Reviews (10,683)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface and powerful customization options. They appreciate the intuitive drag-and-drop editor, extensive element library, and advanced features that boost conversion rates. The app is praised for its SEO-optimized pages, seamless Shopify integration, and responsive customer support. It's also noted for its affordability and compatibility with multiple apps. With a variety of pre-designed templates and no coding skills required, it's ideal for enhancing store design and functionality.

June 1, 2020

Not a professional website. Lost hours and hours working on this app just have dysfunctional pages which damaged the code and slowed down the website. It might be good for a peripheral page but not to be used to build important parts of the website.

INFINITIUM Watches
France
About 2 months using the app
PageFly replied June 5, 2020

Dear,
In the first few words, we would like to apologize for your bad experience when using PageFly. We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with PageFly.
And we also wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts that you are giving us the second chance to support and serve you.
Our Developers are trying to dig into the problem and fixing to make sure this problem won't happen again.
So please do let us know if you need help and whenever you have concerns or questions, we are always willing to help you. We do appreciate your feedback.
Once again, on behalf of the PageFly team, thank you for giving us the chance to make things right and serve you. We are trying our best.

Kate - Customer Success Manager at PageFly

Edited March 12, 2019

Very inconsistent system, where it ends up disrupting sales! Could improve the application regarding stability

Mr. Gadgets
Brazil
About 2 months using the app
PageFly replied July 22, 2022

Hi,
On behalf of the team, I would like to send you a sincere apology for any inconvenience and issue you had with our app.

Since we got your feedback, we have been trying our best to improve PageFly better in performance as well as support quality.

We feel so sorry at that time we could not able to assist you.

Therefore, I and my team always wish that we would have another opportunity to support you. With PageFly, you’re always our priority.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

February 13, 2021

I installed PageFly and it destroyed my free Shopify theme (debut). I reached out and spoke with Gabriel in PageFly support. He tried to help me, but said there was a big issue and needed to contact a developer. I revoked PageFly's access to my store, bought a new theme and it fixed the issue. I am convinced that if you download the free version of PageFly that they intentionally make it "buggy" so that you have to buy their monthly membership to fix the issues PageFly created to the store during the install of the app.

Cayman + Company
United States
About 1 month using the app
PageFly replied February 22, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate your time with us and we really want to assist you if you give us the opportunity.
Regarding what you mentioned in your review about theme conflict issues, I would like to say that basically, PageFly works with all Shopify themes; however, each theme has its own working mechanism and they also run in different codes, therefore, with some themes, theme conflict issues can happen (between the theme and PageFly). The theme conflict issues don’t depend on which plans you are. And to solve these theme conflict issues, our Developers who develop PageFly need to check carefully to understand the working mechanism of that theme, and find the spots that we can add code to fix.
For us, no matter what plan the customer uses, we all support enthusiastically and carefully. We always try our best to give our customers the best-supported experiences no matter what plan you are on.

Please let us know if you have any questions. I would be grateful if we can assist you more in the future.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

Edited August 16, 2018

STUPIDLY FLAWED! Half the time you type directly into text boxes, hitting "S" or "D" in a usual sentence wrongly initiates shortcuts for Save and Duplicate. So the page stops and reloads, or your current section clones. Either way, it ruins typing for 6-8 seconds and you have to reload to keep typing a word with the letter S or D. It's a minor glitch, but a major hassle. It gets VERY frustrating VERY fast. Support were no help. Having to copy and paste sentences into the app is tedious but necessary.

The Birds Eye Club
Australia
About 1 month using the app
PageFly replied July 22, 2022

Hello,

On behalf of the PageFly team, I would like to send you a sincere apology for your bad experience with us and the result is a 1-star review on App Store.
We take this very seriously as our shortcomings and this is also a huge encouragement for us to improve PageFly day by day.

Since the day you left the review for us, all members of all teams have been trying so hard to improve our app to enhance the performance as well as the support team.

We truly understand how frustrated you were at the time of the issue happening.
We always hope that one day if you come back, we will have more opportunities to assist you.

We wish you all the best!

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

February 27, 2019

Wow - what happened?!

I started using Pagefly about a month ago and was so happy with how easy it was to make pages look about 100x better than the standard Shopify styling. That all changed when they released a ton of updates - NOTHING WORKS ANYMORE. I have changed the SEO for several pages multiple times, only to find it has reverted back to the template text. Font colors won't display correctly (e.g., shows as gray even though I have selected white), despite the editor showing that I have selected the appropriate color. I have had to redo entire complicated sections piece by piece in an attempt to get things to function correctly again.

Yes, there is a chat function - however, it takes FOREVER to get a response. Not exactly user friendly.

Such a waste of time - I'm looking into other editors and am likely going to make the switch.

LashBeePro
United States
About 1 month using the app
PageFly replied July 13, 2022

Hi there,
I am totally sorry for everything that has happened and made you have an unexpected experience with us. We had a chance to assist you but it’s clear that we failed to make you satisfied.

What you mentioned in the review, I understand and I have to say that sometimes, theme conflict can override PageFly settings so I wish if we have another chance, I and our team really want to assist you.

