Reviews (63)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited June 28, 2022

The developer jumped in to solve a confusion right away, which is really all you can ask for. One aspect is a bit frustrating at first but, again, it made a big difference in the way the developer solved the problem. Thank you.

CordBrick
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Solvenium replied June 28, 2022

I'm very sorry for the bad experience.

It happened because you also installed the Mailchimp app at the same time which started synchronizing your old customers. Our app creates a discount code for every subscriber added to your audience. It's technically not possible to distinguish whether an added subscriber is truly new or comes from a sync of an existing database.

We won't charge you for the unwanted codes. Our billing script already detects such situations. We're also always open to refunds.

February 12, 2020

Love this app. Does exactly what I looking for in creating discount code that expire after a set amount of time. Integrates well with Mailchimp. Easy to use.

Salty Sadie
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited April 22, 2019

This app is exactly what we needed for starting up our email automations. Other services that do this same thing seem to be wanting $70+ a month to use. Personal Discounts is cheap, and it works exactly as intended. Additionally, Lukasz (the creator of the app) has been EXTREMELY helpful with getting things set-up, providing easy to follow walkthroughs, answering every question we run into, and has also been working to implement new functions into the app based on what our company requires. A+ for the app, and A+ for the service to go along with it.

VanVal
United States
Over 1 year using the app
September 10, 2018

Love it. I've been using it for a while now and it does exactly what it sais.
Support is great; we had few questions and Lukasz was super fast replying

STARSEEDS
Poland
Over 1 year using the app
Edited September 10, 2018

We've been using the app, even before it was officially in the app store. It has been terrific for setting up personal discounts that we've merged with an automated mailchimp campaign. It was simple to install and we've had no issues. Would highly recommend this app.

Tulio
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
July 29, 2020

This a really useful app and easy to set up and use, It means that we can now send a unique discount code to each customer.

DCN Crafts
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
September 13, 2018

Super affordable & easy to setup with mailchimp & shopify! I guess all you need to know is that it works! Lukasz (the dev) is also super helpful & considerate

Kidd Bell
United States
About 1 year using the app
July 31, 2019

Great app, userfriendly, nice to grow your mailing list. Nice and quick customer service. Very helpful to engage your customer.

Les Créations Carpe Diem
Canada
11 months using the app
February 18, 2021

Excellent app and over-the-top customer service. I had an issue with the code firing properly and Personal Discount was on it with a solution. They also did a quick addition to the app to handle multiple sales of the same item in the cart.

Headwaters Bamboo
United States
11 months using the app
Solvenium replied February 18, 2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to add the option you needed.

January 24, 2020

The app works well and the developer is very quick to answer and fix any issues that might arise when you contact him.

Eva-Lotta's Shop
Germany
10 months using the app