Reviews (10,471)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface and powerful customization options. They appreciate the intuitive drag-and-drop editor, extensive element library, and advanced features that boost conversion rates. The app is praised for its SEO-optimized pages, seamless Shopify integration, and responsive customer support. It's also noted for its affordability and compatibility with multiple apps. With a variety of pre-designed templates and no coding skills required, it's ideal for enhancing store design and functionality.

Edited March 30, 2020

Poorly coded, does not work on Internet Explorer and after I have deleted the app it left its code at the website.

4 days using the app
PageFly replied July 13, 2022

Thank you for your feedback for PageFly. Thanks to your feedback, our development team improved PageFly better.
In our app, there is an option that removing codes if you uninstall PageFly from your store, this will help to avoid the issue you mention.

However, currently, PageFly doesn’t support to work on IE browser because IE browser has stopped working this year and since its old working mechanism, PageFly cannot work on it and this is what we do hope that you can kindly understand for us. Moreover, the current user demands on IE is not much and this number is very small.

Once again, I am sorry for anything that made you unhappy and we are always here when you need us.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

December 31, 2017

This app looks great. I have a store and wanted to make it look more professional.. After trying this app for 3 days my whole store went down. I still cannot get it up and running like it was before. I have to close my store and go back to square one to straighten it out and I have ads running.

United States
3 days using the app
PageFly replied July 22, 2022

Hi there,
I would like to send you the deepest apology for any inconvenience and issue you had with our app.

Since the day we got your feedback, we have been trying every day to improve PageFly better in performance as well as support quality.
We feel so sorry at that time we could not able to assist you, and we wish we could do more.

Today, my team wants to let you know that we would have another opportunity to support you. With PageFly, you’re always our priority.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

March 21, 2023

So there is no easy way to edit a page or import it? Even importing my theme I need to change the file format?

SoHa Surf Shop
United States
3 days using the app
PageFly replied May 17, 2023

Hi SoHa Surf Shop representatives,

On behalf of the PageFly Team, I sincerely apologize for any negative experiences you had with our app. It deeply saddens us to know that you have decided to discontinue using our services.

We genuinely wish to have the opportunity to address and resolve any concerns you may have. We have reached out to you through various channels, expressing our eagerness to assist you, but unfortunately, we have not received a response from you thus far.

We understand that when using our app for the first time can present some challenges, and you had to spend a lot of time with it but from the bottom of my heart, we do want to assist you anytime to fix all issues you had. And along with that, we are committed to continuously improving both our app and support team to meet the demands of our users.

Should you choose to give us another chance in the future, we sincerely hope to have the valuable opportunity to assist you.

Best regards,
PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

November 2, 2017

I hate to give one star to any app, but this app is just a big waste of time. I needed to create one page....not a home page and not a product page...just one page with some photos and some links. Simple drop drag and apply links. I went with this app because it is free and for my basic needs.....well, I thought it would be fine. I should have listened to the other reviewers. The app does not work. I installed and started to create a page. It is not as simple to work as you may think, but I was determined to get thru it because (after all) its one page. Needless to say I spent a few hours and had to move onto something else. When I tried to re-open to continue work on my one page....I got a distorted version with only a partial view of my page. I hit every button I could find trying to get a full screen. Nothing works. I have a small window with only part of my page visible. I am unable to edit. I contacted support. Even sent 2 screen shots to them. After 24 hours I got a response asking me what type of browser I am using. I answered and thought great.....someone is going to help me. I never heard from them again. My advice STAY AWAY....DON'T DO THIS ONE. Invest your time in an app that works and maybe comes with some app support. Oh, and just in case you are thinking browser issue.....I tried it in Chrome, Explorer, and AOL.....same issue with all of them.

Quilt Girls
United States
3 days using the app
PageFly replied July 22, 2022

I’d like to send you a sincere apology for the unexpected experience you had with our app and support.

I spent a lot of time reading your feedback for us on the App store and this is a pain as well as a lesson for us to improve our app and support quality.
I totally understand your feeling and we will never forget this. This is the reason why every day, we have been working hard and carefully to make sure the app performs well.