We are always improving our app day by day and wish for another opportunity to support you.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

June 7, 2023

Please guys - do not use this app. I wanted to love PageFly. That is, until my add to cart button didn't show on the live site. That is, until I asked for help fixing padding and it took them 20 minutes to which they solved nothing and with google I solved it in 2 minutes. You will need support every 5 minutes because of a glitch. You will experience issues with your site. You will continuously run into errors that are the apps fault. I never leave reviews, but after 4 days of continually dealing with this headache of an application I had to. Save yourself.

Compressa
United States
About 1 month using the app
PageFly replied July 4, 2023

I would like to express my deepest apology for your bad experience with our app.

We are always trying to improve our app to make sure customers have great experiences but it’s clear that we did not accomplish this. I took a lot of time reading your review and the conversations between you and our team to understand the issues. We felt so bad that we could not able to assist you to fix the issues completely at that time.

We truly understand how important the customer experience is so everyday, we have been trying nonstop to improve our app and support team. This is a big lesson for us to improve everything to serve you better and I really wish that we will have more precious chances to assist you in the future.

Please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any questions or need our support. We always hope to have another precious chance to support and assist you in the future.

Your business with PageFly is greatly appreciated and I will be looking forward to hearing back from you soon.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

December 31, 2020

Very little more than what you can do with the basic Shopify page builder and a couple of how-to videos. It's certainly not worth an extra $99 a month to have more than 30 landing pages. The icing on the cake was receiving this spam from them while I was experimenting with the free 1 page version. Needless to say, I'll be uninstalling it... "Hola friend, Are you confused about what plan suits your needs? It’s not that complicated, we made everything simple and easy to understand here:
PageFly pricing explanation
What happens if I downgrade?
I hope this is clear enough. If you still have questions, please feel free to chat with us. All the best,
Richard.

Carpenter Core LLC
United States
19 days using the app
PageFly replied March 14, 2022

On behalf of the PageFly team, I would like to thank you for your detailed review.
We are so grateful for your feedback in the review so we could know how we are doing and what we need to improve.

Regarding what you mentioned about the Platinum plan (which is $99), it doesn’t stop at 30 landing pages.
In this Platinum plan, you can create unlimited pages with PageFly for each page type: Home page, product page, collection page, password page, blog page and regular page.
Moreover, you will have unlimited saved sections and 50 history versions on this Platinum plan. For more information, you can check here https://help.pagefly.io/manual/pricing-plans

I also apologize for our email because it bothered you.
We will improve this part, thank you for your feedback. We also improved the follow-up emails and made them better. We did have a really precious lesson after these mistakes.

We are always here for you when you need us.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

October 9, 2022

It took me longer to build a landing page on Shopify via PageFly than it took me to set up the entire store website. Total waste of time!

Claith & Bale
South Africa
18 days using the app
PageFly replied October 19, 2022

Hi Abigale Moller,

On behalf of the PageFly Team, I am sorry for everything that made you unhappy with our app. We feel so bad when you left us, really.

We really want you to give us a chance to check and support you. We also contacted you in all ways about this issue and expressed our desire to assist you but we haven't heard from you till now.

We truly understand our users might get difficulties when first using our app but when they get used to it, PageFly would definitely prove to be a powerful tool for them to customize their stores. Still, we will continuously try to improve our app and support team to meet users’ demands.

One day when you are back, we do hope that we will have a precious opportunity to assist you.

Best regards,
PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

March 26, 2023

Although the UI looks good at first glance, there's a lot of small bugs with this app when you start publishing your pages. For instance, the dropdown list sometimes glitches on certain mobile devices, and page animations is also buggy on different browsers.

Tried reaching out to support but they're useless. Tech team also has no clue what they're doing. Talked to support for an hour to see if they can help me solve these problems with no avail. Tech team also suggested solutions that don't solve the problem at all.

Stick with GemPages, they are much better.

My Store
Canada
17 days using the app
PageFly replied May 17, 2023

On behalf of the PageFly Team, I would like to send you the deepest apology for any inconvenience and issue you had with our app and support. We hold ourselves to a high standard, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations.

Our goal is to always provide our customers with an exceptional experience, and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. To prevent similar issues from happening in the future, I am also actively training our support team to enhance the quality of our support services.

I have taken the time to read through your review thoroughly. When we received your feedback, we immediately collaborated with our development team to create a detailed plan to improve our app and fix the issue you encountered. We take your concerns seriously and are committed to making the necessary improvements.

We understand the frustration and inconvenience you faced while dealing with the issues, and we want to do everything we can to make things right. We value your business with PageFly, and we are committed to providing you with the best possible service.

Thank you for your understanding, and I look forward to hearing back from you soon. We are always there for you to assist you anytime you need us.

Best regards,
PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

August 30, 2018

Just another app that promises FREE but severely limits what you can do. If you're going to pay for a page builder app, there are far better ones out there.

Jsredemp
United States
13 days using the app
PageFly replied July 14, 2022

I would like to thank you for such detailed feedback on your experience with PageFly. In the Free plan, you can use all elements and features, and you can create one page for each page type.

We really value your opinion and this helps us to know what we are doing and give us more encouragement to improve PageFly better and better. We’ve just taken your thoughts and opinions to heart and we would love to make things right to meet your needs so feel free to reach out to us with any suggestions you wish to share.

We are always looking forward to your more suggestions and recommendations and we hope that we can help you anytime you need so feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or need help.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager