Pixc: Photo Resize , 1,985 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its efficient image resizing capabilities, which enhance website speed, SEO, and professional appearance. Its "Pay As You Go" plan and free option are praised for their flexibility and value. Many commend its impressive speed and ability to improve product image aesthetics.

April 10, 2019

The worst app ever. This app is a shame they do not make all images square they do not restore your images if you want it... Plus there is always issues! Do not download this app!

Light And Bubble
Switzerland
9 months using the app
Pixc replied October 31, 2019

Thank you for your review. Just reaching out to let you know the app has been redesigned with a brand new UX/UI. We would love you to try it again.

Please reach out if you need help with anything.

June 9, 2017

The aplivative is even good, but should have option to run the images in the square and rectangle selecting by collections, missing more functions to the app, the support also leaves the bad support difficult to talk to the developers

Lingerie Ponto Com
Brazil
9 months using the app
November 10, 2022

it does the resize function but resizing photos to dimensions that do not fit with the overall design.

Summer Born Label
Indonesia
9 months using the app
Pixc replied November 14, 2022

Thanks for leaving your feedback. I'm sorry our photo resize app don't meet your expectations. We've reached out to you to see how else we can help you with your images.

November 23, 2019

I’m so confused! Why are all my pictures blurry??? No option to revert the sizing!! I sent an email. Please visit www.nettysglitz.com to see the rubbish I paid for! I would like a refund!! This would loose me customers! I’m livid!

NettysGlitz
United States
9 months using the app
Pixc replied November 24, 2019

Hi there,

We have been in touch. Please check your email as we would love to assist you in fixing the issue you have.

April 11, 2017

****Warning****Not a good app, left my photos with a white border that looked terrible. It would not reset all my photos back to originally. The app support was terrible and was no help at all.

Imperial Tropicals
United States
6 months using the app
June 27, 2020

This application doesn't work correctly, even if you choose to resize some photos, it will resize everything, it finishes all my credits without even resizing all of them

PUREIVA
Lebanon
5 months using the app
Pixc replied June 30, 2020

Sorry to hear the app isn’t working for you. We have reached out via email to help. We would love to show you how to get the best results.

December 17, 2018

The app worked so well until now. The app is not working the support is referring me to go through the shopify support site??? not good, as my site showing new product pictures with different dimensions and thats have to be fixed asap. I feel sorry for the customers who paid for the monthly fee.

Modified Truth
United States
5 months using the app
Pixc replied March 26, 2019

Apologies for the late reply. Replying to reviews is a new Shopify feature.

I'm sorry the app stopped working for you. We reached out to you via email, but it appears the issue was not fixed.

As the app is still installed, we'd very much like to fix the issue for you.

Please email us at hello@pixc.com so we can assist you.

March 7, 2017

says its free - but its not - after they process there's a bill to complete.
wasted my tme

Sapiocooking
United States
5 months using the app
December 31, 2016

Sorry but I don't like the white borders made after all my pictures were made square. I'm going to revert.

Wildrock
Canada
5 months using the app
October 6, 2017

This app cropped my photos horribly and I was unable to use them. Unfortunately, I did a bulk edit of over 1200 images. I immediately restored them on my site. I contacted customer service for help, but they they stated NO REFUNDS. Not even a credit. WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY

Rockin Cushions
United States
3 months using the app