Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface that enables the creation of responsive and visually appealing pages. They value its advanced SEO tools, customizable templates, and drag-and-drop functionality. The app's exceptional customer support and mobile responsiveness are highly praised. Merchants also commend its affordability and continuous updates for improvement. It's recommended for enhancing Shopify stores, regardless of technical skills.

March 26, 2023

Although the UI looks good at first glance, there's a lot of small bugs with this app when you start publishing your pages. For instance, the dropdown list sometimes glitches on certain mobile devices, and page animations is also buggy on different browsers.

Tried reaching out to support but they're useless. Tech team also has no clue what they're doing. Talked to support for an hour to see if they can help me solve these problems with no avail. Tech team also suggested solutions that don't solve the problem at all.

Stick with GemPages, they are much better.

My Store
Canada
17 days using the app
PageFly replied May 17, 2023

On behalf of the PageFly Team, I would like to send you the deepest apology for any inconvenience and issue you had with our app and support. We hold ourselves to a high standard, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations.

Our goal is to always provide our customers with an exceptional experience, and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. To prevent similar issues from happening in the future, I am also actively training our support team to enhance the quality of our support services.

I have taken the time to read through your review thoroughly. When we received your feedback, we immediately collaborated with our development team to create a detailed plan to improve our app and fix the issue you encountered. We take your concerns seriously and are committed to making the necessary improvements.

We understand the frustration and inconvenience you faced while dealing with the issues, and we want to do everything we can to make things right. We value your business with PageFly, and we are committed to providing you with the best possible service.

Thank you for your understanding, and I look forward to hearing back from you soon. We are always there for you to assist you anytime you need us.

Best regards,
PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

Edited December 1, 2017

I spent 3 days building my page and after an update of the software my backend page is completely destroyed and I cannot operate anymore on the page nor do any editing. I hope they will restore my page and I will be able to keep working on it otherwise stay away from this app!

Farmacia Aliberti
Italy
13 days using the app
PageFly replied July 14, 2022

Thank you for leaving a detailed review for us.

Since the day you left the review, we have been working continuously to improve PageFly to develop more functions and features as well as to make it more user friendly.

Our support team is always trying to bring a better experience for customers. If you need our support of PageFly, feel free to let us know via live chat. We are always available for you.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

August 30, 2018

Just another app that promises FREE but severely limits what you can do. If you're going to pay for a page builder app, there are far better ones out there.

Jsredemp
United States
13 days using the app
PageFly replied July 14, 2022

I would like to thank you for such detailed feedback on your experience with PageFly. In the Free plan, you can use all elements and features, and you can create one page for each page type.

We really value your opinion and this helps us to know what we are doing and give us more encouragement to improve PageFly better and better. We’ve just taken your thoughts and opinions to heart and we would love to make things right to meet your needs so feel free to reach out to us with any suggestions you wish to share.

We are always looking forward to your more suggestions and recommendations and we hope that we can help you anytime you need so feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or need help.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

Edited March 30, 2018

I think im really good at figuring things out, and I wanted to move the landing page I had built in to a simplified version with Pagefly. Dont Do It. The edits don't apply between views (desktop, mobile, tablet) and it's super frustrating.

Pleasenotes101
Canada
9 days using the app
PageFly replied July 14, 2022

Hi there,

We do appreciate your feedback on the App Store. Your feedback helps us to know how we are doing and see the issues of our app to improve it better and better.

We are so sorry for the inconvenience and issues you have encountered with our app. Since the day you left the review, we have been working continuously to improve PageFly to develop more functions and features as well as to make it more user-friendly.

With PageFly, customer satisfaction is always our number one priority and we always try to make this.

Your recommendations and suggestions are always welcome and appreciated.
Please let us know if yo
u have any questions or recommendations for us.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

October 25, 2017

I tried a number of times to reach out and ask for help with a fairly simple problem, with no response. I'm looking for something else. Documentation is a bit thin.

Secret Storage Books
Canada
8 days using the app
PageFly replied July 22, 2022

Hi,

I would like to send you our sincere apologies for the frustrating experience with us.
We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations.
The very first time of creating and developing was a time when PageFly was still lacking support.
Over the years, we have been improving our support service in both quantity and quality. Currently, our support team is available 24/7/365 whenever you need us.

Along with this, we also improve our app performance to make it run smoothly.

Moreover, we also updated our Help Center and Video tutorials to cover fully almost everything about PageFly.