Once again, I am sorry for everything and I want to let you know that we are always here whenever you need us.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

January 28, 2018

Terrible app, was struggling for 2 days trying to figure out how to make a giveaway page and place things together so they will look same on PC and Phone. No success, just wasted my time. There are so many bugs with this app. Guys, please work on the app and don't offer something what does not even properly work yet.

United States
2 days using the app
PageFly replied July 14, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your detailed review of PageFly. Since the day you left the review, we have been working continuously to improve PageFly to develop more functions and features as well as to make it more user-friendly.

Our support team is always trying to bring a better experience for customers.

If you need our support of PageFly, feel free to let us know via live chat. We are always available for you.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

May 31, 2018

Support was useless, I don't think I could have been more clear with my explanation of my issue

Garment Plug
United States
1 day using the app
PageFly replied July 14, 2022

It has been such a long time since you last contacted us. Time flies and we have been improving the PageFly app as well as our support quantity and quality to serve customers. Because we understand how important customer satisfaction is, so we are trying our best to achieve this day by day.

Thank you so much for your feedback and this is absolutely our lesson for us.
We are right here, anytime if you need us.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

October 11, 2022

Downloaded it to make my Thank You page to avoid Reconvert app and your only option within the Pagefly app to build a Thank You page is to use Reconvert app. What a waste of time this was and now I have a slower store. Reconvert charging almost 1% on all sales is like a new tax and I was looking for a way to avoid this.

1 day using the app
PageFly replied October 19, 2022

Hi Ilan,

On behalf of the PageFly Team, I would like to apologize for everything that made you unsatisfied with our app.

We are truly sorry for not being able to help you create a Thank You page as this page type is currently not available with our app. We are still trying our best to contact you in all ways but we haven’t heard from you yet. Thus, if we have another precious chance to assist you in the future, we are grateful for that and will not let you down.

Please rest assured that we will keep on improving our app day by day to meet the customers’ expectations. Hope to hear from you soon!

Best regards,

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

February 20, 2020

Horrible customer service and support. Features of the app would lock up and not work, such as simply scrolling in the editor. Rather than fix the problem, I was told by 3 different people to just avoid using those features. Not worth your money.

Rogue Lab
About 20 hours using the app
PageFly replied July 7, 2022

Thank you for leaving a review for us. We really value your opinion and this helps us to know what we are doing and gives us more encouragement to improve PageFly better and better.

We are always looking forward to your more suggestions and recommendations and we hope that we can help you anytime you need so feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or need help.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

June 12, 2022

Unbelievably difficult to use. I just wanted to start a blog page and integrate with Shopify. You need to be a computer programmer to use this thing.

Singing Rock Publishing
United States
About 11 hours using the app
PageFly replied July 13, 2022

Hi Stephen,
I am sorry for everything that made you have a bad experience using PageFly.

We always aim to deliver a great experience to you, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention.

But I want to send you the deepest thanks for giving us another chance to assist you and giving us your time to work with you.
I really appreciate the email exchanges with you and I am still here waiting for your response. I and my team will always try my best we can to compensate for your loss by assisting and supporting you.

Please do let us know if you have any questions or need help and I am truly looking forward to hearing from you.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

June 3, 2023

Lots of potential, but the platform is riddled with theme compatibility issues and the support was among the worst I've encountered from a Shopify app developer. If you are starting with a new shop, you may find this app offers the customizability you want. But if you rely on an unsupported third-party app for certain functionality, PageFly may not help you get things working.

byFormica Ant Products
United States
About 3 hours using the app
PageFly replied June 8, 2023

Firstly, I would like to take responsibility for the poor experience you had.

I would like to apologize for the issues and the support service you encountered while using PageFly. I spent a lot of time reading your review. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met your expectation.

After this issue, I will enhance our support team by improving our training program to avoid the same issues in the future. We also try to check the integration as you mentioned in the live chat.

Your business with PageFly is greatly appreciated. We are always there for you to assist you anytime you need us.

Best regards,
PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager