Reviews (1,289)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for significantly enhancing site speed and improving user experience, particularly for stores with numerous images. It's praised for its easy one-click setup, responsive customer support, and SEO benefits. Some consider it an essential part of their store's operation, with both free and paid features available.

February 29, 2024

not working!!

Lymaja Jewelry
Germany
3 months using the app
Booster SEO replied March 2, 2024

Hi there,

I've read your recent feedback about our app, and I'm truly sorry to learn about the issue you're having with our app.

However, I would like to clarify that while our app works, it's just not the ultimate fix to speed up your store. It also doesn't directly increase your online speed test scores because of the way it works. However, it does significantly contribute to an improved browsing experience for your site's viewers and customers. Also, we have our 24/7 chat support team who are more than happy to help guide you on how to improve your store's speed.

However, I have sent you an email so we can continue the conversation and discuss how we can go about making things better for you.

We hope to hear back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Pat

October 24, 2023

After approx. 2 mos. of use and seeing absolutely no change that represents any optimizing as the name and description implies and/or claims, I give this app a 1-star rating for usefulness and a 5-star rating for deception.

Mostly This'n'That
United States
About 2 months using the app
Booster SEO replied October 26, 2023

Hi there,

I've read your recent feedback about our app, and I'm truly sorry to learn about the issue you're having with our app.

However, I would like to clarify that while our app definitely works, it's just not the ultimate fix to speed up your store. It also doesn't directly increase your online speed test scores because of the way it works. However, it does significantly contribute to an improved browsing experience for your site's viewers and customers. Also, we actually have our 24/7 chat support team who are more than happy to help guide you on how to really improve your store's speed.

Anyway, I have sent you an email so we can continue the conversation and discuss how we can go about making things better for you.

We hope to hear back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Lester

August 28, 2023

I'm very sorry but I couldn't get any results. I uploaded 1 week passed, but my speed remains constant at the speed before uploading. I didn't get the result.

Lady Ros
Türkiye
6 months using the app
Booster SEO replied August 29, 2023

Hi Lady Ros,

I've read your recent feedback about our app, and I'm truly sorry to learn about the speed issues you're encountering with your store.

However, I would like to clarify that while our app definitely works, it's not really an ultimate fix to speed up your store. It also doesn't directly increase your online speed test scores because of the way it works. However, it does significantly contribute to an improved browsing experience for your site's viewers and customers. Also, we actually have our 24/7 chat support team who are more than happy to help guide you on how to really improve your store's speed.

I have sent you an email so we can continue the conversation and discuss how we can go about making things right for you.

We hope to hear back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Lester

February 5, 2024

na sert strictement a rien, aucun effets sur la rapidité du site

Espace tapis
France
19 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied February 6, 2024

Hi there,

I've reviewed your recent feedback regarding our application, and I'm genuinely sorry to hear about the speed issues you're experiencing with your store.

However, I'd like to clarify that although our application is effective, it's not a definitive solution for speeding up your store. It doesn't directly impact your online speed test scores due to its operational mechanism. Nonetheless, it significantly enhances the browsing experience for your site visitors and customers. Additionally, we provide 24/7 chat support to assist you in effectively improving your store's speed.

I've reached out to you via email to continue our discussion and explore how we can address your concerns satisfactorily.

Looking forward to your response.

Best regards,
Pat

February 23, 2020

nothing changed, my page speed it's even wort on both, mobile and web site. Using a clean template.

The Brand Decò
Argentina
Over 1 year using the app
Booster SEO replied April 7, 2020

Hi there, sorry we let you down here. Some themes already include our speed optimization code. As a result, these themes wouldn't see any increase in speed. Cheers, Stuart

May 21, 2020

JE VEUX MON REMBROUSMENT DE LA GROSSE ARNAQUE !!!! DFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

Nature & Co
France
About 1 year using the app
Edited June 23, 2020

I used this app to optimize my website loading time even though the app says no need to take any actions my webpage still takes close to 14 seconds to load.

Sky Arrowz
United States
7 months using the app
Booster SEO replied June 25, 2020

Hi there, thanks for the review. You are absolutely correct, the app will not show any increase or decrease in GTmetrix or any other tool.

From our FAQ on the dashboard of the app:
https://share.getcloudapp.com/NQugzdW0

-----------
Important Notice:
This app will not increase or decrease any pageload speed metrics such as Pingdom or Gmetrix. The app preloads links, which only works from the second page view. These apps DO NOT account for second page load times in their results.
-----------

The app utilizes open source software (https://github.com/instantpage/instant.page) to preload links on your theme, thus speeding up loading times after the first page load.

As mentioned throughout the app, some themes already include this open source code by default. As a result, these themes wouldn't see any increase in speed because the code is already present.

Cheers
Stuart

February 16, 2020

Its still slow. This is the second time i have tried this app and this is the second time that it is letting me down. Come on there has to be something better yous can do.

A.T.I.Z
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Booster SEO replied February 16, 2020

Hi there, sorry we let you down here. Some themes already include our speed optimization code. As a result, these themes wouldn't see any increase in speed. Cheers, Stuart

Edited January 22, 2020

Didn't improve page speed at all. If anything it was slightly slower, probably due to loading more JS. Benchmarked using Google Pagespeed Insights before, tested after - no difference/slightly worse.

Heights
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Booster SEO replied January 22, 2020

Hi there, thanks for your review. I'm afraid this has nothing to do with our app.. The app will have no impact on pingdom or gtmetrix, this is due to the fact that these apps measure page speed on first page load.. this app only starts working after first page load as we are preloading links on the page.. 😔
Cheers, Stuart

April 7, 2020

I tried and then rechecked store speed. It is the same. The app did not do anything to increase site speed.

FIT365
United States
4 months using the app
Booster SEO replied April 7, 2020

Hi there, sorry we let you down here. Some themes already include our speed optimization code. As a result, these themes wouldn't see any increase in speed. Cheers, Stuart