Pixc: Photo Resize , 2,000 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its time-saving, easy-to-use image resizing capabilities. They value its affordability, including a free option, and its "Pay As You Go" plan. The app is praised for enhancing website speed and SEO through image optimization. Its reliable bulk edit and upload feature is noted for its speed, with one merchant resizing 450 images in under 4 minutes. Merchants recommend it for its fast service and automatic image resizing and optimization.

Edited July 9, 2020

Very bad support! The app worked but for the past 2 days when i tried to use it, the images did not get resized and i got charged for it. When i contacted support, this person called Jessie saw my messages and respond like 2 to 3 times then after that radio silence.

So now i am stuck with charged bills for app not work, bad support from the developer and my store in a complete mess because of the app not working!

And to add on, this is a VERY EXPENSIVE app to use, it says that it charges $0.05 per image to resize and this number goes up really really fast and i got a feeling the charges are not accurate, as sometimes i felt that i got charged more. The charges adds up very fast if you have a lot of images to upload.

I would strongly suggest other app which is much cheaper!

Zettai Hobby
Singapore
19 days using the app
Pixc replied July 10, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with our app and our support.

We had recently made some changes to our support team as we grow and it has affected our response time. We have noted this so we can improve our processes for you.

As for the charges, we have been told that Shopify has completed the refund. I believe Jessie coordinated this with you. We have also cc'd you to the email thread with Shopify support so you can receive their reply immediately.

We always work hard to improve our apps and our processes to provide a better experience for our customers. Again, we're sorry about the bad experience you had with our app. We'll take this as constructive feedback to make our app and processes better.

Please email us if we can assist with anything else.

March 3, 2021

I used this app and resized 196 images and I don't see any difference. I assume it was suppose to allow me to choose images to resize, it didn't. Nor did it show me some type of before and after. I'm not happy.

A Dash of Luxe
United States
19 days using the app
Pixc replied March 4, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave the review and I'm sorry to hear you encountered some difficulty with our photo resize app.

You can select the images to resize by clicking the checkbox next to the images. To find images faster, you can also make use of the filters and search functions on the app. Our app also has a Preview function to help you see what the images would like when resized and replaced on your store.

Our customer success team has reached out to further help you.

Edited June 14, 2019

Don't bother!

Very misleading. Didn't make ANY difference to our images. Support blasé at best.

Note: This doesn't make your images all the same shape and/or form/size.

A complete waste of money!!

collectibleoldstuff
United Kingdom
16 days using the app
Pixc replied June 16, 2019

I'm sorry that you feel misled by our app. We have been in touch to assist and suggested that you try out 150 photos free of charge before paying.

To clarify, Photo Resize will resize and replace product photos to the perfect square ratio. It is limited however to the original size of your images. If the original images are not the same size, the resized images will also not be the same size.

We will review our app description to ensure it doesn't cause confusion again.

If you have any other questions or suggestions, please email us at hello@pixc.com

April 1, 2020

I just used this app, I do not know how people can give it 5 stars! This is a waste of money, it did nothing for my images, they are the same, no changes at all. Don't bother wasting your money, it does not work :( Very disappointed. I will remove it.

Origin Colombia
Canada
15 days using the app
Pixc replied April 2, 2020

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear that you're having trouble resizing with our app. We've reached out to via email you so we can assist.

It looks like you have been able to resize 51 images on your website however if there are some that have not yet been resized, please let us know.

We look forward to hearing from you.

April 7, 2020

This apps make mish mash with my photo. I wrote to support but no answer. I try to restore images, but restore nothing. Uf...

Foodin Market
Czechia
11 days using the app
Pixc replied April 8, 2020

Apologies for the problems you have had. We have sent an email. It seems to be a theme issue however our team will help you fix it as soon as possible.

Edited November 9, 2021

Really bad app. Paid money to resize my images and they all looked awful after. The proportions were changed and all the images were blurry. Even when I tried to restore they still don't look quite right. Do not use. Resize your images by hand!

Pearpod Store
United Kingdom
10 days using the app
Pixc replied November 9, 2021

I appreciate your feedback about our app and I apologize for any frustration that we've caused. I would love to look into this for you. We sent you an email to learn more about the issue you're experiencing.

I will look forward to your response.

February 4, 2020

This app is an absolute joke. It does nothing at all other than taking your money. Does not change the size of your pictures on your website. Customer service is less than helpful, just asks you to resize more images (spend more money) to get it to work. Don't waste your time.

Cacio Pepe Meals
Canada
10 days using the app
Pixc replied February 5, 2020

We're sorry for the inconvenience but we do appreciate your review. We replied a few hours ago to the Shopify support ticket that was initiated earlier. Please check your spam folder if you haven't received the email. We would love to help you.

April 24, 2018

Beware of them
A monthly payment was made without work
Something very disgraceful to see false applications

Luckybreak
Morocco
9 days using the app
December 25, 2018

For some reason it doesn't work...

Christovart
United States
6 days using the app
Pixc replied March 26, 2019

We reached out to you after you left the review, hoping that we could help you resolve the issue, but we didn't hear back.

I see that you have uninstalled the app. If you give the app another try, we're more than happy to help and make it work.

Please reach out to us at hello@pixc.com if you need any help.

August 28, 2020

So far I am not to impressed with this app. My photos are not all the same size. I don't understand what I paid for, because it did not do the job it was suppose to do.

Pink Paparatzi
United States
5 days using the app
Pixc replied August 30, 2020

Hi Amy,

I'm sorry you have had a poor experience. I believe our team has been in contact with you and is handling your concern. If there's anything else we can do to help, please let us know.