Pixc: Photo Resize , 1,958 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its simple and efficient image resizing capabilities. It's praised for improving website speed and SEO, and enhancing site professionalism. The app's pay-as-you-go plan and free option for resizing up to 50 images are appreciated. It also offers a restore option for image quality and is recognized for its excellent customer service.

August 28, 2017

The app is stuck 'analyzing my products'. Never resized, never showed my product grid. Basically didn't do anything since download.

Classyrradical
United States
About 2 years using the app
November 26, 2020

I just ran this app for our store to resize 676 photos and I don't see any difference. I just paid for the premium version...I would rate this ap higher if it worked. Please get in touch.

CORE Landscape Products
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
Pixc replied November 27, 2020

Thank you for letting us know. Our support team has sent an email to you to help investigate what happened here. Please check your spam folder too.

Feel free to reach out to us at hello@pixc.com if you have any additional questions.

August 24, 2022

Didn't change my photos, They seem out of sorts, and nothing is uniform. everything is a different size

Dripco Wholesale
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Pixc replied August 25, 2022

Thank you for sharing your concern. We'll be happy to assist you further with this. Our team will make sure to update you on the thread that we already have.

September 14, 2019

it didnt make my photots all the same size :/

Green Box Jewellers
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Pixc replied September 18, 2019

Thanks for your review.

I wanted to update you and let you know that we have updated our UI/UX for the app. We would love you to give it another try. If you have any issues, please let us know.

October 19, 2022

The app doesn't do anything massively useful. It doesn't make all photos 'Uniform" as they say it does. It literally just crops everything to the same size square no matter what is in the image

We Are Second Life Fashion
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Pixc replied October 19, 2022

I'm sorry to hear our photo resize app wasn't useful to you. Our app works by making product photos uniform in terms of aspect ratio. However, I understand that this might not be suitable for all types of stores. We're going to reach out to see if there's another way we can help you with your needs.

May 7, 2022

This app does not work, it would not resize my images to make them all the same. Even after “upgrading” my plan it still did not work.

Bill Heaton Photography
United States
About 1 year using the app
Pixc replied May 16, 2022

I appreciate your feedback and I'm sorry to hear about the issues you encounter. We sent you an email and we'll be happy to assist you better with your requirements.

April 8, 2020

Just bought the premium and had it running doing its job.. so i thought... the same pics that were not size correctly were ... shocking.. still not sized ??!!!??
and this is the PAID version. I emailed twice still havent heard back. Going to have to resize manually. I wish this app would be more specific in what it can do and not do... buyer beware. Stick w free plan. The same results as paid.

Brooklyn Projects
United States
About 1 year using the app
Pixc replied April 8, 2020

Sorry to hear that you’re having issues. We did email you this morning. Could you please have a look to see if our email went to your spam folder?

We would love to be able to assist you.

Edited March 3, 2018

Seems good at first but App goes down all the time, I've been running this App for 6 months, all my images are re sized correctly, today all my images revert back without warning back to original size and my site now looks awful, I email their support and I get nothing...........
Be careful relying on this app, if it goes down its months of work down the pan!!!

Epictoys
United Kingdom
10 months using the app
Pixc replied October 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our app and apologize that you didn't receive our reply.

I wanted to personally reach out as the founder and let you know that we have updated the app. It has a brand new UX/UI and runs well.

Feel free to email us if you need some help (hello@pixc.com)

- Holly

January 4, 2018

app not running!!! BOO! I love this app and now it is letting me down and my shop looks messy!

Autistic Hero Teeshirts
United States
10 months using the app
April 10, 2019

The worst app ever. This app is a shame they do not make all images square they do not restore your images if you want it... Plus there is always issues! Do not download this app!

Light And Bubble
Switzerland
9 months using the app
Pixc replied October 31, 2019

Thank you for your review. Just reaching out to let you know the app has been redesigned with a brand new UX/UI. We would love you to try it again.

Please reach out if you need help with anything.