I wish we will have a chance to support you when you are back.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

October 25, 2017

Not very intuitive, doesn't work very well, and the help from the team is extremely slow, if anything, almost doesn't exist. This is what you get for a free app. I would recommend paying a bit to get something much better.

The Jock Store
Singapore
7 days using the app
PageFly replied July 22, 2022

Thank you for posting a review and we’re truly sorry to hear that your experience was not up to standards. But I really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.

For many years, we have been trying so hard to improve PageFly to make it have more features and functions.

We would appreciate another chance to support your business. And today, my team wants to let you know that we would have another opportunity to support you.

With PageFly, you’re always our priority.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

November 13, 2017

No support. Can't edit a page I created.

Saunite
South Africa
5 days using the app
PageFly replied July 22, 2022

Thank you a lot for your review for us and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re truly sorry you had a bad experience. Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback really helped us do better.

We have improved our support team and currently, our support team with nearly 100 operators is always available 24/7/365, anytime you need us.

We have also updated our app for many years to make it better and better.

One day when you are back, we do hope that we will have a precious opportunity to assist you.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

Edited March 31, 2020

Update: Do not ever use this app if your store comes with other plug-in and requires customization. They crash your whole website. After they made amendment, homepage is broken, product details were missing. First thing they will do is to deny deny deny. With poor attitude, talking to me in all capital letters. Horrible experience.

We decided to uninstall this app even though the page design already took us weeks to do. It's just a waste of time. We would undo everything we made on Pagefly.
-
Installed the app, designed several product pages which took me weeks to do it. After publishing the pages, we found that hitting add to cart button does NOT refresh cart content. CS@Pagefly told me it's my theme's problem after a couple of seconds, which the theme we've been using for months already and never ran into any technical problems.

Well done. App features are nice but CS quality ruined everything. Consider hiring a more sensible team would help improving on your ratings.

Vivien Yeo's Beauty Store
Hong Kong SAR
5 days using the app
PageFly replied July 7, 2022

On behalf of the PageFly team, I am sorry for everything that has happened and made you unhappy with our app and support. We did check the conversation very carefully and we totally understood your concern and feeling when issues came.

Day by day, we have improved the PageFly app and developed more features and tried more solutions to make the app work more smoothly.

Along with this, we will train our support team to give them more experience to serve you better.

Thank you for all your feedback and we really appreciate it.
We are here when you need us, anytime.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

October 15, 2018

I got this app to modify product pages.
Could not do it in free.
Paid my $10 and tried to modify a product page but the current content does not show. and they offer me a template. Can't see my current content by shopify to modify the pages I want to modify. AND they have $10 just so I could see it won't work.

Ladybug Blessings Wholesale
United States
5 days using the app
PageFly replied July 22, 2022

On behalf of the PageFly team, I want to send you the deepest apology for everything that made you unhappy with us.

At that time when we receive your review, we were so sad. But your feedback is a huge motivation for us to improve PageFly and support quality. Besides improving our app performance, we also updated the pricing plan to make it more suitable.

Once again, I am sorry for everything and want to let you know that we are always here for you and wait for another chance to assist you in the future.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager

April 4, 2022

This is the worst page builder I have ever used in my life. I created my contact us page through Pagefly, but the customer's email could not be successfully sent to my mailbox. All the methods proposed by their customer service didn't work. And they asked me to clear the Chrome browser cache. I think this is the most absurd. This has nothing to do with browser caching at all. I tried it again with chrome on my second computer and safari on my mobile phone. And it doesn't work. It wasted me a few days. If you need a page builder, I strongly don't recommend pagefly. It looks like a semi-finished product. And customers are not professional, they can't give you a correct reply. This will only waste your time. Please consider carefully before using.

DorisHealth
China
4 days using the app
PageFly replied July 13, 2022

On behalf of the PageFly team, I want to send you the deepest apology for everything that made you disappointed with us.

I'm very sad that you have a problem with our app and what frustrates me more is that the support team at that time couldn't help you fix the problem.
Reading your feedback, I feel your pain and this is my pain too. Therefore, after this, I have updated constantly our support training program to enhance our support quality to avoid the same issue in the future. Our development team is day by day improving the app.
We do hope that we will have another chance to assist you in the future.

Once again, I am sorry for everything and want to let you know that we are always here for you.

PageFly | Kate - Customer Success Manager