The Shopify App Store will have limited functionality due to scheduled maintenance on December 11 at 3:00pm UTC.
Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly design, advanced SEO tools, and customizable templates. Its drag-and-drop feature simplifies the design process, while regular updates enhance its functionality. The customer support is praised for its responsiveness and helpfulness. The app integrates well with Shopify and other apps, catering to both tech-savvy and less technically skilled merchants. Many have noted its positive impact on improving conversions and sales.

Edited September 30, 2018

I've KEEP having issues regarding their sliders. I don't know how many times they've fixed it only for it to break again and again.

They are potentially the cause of my product viewer photos being messed up as well. Product Photo viewer on product page has photos capped at 300px, causing them to be very blurry.

Very slow support response time.

United States
About 5 years using the app
PageFly replied July 22, 2022

I would like to thank you for such detailed feedback on your experience with PageFly.
With the aim to bring great experiences to all customers, we always listen and collect feedback to improve. And thanks to your feedback, over many years, we have been trying our best to improve the PageFly app as well as support quality.

We deeply understand how important of customer service is so I always train for my team to enhance support quality to make sure that if you give us another opportunity, we will assist you carefully and enthusiastically. We are always here for you.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

November 17, 2021

When you update your theme to Shopify 2.0 all of your pages will be unworking. They can't help anything, even you unpublish all of your pages they will still break your page.

United States
Over 4 years using the app
PageFly replied November 23, 2021

I would like to send you our sincere apologies for the issue you had with our app. We feel so sorry for this because we always aim for great experiences for the customers.

After we received the review, our Developers did check immediately and fixed the issue. I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you.
For this issue, we will check and improve our app to avoid this issue in the future.

Please let us know if you have any questions or need help, we are always here to help you.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

Edited August 30, 2022

Used to be pretty good. Howerver, with frequent update, becoming more and more hard to use. Wrong desctructure, wrong style...Always need to refresh after we update the page's structure to see the changed page. It's not a good idea to do the version update before comprehensive testing.

About 3 years using the app
PageFly replied February 1, 2021

On behalf of the PageFly Team, thank you so much for leaving very detailed feedback on your experience of using PageFly as well as your time with our support.
I read your review many times and I have noted down all your suggestions and recommendations because your feedback is very precious to us so we can know how we are doing and what we need to improve our app.
I also sent you an email to seek the chance to assist you with the feedback you mentioned in your review so I hope that you can kindly check and keep in touch with us.
Thank you once again for your review and I am truly looking forward to hearing from you soon.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

Edited October 9, 2023

*edited* 2 years later, I cannot recommend against using this platform enough. I needed to remove the app, and it bricked my site. I was then passed around numerous different support reps who ALL insisted I do things that had no relation to my ticket at all. Even had one tell me "we do not support custom code".

The only request I made was "please remove all instances of pagefly from my site (THE UNINSTALL option doesn't even come remotely close to doing this). If you are lucky enough to find the video on uninstalling, before you know clicking the uninstall button (because why would you think a button called uninstall would actually do what it's named to do), YOU MIGHT fare slightly better.

Absolute nightmare of a product, it used to be bullet proof and customer service use to be outstanding.

PageFly provides an UNPARALLELED level of customer service, even with their free version (which is powerful beyond my wildest needs). I 1000000% recommend this add on/app for anyone looking for something well beyond the built in page offerings of shopify.

United States
Almost 3 years using the app
PageFly replied January 13, 2021

Thank you for giving us the chance to assist you and thank you again for sharing your thoughts, experience using PageFly and PageFly support. I am Glad to know that you are enjoying using our app.
Your words provide us Huge encouragement to provide the best Customer Support You will ever see.

Feel free to get back to us if you have any questions.

Max - PageFly team

Edited November 20, 2023

Paid for additional service. What I got was not great quality so that it keeps breaking whenever time there are updates. Then, when we request to fix issues caused by the updates, they denied. I have been using this app more than years this is how they treat customers. BE AWARE.

About 2 years using the app
PageFly replied March 1, 2022

Thank you so much for such a great review. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we have put toward assisting and supporting customers. Once again, Thank you for the loving words you've shared, and thank you for being the best part of PageFly.

If you have any questions or concerns feel free to contact us in the Live chat window, we are willing to help you.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

August 21, 2021

As soon as I downgraded my plan after a year of using this app, my page editor stopped working and opening for any of my PageFly pages. I have been trying for a week to get customer service to take my seriously, even sending in videos showing the page editor won't open. Because it opens for them, they blew me off. I upgraded my account and still nothing. They are blaming my 4k monitor for the reason they can't help me. Although it has always worked fine with this monitor.. makes no sense. Now I either have to rebuild my homepage somewhere else or keep a page I can't edit. AFTER PAYING FOR A YEAR I HAVE TO JUST MOVE THE PAGE?

