Photolock

Photolock

by Pasilobus

Protect Images, Text and Source-Code

3.9 of 5 stars(90 reviews)

Keep Images Safe

Prevent image saving through any user action: Right Click, Drag & Drop, Copy & Paste, Print Screen... 20 Locks to choose from!

Code & Anti-Bot Protection

Block users who intend to export your images from your website's source code and stop internet bots collecting your images

Watermark Protection

Sign your work by adding Watermark to your images and protect your photos against screenshots


About Photolock

Keep your website's images and content safe.

Since the internet came into existence, image theft has become a widespread problem. It’s so easy to download and copy images from the internet and a lot of people fail to realize that they are using someone else’s work without permission which is copyright infringement. Photolock protects your website's images and designs from being stolen.

Set security with over 20 available locks.

The simplest way to get photos from a website is to right-click and select "save image." Users are prevented from right-clicking and saving images from your website when Photolock is enabled. You can also prevent users from saving images by dragging and dropping them, and you can prevent Google from indexing images on your site.

Protect Copyright

People who sell their photos or digital images need to protect their intellectual property. The ease with which someone can steal images from a website necessitates an extra layer of security. It is also important for stores that use photography provided by suppliers because many businesses are required to follow copyright and usage-rights agreements.

Robust Features

  • Mouse Locks (Right-Click, Drag&Drop, Full Screen Click Locks)
  • Keyboard Locks (Copy&Paste, File Save, Print Screen Locks)
  • Screen Locks (Focus Lock, Force Touch Lock, Screenshot Lock)
  • Watermark (Image & Text Watermark)
  • External Lock (Google, Bing, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest)
  • Custom Warning Messages
  • Source Code Protection

Photolock works on:

  • All Major Browsers (Google Chrome, Safari, Firefox, IE, Opera, Vivaldi)
  • iPhone, iPad & Android Devices

Awesome Customer Support

In need of assistance? Contact one of our app experts with your requests & we will respond promptly. We will do our best to respond to your inquiries within 24 hours during business days.

Disclaimer

Photolock aims to prevent image theft attempts by an average user. Using Photolock as an added level of security is adequate protection for approximately 99% of site visitors. Photolock cannot prevent site visitors from entirely accessing the codeset of the website and assets embedded in the code due to the architecture of internet browsers. Therefore it cannot provide complete protection against advanced attacks even though there are source-code protection and anti-bot measures available.

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 90-day free trial

See all pricing options

Lite

Free

  • Desktop & Mobile Protection
  • Right-Click Lock
  • Drag & Drop Lock
  • Copy & Paste Lock
  • Custom Warning Messages
  • Speed Optimization
  • Photolock Branding

Basics

$5/month

  • All Lite features
  • No Photolock Branding
  • Full-Screen Lock
  • File Save Lock
  • Print-Screen Lock
  • 3D Touch Lock
  • Ghostmark

Premium

$12/month

  • All Basics features
  • Focus Lock
  • Printing Lock
  • Source Code Protection
  • Anti-Bot Lock
  • Watermark
  • Google & Bing Lock
  • Facebook Twitter Pinterest Lock

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

3.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
    (9)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars
    (9)

Most recent reviews

Coastal Gifts Inc

Update: I have contacted support as you requested to do and no response. This has been a problem from the start no one answers support emails sent in from pasilobus contact support page. I have had a lot of trouble using this app as it keeps my customers from being able to interact with the website and I even got a lot of blank screens after testing chat and other forms on the website. I have removed the code from the website and would like a refund as I have only had it for a week or so. Please reply with how to get a refund as I will leave the app on my store until you tell me what to do as others tell me they can't give a refund once removed. I bought through you not Shopify. Paid for 1 yr. $100.00

Developer reply

July 15, 2021

UPDATE 2: Our team has reported that the refund request has been processed. Let us know if you need more assistance. Always here to help.

UPDATE 1: We can confirm that our support team has already replied to your request prior to this review and offered assistance. Please check your spam folder if you have not received any response.

REPLY:
If you want to discontinue your subscription, please contact our support team.

All of the locks are really effective. Please refer to our guide for best practices on understanding the consequences of each lock and determining the optimum combination for your organization. Not all websites require premium-level security.

We are always here to assist you in making your decision.

MADE EXTREME

Works not only as expected but better! Not only it blocks all right-click plagiarism, it also prevents third party apps from stealing images from what I have noticed. Ecomerce needs more developer like these.

Being Co.

I too had the error "Please whitelist photolock.io domain from Tracking Protection to view our site". The entire photlock.io site was down yesterday - coincidence???????

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

You have Browser tracking detection enabled in your Photolock settings. It is not an error but a feature of the app that blocks users that use browsers which prevents apps to load. It is not turned on by default, so you must have enabled it after.

Since this feature blocked you from entering your site, that means your browser blocks tracking. Shopify's current system does not work with browsers that blocks tracking, so that's why you could not login to the app. You may want to try with a different browser. Safari is known to block apps during authentication.

You can learn more about features in our help center. We also reply all questions within 24 hours, so feel free to reach out anytime.