Pixc: Photo Resize , 1,869 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its automatic image resizing feature, praising its efficiency and impact on website speed and SEO. It's noted for its user-friendly interface, speed, and value for money, with a free plan available. The support team is responsive and helpful, making it particularly suitable for first-time users. It integrates seamlessly with Shopify stores.

September 1, 2021

Worked fine for a few months, now I'm just getting a 404 error anytime I get into the app windows inside the Shopify panel. Had to uninstall until they fix it.

8 months using the app
Pixc replied September 13, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear you encountered some problems. We had some technical issues awhile back, but it's now fixed. We've also reached out to you to help and update you. 😊

May 19, 2021

Looks quite good on the free option. Will see how better the paid option works. I'm also not sure if the free option can go over 50 images.

Avenice Collections
9 months using the app
Pixc replied May 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Shopify app. We reached out to you to check if you need any other assistance.

August 11, 2021

Although I did like the resize photos because it does make it easier, my score number went down significantly. I'm not sure why or how because I thought this would help. In regards to pricing, I did pay to go which wasn't that much however if you're paying CAD it's covered to over $5. Still not a bad price in my opinion.

Kesz Fashion
4 months using the app
Pixc replied August 15, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We would love to be able to assist so you are 100% satisfied. Our team will be in touch to see how we can help.

January 26, 2022

Ich konnte mithilfe dieser App einiges an Arbeit sparen - auf den ersten Blick.
ungefähr die Hälfte der Bilder sind jetzt so wie sie sein sollen dafür sind viele Bilder die gepasst haben jetzt schlechter als vorher...
und beim auswählen von Produkten die dann bearbeitet werden sollen werden viele Produkte gar nicht angezeigt? Und manche Produktkategorien werden überhaupt nicht mehr angezeigt und können somit auch nicht mehr bearbeitet werden? Die App hat mir an manchen Stellen einiges an Arbeit erspart dafür an anderen Stellen neue Probleme beschafft...

9 days using the app
Pixc replied February 3, 2022

Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Es tut mir wirklich leid zu hören, dass Sie Probleme mit unserer App haben. Wir sind auf einige technische Probleme gestoßen, weshalb Sie einige Bilder nicht sehen konnten. Wir haben uns bereits mit Ihnen in Verbindung gesetzt, um Sie diesbezüglich weiter zu unterstützen.

August 21, 2021

The app was working fine until recently. I'll give it three stars until it's fixed. After that, I'll put it back up to 5.

Play Paws Pets
United States
About 1 month using the app
Pixc replied August 23, 2021

I appreciate you sending this feedback 😊. I've asked the team to look into the issue and we already reached out so we can help.

May 25, 2019

The app made it easy and quick to resize everything at once, although I would have liked to see a preview. I don't actually see much of a change and some of them are still not the same size.

Moonwake Organics
New Zealand
About 1 year using the app
Pixc replied May 26, 2019

Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You should be able to see a preview of what it will look like before resizing the images.
One of our customer support experts will be in touch today to assist you.

- Holly

Edited February 19, 2017

Works well ! I could resize all my images and my shop looks better.
But the problem is each time you add a product the plugin will analyze the whole shop again and it can take hours or days if you have a lot of pictures.

United Arab Emirates
Over 2 years using the app
Pixc replied March 26, 2019

Apologies for the late reply. Replying to reviews is a new Shopify feature.

I’m sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the app’s performance. But I’m happy to let you know that we have released an updated version of the app and it’s now a lot faster. Feel free to give it another try.

Please do get in touch if you have any questions or if you have feature suggestions. (hello@pixc.com)

June 4, 2020

I used this App to resize the images on my site.....I dont quite see the difference but I'll refresh and keep checking. Let me hope the images will look better, mainly same sizing!

Mega Trade Rite
South Africa
3 months using the app
Pixc replied June 5, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have reached out via email to assist you with resizing. We'd be happy to help you get the results that you want.

February 20, 2021

Hi there , i’m queit happy with this apps . But when i pay it and i check my picture . It’s loosing the quality of the picture . Do you know how to fix it please ? I need to fix it ASAP . Please help cause my picture get cut off with the grey background , i can sent you a pic to have a look if you want me too . Please reply . Thanks

26 days using the app
Pixc replied February 24, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We encountered some technical issues previously, which unfortunately affected your store. I believe our customer success team is already communicating with you to address the issue. We're here to make sure your images are fixed.

February 24, 2017

I:m new with this app. It seems to be doing as it stated!

R A Best Of The Best
United States
9 months using the app
Pixc replied March 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We would love to be able to help you. Feel free to email hello@pixc.com