Reviews (96)

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
August 22, 2023

I unistalled Pasilobus Photolock AntiTheft a Shopify app that protects photos and content, on July 30th. However, I was still charged for it on August 22nd. I have contacted their support team and I will update this review once I get a response. Unfortunately, I cannot attach a screenshot to show the evidence of my claim.

AC FINE ARTS, DBA
United States
15 minutes using the app
Pasilobus replied August 24, 2023

We can confirm that we have replied to this request on the same day. Please check your spam folder.

February 1, 2022

All of a sudden I cannot access my own website, not on the computer nor my phone, it is telling me to whitelist Cybarmor.io
What is going on, you are costing me valuable revenue and new people are trying to access my site because of new additions, why am I suddenly having this happen? I need this corrected NOW

Toni M Curtis Artwork
Canada
About 3 years using the app
Pasilobus replied February 3, 2022

You have enabled tracking protection and it disabled your visit based on your browser tracking settings.

Please contact us and we can assist you disable that feature.

August 16, 2021

our web site is not accessible from iPhone users over a week. Having hard time to get support, over the week. even shopify trying to reach them but nobody respond yet. I dont recommend this app, they are not responsible thats why I had to install this app to leave feedback(you cant leave feedback after 45 days from the installation). Hopefully they respond this time.

Spearfishing Store | AQUASMITH
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Pasilobus replied August 16, 2021

According to our records, we have not received any inquiries from your store. All queries are responded to within 24 hours by our team.

Kindly contact us using the support link on the App store page and we will respond and help you with the problem you are having.

Edited July 9, 2020

Please whitelist photolock.io domain from Tracking Protection to view our site.
It crashing my website last hours??? No response or help

I lost money today due to photolock.

if you have same problem go and delete from theme.liquid. {% include 'photolock' %}

mykarma.gr
Greece
Over 2 years using the app
Pasilobus replied July 9, 2020

You have Browser tracking detection enabled in your Photolock settings. It is not a crash or an error but a feature of the app that blocks users that use browsers which prevents apps to load. It is not turned on by default, so you must have enabled it after.

You can learn more about features in our help center. We also reply all questions within 24 hours, so feel free to reach out anytime.

Edited September 20, 2018

Print screen still works, even though the app claims it doesn't.
Video and desciption show that you can add a watermark... This is not true. The setting doesn't work and is in beta mode, and will not allow you to upload an image, or your logo, to be used. Don't advertise a feature that isn't even out yet...

The Banger Store
United States
About 1 year using the app
Edited July 9, 2020

I have had to delete the app IMMEDIATELY because today when I visit my site I can't even view my site! It says: Please whitelist photolock.io from Tracking Protection to view our site. It never happened before. So I don't know what's happened? But I have to delete it in order to be able to view my site again. But after deleting it, I still can't view my site?! Someone needs to look into this since it prevents people from viewing my site, and I could lose money! I have even tried to view my site from different devices and browsers, but I still see the same message.

But it never happened before until today?!

Sparkly Dolls
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
Pasilobus replied July 9, 2020

You have Browser tracking detection enabled in your Photolock settings. It is not an error but a feature of the app that blocks users that use browsers which prevents apps to load. It is not turned on by default, so you must have enabled it after.

You can learn more about features in our help center. We also reply all questions within 24 hours, so feel free to reach out anytime.

July 9, 2020

As per last few reviews - "Please whitelist photolock.io domain from Tracking Protection to view our site" error message and blank website. We have 200+ sessions an hour so this is a defo non excusable.

Worse - I have told this app about this message a month ago that kept appearing randomly, so could have fixed. Why at all have such a feature, who would use it?

if you have same problem go and delete from theme.liquid. {% include 'photolock' %}

App not accessible from apps, support not available

INSTRUMENT FURNITURE
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
Pasilobus replied July 9, 2020

You have Browser tracking detection enabled in your Photolock settings. It is not an error but a feature of the app that blocks users that use browsers which prevents apps to load. It is not turned on by default, so you must have enabled it after.

Since this feature blocked you from entering your site, that means your browser blocks tracking. Shopify's current system does not work with browsers that blocks tracking, so that's why you could not login to the app. You may want to try with a different browser. Safari is known to block apps during authentication.

You can learn more about features in our help center. We also reply all questions within 24 hours, so feel free to reach out anytime.

July 9, 2020

I too had the error "Please whitelist photolock.io domain from Tracking Protection to view our site". The entire photlock.io site was down yesterday - coincidence???????

Being Co.
Australia
5 months using the app
Pasilobus replied July 9, 2020

You have Browser tracking detection enabled in your Photolock settings. It is not an error but a feature of the app that blocks users that use browsers which prevents apps to load. It is not turned on by default, so you must have enabled it after.

Since this feature blocked you from entering your site, that means your browser blocks tracking. Shopify's current system does not work with browsers that blocks tracking, so that's why you could not login to the app. You may want to try with a different browser. Safari is known to block apps during authentication.

You can learn more about features in our help center. We also reply all questions within 24 hours, so feel free to reach out anytime.

October 12, 2016

Dear
Its not lock picture as you say any one can
download picture easy when you open picture you can easy save it to computer before complete opening
I not happy with that
Thanks

Sireenstore
Canada
3 months using the app
February 4, 2020

1. Be aware the free trail is only available for the US$1 plan, if you switch to other plans, you will be charged.
2. I switched to the US$12 plan to check how the watermark looks like and it looks horrible in my opinion, there is a long OPAQUE bar which has same width as your picture and so it covers like 10% of your picture.
3. I contacted the team to see if they can have the bar removed or have the option to choose transparent color for the bar so there is only text on my picture. They told me they will have it done in few days, so I waited and stayed with the US$12 plan even though I am not using it. I waited for 2 weeks and sent them few emails in the meantime to see if they can provide any updates and they never replied to any of my emails.
4. So, altogether I feel like this is a scam, it was advertised with a 7 days trial, but it's for US$1 plan only, once I upgraded to US$12 plan, they just made me wait and wait and so if I forget to remove the app, they will charge me US$12 for every other months.
5. FYI, This app will slow down the loading of your website.

MiniatureSweet | Kawaii Resin Crafts | Decoden Cabochons Supplies | Jewelry Making
Hong Kong SAR
16 days using the app
Pasilobus replied February 4, 2020

Hello,

The free trial is only available when you install the app for the first time. If you switch plans and upgrade, you will be charged.

You can customize look and feel and change colors for Watermark in settings. Contact our support for assistance.

Photolock is a super lightweight app. If you are experiencing slowness, it must be related to something else on your site.

Thanks for trying Photolock!