Pixc: Photo Resize , 2,000 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its time-saving, easy-to-use image resizing capabilities. They value its affordability, including a free option, and its "Pay As You Go" plan. The app is praised for enhancing website speed and SEO through image optimization. Its reliable bulk edit and upload feature is noted for its speed, with one merchant resizing 450 images in under 4 minutes. Merchants recommend it for its fast service and automatic image resizing and optimization.

November 21, 2019

Downloaded the app and all I got was a white boarder around my images. Tried to restore and then delete app - now my product pictures is a mess. No response from customer service and I don't know how to solve this.... Terrible.

About 11 hours using the app
Pixc replied November 21, 2019

Hi there,

After reviewing your concern, we have found that the images have been properly restored. We have sent you emails to coordinate the issue and make sure the matter has been resolved.

Please feel free to reach out to us if there's anything else we can do for you. We're here to help!

Thank you.

April 1, 2019

This app cropped the wrong images, when I wen't to modify just one product, it attempted to modified all of my product images. I attempted to revert these changes, only for the revert button to be missing. After trying to rectify the issue with an agent, it was actually broken and would need a technical team an a wait time to get fixed....... I spent 4 hours fixing the problems this app caused.

Tulip Table Canada
About 5 hours using the app
Pixc replied April 2, 2019

I am sorry that our app didn't work out for you.

Our technical team has been working to see what we can do for your situation. However, it seems the app has now been uninstalled so we are unable to assist with your images. The revert button should be visible on each image.

Please do reach out if we can rectify the situation for you or help going forward.

We are always here to fix any issues that our users have (even if we need to do it manually for you, so you don't have to). I hope you will consider using Pixc again.

- Holly

Edited January 2, 2020

This app does not explain how it works. Resized all images but changed backgrounds. I don't see a way to reverse the sizing.

United States
About 4 hours using the app
October 8, 2018

This would only be worth anything if you had product images on plain white backgrounds, as all it does is add a white background around the your image.

Not sure how this was rated so high, but don't think that this will resize or crop your images, that's not what it does.

United States
About 3 hours using the app
Pixc replied October 22, 2019

Hi there - unfortunately when you wrote this review Shopify did not have the feature for us to reply.

We add white space so we don't crop anything out of the image. Our app resizes product images to be square so everything sits align as this is a major problem for merchants.

We are working on a smart cropping tool. And will be in touch when we have this.

July 22, 2022

Resized all images to have large white boarders? Site speed was slowed down by this. Cannot reccomend.

Cycling Artisan
About 3 hours using the app
Pixc replied July 22, 2022

Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our app.

The Photo Resize app currently works by adding borders to adjust the aspect ratio of your images. We are releasing new set of features soon that should be able to help you with other types of resizing and image optimization.

If you would like to resize your images in a different way, please reply to the email that our support team sent to you.

Again, apologies for any inconvenience.

May 13, 2018

i try it and find it is not what i nedd an unstall it but they charge me for one month 19$

Saudi Arabia
About 2 hours using the app
October 26, 2021

Aucune utilitée, je suis obligée de repasser derrière chaque photo, car soit elles sont grossit soit elles ont un tour blanc autour, autant les faire à la main... 1 par une....

Claire Berteau bijoux
About 1 hour using the app
Pixc replied November 1, 2021

Merci de nous faire part de vos commentaires. L'un des membres de notre équipe a déjà contacté pour vous aider avec votre problème.

July 16, 2021

The app claimed to have resized 199 images. Upon review, the images look the same. It did nothing. I want a refund. I paid for absolutely nothing.

Mae and Millie - A Body Co.
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Pixc replied July 19, 2021

I apologize for the bad experience on our app. I just coordinated this with our customer success team and I was informed that they have reached out to you and have already started to investigate your concern. Please check your email inbox or spam folder.

June 3, 2022

Nope... just NOPE... $20/month for this service and they won't let me cancel my subscription.. Scamy... Actually making me really mad I paid them

Mountain Village Merchandise
About 1 hour using the app
Pixc replied June 3, 2022

Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our app.

I've checked your account and see that you have already uninstalled our app (and hence also unsubscribed). It looks like you were able to resize 700 images. If you have any concerns with the images we processed, we will be reaching out to help.

Our downgrade button is in the Settings tab on our app. There might have been some technical issues when you tried to downgrade, but I just checked it and I can confirm it's working.

Apologies for any inconvenience.

August 20, 2017

I used this app and my photos were not the same size...wth! Said it was automatic but it is doing nothing :-(

Neofai Com
United States
About 1 hour using the app