofa
Australia
25 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied March 6, 2023

Hi Secret Sofa Team,

Aroll here from Booster Apps Tier 2 Support. I just saw your review and wanted to reach out to apologize for the trouble you had with our app. 😔

Though our app is free, it is by no means at all an app that we neglect, and we take issues such as the one you're experiencing very seriously and would love to get to the bottom of what caused the images to disappear.

Would it be okay for us to collaborate with you to resolve the issue? I'll be happy to send over a collaborator's request and look further at what went wrong.

Happy to offer you any help you need here. So sorry again for the hassle. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Cheers,
Aroll

February 23, 2020

nothing changed, my page speed it's even wort on both, mobile and web site. Using a clean template.

The Brand Decò
Argentina
Over 1 year using the app
Booster SEO replied April 7, 2020

Hi there, sorry we let you down here. Some themes already include our speed optimization code. As a result, these themes wouldn't see any increase in speed. Cheers, Stuart

May 21, 2020

JE VEUX MON REMBROUSMENT DE LA GROSSE ARNAQUE !!!! DFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

Nature & Co
France
About 1 year using the app
Edited June 23, 2020

I used this app to optimize my website loading time even though the app says no need to take any actions my webpage still takes close to 14 seconds to load.

Sky Arrowz
United States
7 months using the app
Booster SEO replied June 25, 2020

Hi there, thanks for the review. You are absolutely correct, the app will not show any increase or decrease in GTmetrix or any other tool.

From our FAQ on the dashboard of the app:
https://share.getcloudapp.com/NQugzdW0

-----------
Important Notice:
This app will not increase or decrease any pageload speed metrics such as Pingdom or Gmetrix. The app preloads links, which only works from the second page view. These apps DO NOT account for second page load times in their results.
-----------

The app utilizes open source software (https://github.com/instantpage/instant.page) to preload links on your theme, thus speeding up loading times after the first page load.

As mentioned throughout the app, some themes already include this open source code by default. As a result, these themes wouldn't see any increase in speed because the code is already present.

Cheers
Stuart

February 16, 2020

Its still slow. This is the second time i have tried this app and this is the second time that it is letting me down. Come on there has to be something better yous can do.

A.T.I.Z
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
Booster SEO replied February 16, 2020

Hi there, sorry we let you down here. Some themes already include our speed optimization code. As a result, these themes wouldn't see any increase in speed. Cheers, Stuart