Page Studio

Page Studio

$9.99/month. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.2)
Reviews
Developer
318 reviews
28 reviews
Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
28 reviews
July 8, 2021

This app really really really sucks. I can go on and on about how every time I use this app I am met with bugs and errors. I have lost work so many times because the save just didn't work. I am writing this review to warn others to be very cautious when downloading this app. It will only bring you a headache. I have spent hours with support and they never have a good solution to all the problems this app is riddled with. It used to work for about a year really good but then they updated and it's been a pile of broken trash since then. Save yourself the hassle and waste of time this app will provide you with.

Brothers with Glass
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 5 years
July 1, 2021

Terrible quality web page builder. The worst one I've used for Shopify yet. The code is an absolute disaster and basic functions do not work at all.

GetUncensored
United States
Time spent using app: 6 days
March 20, 2021

Appalling app - wastes hours of time. Segments of pages do not fit together. Clunky and time consuming as the platform is always timing out.

Djuna Jewellery
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 5 months
Edited November 6, 2020

I have been using this app for a while now because my current theme doesn't have an adequate page builder. However, every single blasted time I've had to use Page Studio my heart sinks! I spend more time trying to align the text or make sure they're the same font and colour or just redo it in HTML, time consuming! Thankfully, when my new website is launched it will have all of this built in so I will be able to dispose of Page Studio and won't have to spend time mincing about with their iFrame code.

Anita Grant
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 4 years
Edited May 16, 2022

For years I have been telling this company they need to have search function that works. You will spend hours on their app trying to find the page you wish to edit. How hopeless is that.

Livelo Bike Rental
Australia
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
September 2, 2019

pointless....................................................................................................

Llamatime-Design
United States
Time spent using app: 24 minutes
ShopPad Inc. replied September 6, 2019

Hi Keith

I am sorry to hear that you weren’t able to find a use for Page Studio. As we discussed over email, Page Studio helps stores to make static content pages like “about", "contact us", and more.

When you are ready to start adding these to your store please reach out and we’ll be more than happy to help you again.

-Annette (Director of Customer Success)

May 1, 2019

this app is really glitchy.. dont waste your time. there are better ones out there. i made my switch. you should explore your other options too.

hangrylace
United States
Time spent using app: 4 days
February 19, 2019

Had paid for this builder for about 12 months. Customer service was reasonable, but had not taken some suggestions that would have been great. Ultimately where they failed was with the pages that were created. It is true that we don't lose the pages once we leave, but we can't edit them at all - we only noticed this recently when we tried a different builder that seemed to have more features. We can't even edit it through Shopify where the pages are stored.

MR FOUREYES
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 12 months
January 13, 2019

There was no getting started option to create it takes you to video once you click create new page . App needs to be upgraded more to the point and make it more easy for brginners does not explain how will generate or help sales.

JohnsGotItAll
United States
Time spent using app: 17 days
October 8, 2018

Really bad app. Has such limited page themes (6?, i was expecting more, the sections that you can add to pages is also limited, wix is much better, they have more options to choose from and you can get what you're looking for with the different combinations. Only useful if you know liquid coding. Totally not worth paying the monthly subscription for this app. This app doesn't even allow you to add products to a page...SAD FACE

Hridaya School of Yoga
South Africa
Time spent using app: 2 days