Pixc: Photo Resize , 1,961 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to efficiently resize multiple images, improving website speed, SEO, and store aesthetics. They praise its automatic resizing feature for enhancing image quality and appreciate the 'Pay As You Go' plan and free options. The app's reliability, performance, and customer service are also positively reviewed. It's particularly valued for its impact on mobile store appearance.

December 30, 2020

Way too expensive for an app that only works when it feels like it and garbage customer support that knows their app is a piece of junk so they are desperate for every cent they can get. They will literally charge you multiple times and try to get away with it. They should get banned for their scammy practice and if not that then for the simple fact that are desperate for money and will waste your time to avoid refunding charges that they know are misplaced. Would not use this app if it was free because of who runs it.

2 months using the app
Pixc replied December 31, 2020

Sorry to hear you have had a bad experience with our app. We have attempted to give you a call (based on the phone number on your site) however we were unable to reach you.
We would love to be able to help you solve any issues you are having. Please feel free to call back or email hello@pixc.com for support.

Update: We have provided you with a refund. Please get in touch if there is anything else we can assist with.

August 24, 2018

Thumbs Down, I sell art and this app cuts the frames off my framed art pieces, I ran 500 images thru it and it messed most of them up. It cut the Frames off so the customer cant see what the frames look like.

Money Over Love
United States
2 months using the app
December 29, 2021

Rubbish resizer. When images are resized, they don't come out looking the same. How did they get all the reviews? Looking for the eye roll emoji now.

Two Ruffles
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
Pixc replied January 16, 2022

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We've emailed you so we can assist you better with the app and your images. It looks like you haven't seen our emails yet. If you have time, we would love to help.

June 30, 2020

I payed for the pro plan (1000 images).
Everytime i want to resize the images (600 images) they want more money! 34$ . The app itself says 0 of 1000 images remaining! I mean i payed 19$ for the pro plan!!!!

The Watcher
About 1 month using the app
Pixc replied July 1, 2020

Hi there,

I apologize for the inconvenience. Upon checking, it looks like you've used up the 1,000 images that come with the $19 plan, so the app is offering to resize the excess images at $0.05 per image. We'd love to see what other options we can offer you. We've sent a message to your account email for further assistance.

Edited January 24, 2019

Ask for help since I have thousands of pictures to update and this service take forever. Found 20000 images and has been running for two weeks and not even half way done! Never heard a work from customer service.....

After a few weeks using this I have determined that not only is the app absolutely horrible but the customer service is not much better! I have 40000 images that need processed and its been running for weeks! Run away Fast!

Online Dicks
United States
About 1 month using the app
January 18, 2022

Did I spend almost $50 just for this? It's looking very small and it's worse than before. I want to reverse it back! Very unhappy with what it looks like right now!!!!!!!

Call Me Señorita
United States
About 1 month using the app
Pixc replied February 3, 2022

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our photo resize app. But, I appreciate you reaching out to us. We have emailed you to further assist you with your concern.

April 16, 2021

When I first purchased the app, I thought I was going to be able to resize the images to the specific size that I needed but there was no option to do so. So after I paid per image and had all my images resized I realized that there was no option to set my specific size without upgrading. So then I upgraded to the monthly subscription to be able to set my max height/width and then realized that this doesn't apply to images smaller that what I set my max width to. I really would like a refund. I was not aware of the amount of limitations that came with this app.

United States
About 1 month using the app
Pixc replied April 25, 2021

Hi there, I want to apologize if we didn't meet your expectation. We've sent a request for Shopify regarding your refund request. Please check your inbox folder to check our email. Thank you.

Edited April 25, 2019

It didn't work, what a waste of time to download and go through photos. I am going to delete and find something better

Salt City Littles
United States
27 days using the app
Pixc replied April 25, 2019

Hi there, We would love to be able to help you with what you need. Please email hello@pixc.com so we can fix your images and/or run the app for you.

Edited January 8, 2019

Here is the most valuable review you can read about this application:

Download Bulk Edit Image... Save yourself $20 a month and get, no exaggeration, an app that performs this feature a million times better. You can schedule it to occur daily at whatever time you want and best of all its FREE! You're allowed one scheduled task before having to upgrade. If you want more it begins at $9.99 for 5 different scheduled task. Photo Resize does not have those features or any of the various others that Bulk Edit Image offers. You have to manually scan and square with Photo Resize and the more products your store has the longer the scan. Let me tell you, I used Photo Resize for a month and thought it was great until I ran into Bulk Edit Image. I am disgusted at having paid $20 for this. SAVE YOUR MONEY!

Cuter Than You
United States
21 days using the app
Edited July 9, 2020

Very bad support! The app worked but for the past 2 days when i tried to use it, the images did not get resized and i got charged for it. When i contacted support, this person called Jessie saw my messages and respond like 2 to 3 times then after that radio silence.

So now i am stuck with charged bills for app not work, bad support from the developer and my store in a complete mess because of the app not working!

And to add on, this is a VERY EXPENSIVE app to use, it says that it charges $0.05 per image to resize and this number goes up really really fast and i got a feeling the charges are not accurate, as sometimes i felt that i got charged more. The charges adds up very fast if you have a lot of images to upload.

I would strongly suggest other app which is much cheaper!

Zettai Hobby
19 days using the app
Pixc replied July 10, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with our app and our support.

We had recently made some changes to our support team as we grow and it has affected our response time. We have noted this so we can improve our processes for you.

As for the charges, we have been told that Shopify has completed the refund. I believe Jessie coordinated this with you. We have also cc'd you to the email thread with Shopify support so you can receive their reply immediately.

We always work hard to improve our apps and our processes to provide a better experience for our customers. Again, we're sorry about the bad experience you had with our app. We'll take this as constructive feedback to make our app and processes better.

Please email us if we can assist with anything else.