Pixc: Photo Resize , 2,000 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its efficient and reliable photo resizing capabilities, which can enhance website speed and potentially SEO. It's praised for its cost-effective pay-as-you-go plan and user-friendly interface. Many find its free option beneficial and value its ability to improve image quality and cohesiveness. It's highly recommended for its excellent service and quick processing.

December 30, 2020

Way too expensive for an app that only works when it feels like it and garbage customer support that knows their app is a piece of junk so they are desperate for every cent they can get. They will literally charge you multiple times and try to get away with it. They should get banned for their scammy practice and if not that then for the simple fact that are desperate for money and will waste your time to avoid refunding charges that they know are misplaced. Would not use this app if it was free because of who runs it.

4 days using the app
Pixc replied December 31, 2020

Sorry to hear you have had a bad experience with our app. We have attempted to give you a call (based on the phone number on your site) however we were unable to reach you.
We would love to be able to help you solve any issues you are having. Please feel free to call back or email hello@pixc.com for support.

Update: We have provided you with a refund. Please get in touch if there is anything else we can assist with.

June 30, 2020

The app is not the Resize. You photo will remain the same size. They just add white border on the existing picture. If your website background is white, the same as the border color they added, the pictures will still look in different shape. If you choose a different color border, the pictures look even odd. If you are looking to make the listing pictures the same size, look for other app or do it manually by yourself.

United States
4 days using the app
Pixc replied July 1, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We sent you an email to try and help you resize your images. We'll look out for your response.

October 20, 2018

I may be doing something incorrect, but the images aren't being resized... It took a while to check the images, I got a 404 page when I tried to pay for the image resizing, not sure I can recommend this app...

LRD Security
United Kingdom
4 days using the app
Pixc replied March 26, 2019

I'm very sorry that the app did not work for you. We reached out to you when you left this review so that we could assist you, but we didn't hear back.

If you decide to try the app again, please reach out to us at hello@pixc.com so we can assist you. We would love to help!

November 23, 2020

I try to resize my images but could not choose which one so it resized all message and still not the same size and some have some coloured backgrounds/sides. so restored my images and tried to do it in another way so 3 times. hopefully, I won't be charged extra for that as I can see at some reviews. do not pay for the app

United Kingdom
4 days using the app
Pixc replied November 26, 2020

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. Our support team has sent you an email so we can help you better understand the app (and how it works). Feel free to send us an email at hello@pixc.com any time you have questions.

April 2, 2021

My pictures on my website are too large and used this app. Didn't like the the way the preview looked.

Groovy Girls Jewels
United States
3 days using the app
Pixc replied April 6, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that the preview feature did not work. Our support team has sent you an email to assist you.

December 21, 2016

Saw many positive reviews, so give it a try. The result is, hundreds of product photos are missing, and we have to recover them one by one. Pixc doesn't provide a button to recover all the photos.
1. The images that we want to resized are never resized.
2. The images that we think look good are deleted by Pixc.
What a mess now!! will have to spend hours to recover all the photos.

United States
3 days using the app
Edited January 29, 2020


What a garbage, does not do what it supposed to do! I have 30K images and I wanted an app to make images look same size in the collection and normal size in the product page. Well this piece of garbage promises to do that, but nothing is getting changed and all images look different. Piece of sh****

United States
1 day using the app
Pixc replied January 29, 2020

Thank you for getting in touch. We ran the app for you however it looks like you have closed your Shopify store and account.

So, unfortunately, even though we resized over 19,000 photos for you the process stops if you close your store.

We’re sorry you have had a bad experience.

Edited December 1, 2022

1. Doesnt resize all images so the store looks worse, some images are really big some are really small. 2. Takes a long time, 6400 pictures to resize on my site took 48 hours total 3. corrupted some product pictures so now when I klick on the product it says the product doesnt exist. Good concept, poor excustion

1 day using the app
Pixc replied December 3, 2022

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our app. This shouldn't take long to process 6,400 images. We have reached out to you to assist you on your concerns.

Edited July 10, 2019

This app literally ruined every image on my site. I was charged 19.99 for them to just add white on the outside of the images. It does not in anyway fix anything at all. Images looked exact same, with a huge chuck of white border. Highly suggest not using this app, I have asked twice for help from developer, no response. I will be speaking with Shopify to remove the charge, I now have to go back and MANUALLY rephoto 1,205 images! To say I am ****ed is a massive understatement.

Developer will come here, make an excuse, and try to let it seem like this is less than a serious problem. My site looks like crap from using this application. I paid $19.99 to give myself more work, should have been to reduce work but no. The app just totally jacked every single image up.

You have been warned. Avoid.

North Rustic
United States
About 22 hours using the app
Pixc replied October 7, 2019

Hello there,

I am very sorry to hear that the app did not work as you expected. The app does add white borders to the shorter side of your images to make them square. For most website owners, this is perfect, but it appears this does not work for you. We apologize for the trouble caused.

There is an option to restore your images. And we have reached out to you via email to help. Feel free to get in touch if you would like us to resolve this issue.

June 12, 2020

After installing it, you are asked to do the photo analysis. Once the analysis is completed, there are over a thousand images to be reduced. It doesn't let you choose which ones to fix. He shows you some of them and does the whole program.

After reducing them, the result does not change, a useless app that only wastes time and patience.

STIRPARO Lingerie Stylists
About 22 hours using the app
Pixc replied June 14, 2020

Hi there, we've sent you an email to help you choose the images to resize and make them square. Please check your inbox so we can assist you.