Essential Diffusion
United States
About 2 years using the app
PageFly replied November 23, 2021

We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. This is on us.
We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention.
We also worked to check and fix the issue you have, thank you so much for giving us this opportunity. This is a lesson for our team to do better in the future to avoid this issue.
We are always willing to help you whenever you need us, our valued customer.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

August 13, 2020

The app works and you get what you pay for but their support team has been HORRIBLE. I've been facing an issue with the facebook pixel, probably have already lost THOUSANDS... trying to figure out what the problem is. It seems like it's pagefly code interfering with my theme code but their support team has taken over a WEEK, including multiple back and forths to TELL me to "explain to them what the problem is cause they dont understand it".... For real?

How about having a single person stick to a single support ticket and make sure he truly understands the issue and help us solve it?

You guys have multiple support people taking a look at my ticket and that doesnt help anyone.

Get your stuff together and I will make sure to update this review accordingly, but its incredible the type of support you guys provide. GEEZ....

United States
About 2 years using the app
PageFly replied August 17, 2020

Hi Sergio,

We held a meeting and we have come up with many measures to remind and discipline the unprofessional supporters.
I am truly sorry because of your unworthy experience with PageFly. I also feel embarrassed and ashamed about being their boss.
We also updated the training program for all supporters.

Tony is working with you, he is also our CEO. I hope that we can find out the problems.

Thank you for your continued trust and using PageFly.

Kate - Customer Success Manager

October 9, 2020

Great support, but a lot of bugs and nonsense errors, not a good experience working several hours and have all your work in the trash

Jaw Brasil
Almost 2 years using the app
PageFly replied October 12, 2020

Hi Felipe,

I hope you have a great weekend!

It has been a few days since we received the bad review from you, we have been trying to get in touch with you by phone number and email, even WhatsApp. However, we could not receive any reply. :( I would like to send you warm hugs if you are frozen somewhere.

We would like to listen more to the problem that you encountered to have a full view and improve PageFly. And to help you solve the problem that you are facing.
I believe that you and me - we can find out together the reasons and the most effective way.

We’re always here to be willing to help you when you need, and we’re willing to give you suggestions, advice from the experts to make your store better.

I hope that my email will come to you, and I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Kate - Customer Success Manager

Edited November 30, 2020

Customer Service is great. But I really hate this app. Everything is wrong with this app. You make one change and it changes everything! In the Editor Page it looks correct but then on the actual devices it looks all wrong. Never recommending this app ever again. Can't wait to stop using it.

Almost 2 years using the app
PageFly replied October 16, 2020

Thank you for leaving feedback on the App Store about your experience with our app and support. We always aim to deliver great support to you.

Regarding your feedback about our app, I truly understand how frustrating it is sometimes. We continue improving our app every day.

Thank you and let us know if you have any questions or need help.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

April 11, 2022

I really want to like this app, as the builder is quite flexible and intuitive. But two things have been absolutely unacceptable, and I'm in search for a replacement app: 1. There have been a number of times when things just spontaneously break or stop working - like images with links, 3rd party subscription integration (which they support, not custom), or basic formatting. Published live pages have had bugs like that pop up a handful of times, and sometimes it's a real issue since they go unnoticed until a customer discovers them. Support is happy to fix them, but even upon request I've never gotten a straight answer about why they happen in the first place. It seems every time the app is updated things across existing pages break... or just randomly. 2. This is the biggy - on more than one occasion support has responded to one of these bug inquires with a "fix" that has broken major components of our site. Most recently they fixed an image link glitch and published the page to the wrong URL, so all links to the page (our primary selling page) went to a 404 error. Whatever code they added also broke the Add to Cart functionality across our entire site, so no customers could add any products to the cart to place orders. Their devs made these changes overnight and published them live, without consulting with me or my team, and obviously without proper QA. We probably lost $1k of order revenue (a lot for our small operation) because of that misstep. I've worked in web and tech for a long time, and I can't believe they would actually publish live code without ensuring the core functionality of the site isn't affected AND without go-ahead from the customer (me). Support is responsive and quick to say sorry, but doesn't ever really address what happened, continuing to say "our devs will look into it" - which at this point is the very last thing I want. Again, the app really is very feature rich and flexible, I had originally chosen it after reviewing several others - but these types of issues have cost us a ton of frustration, time and revenue, and I just can't continue to take that risk.

United States
Over 1 year using the app
PageFly replied July 7, 2022

First of all, I want to send you a sincere apology for the bad experience with us. I spent a lot of time reading your review.

There’s nothing that keeps me up at night more than thinking about your review because I can feel your feeling at that time. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your expectation.

Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. And thank you for staying with us to give us a chance to fix all issues. This really means a lot to all of us.
We will definitely improve PageFly and the support team to serve you better.

We are always here to assist you when you need us.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager