Photolock | Site Protection

Photolock | Site Protection

by Pasilobus

Disable Right-Click, Copy-Paste, Bots and more

3.8 of 5 stars(89 reviews)

Mouse & Keyboard Locks

Prevent image saving through any user action: Right Click, Drag & Drop, Copy & Paste, Print Screen... 20 Locks to choose from!

Code & Anti-Bot Protection

Block users who intend to export your images from your website's source code and stop internet bots collecting your images

Watermark Protection

Sign your work by adding Watermark to your images and protect your photos against screenshots


About Photolock | Site Protection

Photolock protects your images from being stolen without your permission and prevents you from being on the wrong end of copyright infringement.

Since the internet came into existence, image theft has become a widespread problem. It’s so easy to download and copy images from the internet and a lot of people fail to realize that they are using someone else’s work without permission which is copyright infringement.

Why do you need Photolock?

Prevent Everyday Site Visitors from Stealing Your Work

The easiest way to get photos from a website is by right-clicking and choosing the "save image" option. Photolock disables users from right-clicking and saving images from your website. You can also prevent users from drag and drop saving of images, and block Google from indexing images on your site.

Protect Copyright

Copyright protection is important for people who sell their photos or digital images. The ease with which someone can steal images from a website requires an added level of protection. It is also important for stores that use supplier provided photography because many companies are required to comply with copyright and usage-rights agreements.

Photolock helps to protect your images and designs from being stolen from your website.

Robust Features

  • Mouse Locks (Right-Click, Drag&Drop, Full Screen Click Locks)
  • Keyboard Locks (Copy&Paste, File Save, Print Screen Locks)
  • Screen Locks (Focus Lock, Force Touch Lock, Screenshot Lock)
  • Watermark (Image & Text Watermark)
  • External Lock (Google, Bing, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest)
  • Custom Warning Messages
  • Source Code Protection

Photolock works on:

  • All Major Browsers (Google Chrome, Safari, Firefox, IE, Opera, Vivaldi)
  • iPhone, iPad & Android Devices

Awesome Customer Support

In need of assistance? Contact one of our app experts with your requests & we will respond promptly. We will do our best to respond to your inquiries within 24 hours during business days.

Disclaimer

Photolock aims to prevent image theft attempts by an average user. Using Photolock as an added level of security is adequate protection for approximately 99% of site visitors. Photolock cannot prevent site visitors from entirely accessing the codeset of the website and assets embedded in the code due to the architecture of internet browsers. Therefore it cannot provide complete protection against advanced attacks even though there are source-code protection and anti-bot measures available.

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 90-day free trial

See all pricing options
Lite

Free

  • Desktop & Mobile Protection

  • Right-Click Lock

  • Drag & Drop Lock

  • Copy & Paste Lock

  • Custom Warning Messages

  • Speed Optimization

  • Photolock Branding

Basics

$5/month

  • All Lite features

  • No Photolock Branding

  • Full-Screen Lock

  • File Save Lock

  • Print-Screen Lock

  • 3D Touch Lock

  • Ghostmark

Premium

$12/month

  • All Basics features

  • Focus Lock

  • Printing Lock

  • Source Code Protection

  • Anti-Bot Lock

  • Watermark

  • Google & Bing Lock

  • Facebook Twitter Pinterest Lock

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
    (9)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars
    (8)

Most recent reviews

MADE EXTREME

Works not only as expected but better! Not only it blocks all right-click plagiarism, it also prevents third party apps from stealing images from what I have noticed. Ecomerce needs more developer like these.

Being Co.

I too had the error "Please whitelist photolock.io domain from Tracking Protection to view our site". The entire photlock.io site was down yesterday - coincidence???????

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

You have Browser tracking detection enabled in your Photolock settings. It is not an error but a feature of the app that blocks users that use browsers which prevents apps to load. It is not turned on by default, so you must have enabled it after.

Since this feature blocked you from entering your site, that means your browser blocks tracking. Shopify's current system does not work with browsers that blocks tracking, so that's why you could not login to the app. You may want to try with a different browser. Safari is known to block apps during authentication.

You can learn more about features in our help center. We also reply all questions within 24 hours, so feel free to reach out anytime.

Eamours

I'm using this app in my 3rd store and I'm always happy with it. For just $1 monthly my content is protected. What more could you want? Today the app was down, so it caused some issues, but now it works again and their support responded in a few hours with helpful information. I can only recommend it.