Pixc: Photo Resize , 1,989 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app essential for quickly resizing large quantities of images, improving website speed and SEO. Its pay-as-you-go plan is appreciated for cost-effectiveness. Many praise its simplicity, automatic functionality, and ability to create cohesive, optimized images. It's highly recommended for its contribution to store speed and is considered a top app by some.

August 21, 2021

The app was working fine until recently. I'll give it three stars until it's fixed. After that, I'll put it back up to 5.

Play Paws Pets
United States
About 1 month using the app
Pixc replied August 23, 2021

I appreciate you sending this feedback 😊. I've asked the team to look into the issue and we already reached out so we can help.

Edited May 29, 2019

Does what it says. You have to complete a review for the process. Hopefully the process will be successful

Freakish Youth
United States
24 days using the app
Pixc replied May 29, 2019

Thank you for your review.
I wanted to reach out and see how we can improve. You don't have to complete a review to edit your images. Feel free to email us if you need assistance. Our email is hello@pixc.com.

February 20, 2021

Hi there , i’m queit happy with this apps . But when i pay it and i check my picture . It’s loosing the quality of the picture . Do you know how to fix it please ? I need to fix it ASAP . Please help cause my picture get cut off with the grey background , i can sent you a pic to have a look if you want me too . Please reply . Thanks

E L I T E S N E A K E R
Australia
24 days using the app
Pixc replied February 24, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We encountered some technical issues previously, which unfortunately affected your store. I believe our customer success team is already communicating with you to address the issue. We're here to make sure your images are fixed.

September 7, 2020

I did not see a change in the photos on the website. I was expecting the photos to upload rather quickly as stated.

NuSyna Medical
United States
13 days using the app
Pixc replied September 8, 2020

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review. We'd love to look into this for you.
Our support team has reached out. Please check your email so we can assist (sometimes the email can end up in your spam folder)

January 26, 2022

Ich konnte mithilfe dieser App einiges an Arbeit sparen - auf den ersten Blick.
ungefähr die Hälfte der Bilder sind jetzt so wie sie sein sollen dafür sind viele Bilder die gepasst haben jetzt schlechter als vorher...
und beim auswählen von Produkten die dann bearbeitet werden sollen werden viele Produkte gar nicht angezeigt? Und manche Produktkategorien werden überhaupt nicht mehr angezeigt und können somit auch nicht mehr bearbeitet werden? Die App hat mir an manchen Stellen einiges an Arbeit erspart dafür an anderen Stellen neue Probleme beschafft...

Spiritworld-Shop
Germany
9 days using the app
Pixc replied February 3, 2022

Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Es tut mir wirklich leid zu hören, dass Sie Probleme mit unserer App haben. Wir sind auf einige technische Probleme gestoßen, weshalb Sie einige Bilder nicht sehen konnten. Wir haben uns bereits mit Ihnen in Verbindung gesetzt, um Sie diesbezüglich weiter zu unterstützen.

Edited March 31, 2020

I used this app, thought it would be amazing if it worked would make the job so much easier, however it only work on some others it left the same..

Arko Training
United Kingdom
6 days using the app
Pixc replied April 1, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our app. I believe our customer support team have been in touch with you to assist.

August 9, 2019

Not all images are square like I submitted for. Some are still rectangle and such. This is why i purchased the app

Zebra Glitter & Nails Company, LLC
United States
6 days using the app
Pixc replied August 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have tried to reach out via email to assist however we haven't received a reply. Please get in touch so we can assist you with your images.

July 7, 2018

just downloaded the app, still trying to figure it out.

Rosejades Com
United States
4 days using the app
Pixc replied March 3, 2019

Feel free to email us at hello@pixc.com so we can help you use the app and improve your store's appearance. 😊

December 5, 2019

I thought it's free and chose the free plan to give it a try. End up a $3.55 one time charge. Still a good price, easy to use. Not much difference to me though. Maybe slightly changes that I can't even tell. It depends. But I really didn't understand the free plan becomes a charge. As a beginner, I need to be aware of the "free" in the future.

TETODA
United States
3 days using the app
Pixc replied December 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our app.

As listed in our description, the first 50 images are free for anyone who uses the app. We would LOVE to be able to provide you with a free app on-going however like all businesses we have costs too and processing images involves engineering/team and server costs. We have worked hard to price our app appropriately. If you have any further feedback, we would love to hear it.

Please feel free to email us at hello@pixc.com and we can provide some advice on how you can improve your store and images. We are here to help!

Edited July 19, 2019

Everything was going great until it became pay-to-use and didn't even impress in the least with the final images. It seems as if white space was added. Luckily they do back up your images in order to replace the ones they create for you.

Joetta Marie
United States
About 23 hours using the app
Pixc replied October 7, 2019

Hi there,

Apologies for missing this review and not writing to you sooner.

I wanted to reach out to see how we can best help you with your images. We can assist with resizing images by cropping them if you would like or alternatively making them portrait/landscape and not adding white space. Please feel free to email hello@pixc.com