Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
July 14, 2023

I have been using Pirateship for3 years now and it has saved me a lot of money. I have tried other shipping alternatives and i always came back to Pirateship. I am glad they added UPS shipping.

All Natural Organic Lifestyle
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
May 8, 2023

Easy to use and saves $$ over what buying our USPS shipping labels from Shopify would cost, especially since Pirate Ship recently began offering even further discounted USPS rates.

You can also set it up to send the same Shopify tracking email sequence as if you shipped using Shopify.

Highly Recommended!

Texas Rescue Coffee Co.
United States
Over 3 years using the app
April 28, 2023

I love Pirate Ship! However, I'm concerned with the "unsupported app" flag I'm seeing on the app via Shopify. Will the integration option be ending soon? I hope not! The rates are amazing and I'd hate to have to find another company.

Doozie & Bloom
United States
Over 1 year using the app
May 18, 2023

So user friendly and intuitive compared to competitors! Quick, accurate and customer service is top notch. Thank you for the outstanding product please keep it up!

Roam Naturals
United States
About 1 month using the app
March 14, 2023

Surprised this doesn't have more reviews this is the best shipping app. easy and to the point and saves you money.

WHITNEYSNATURALS
United States
2 months using the app
December 6, 2022

Pirateship.com saves me $$$ every month with prices lower than my volume discounts. It has never gone offline in over three years. I am 70 Y. O. And it is simple and trouble free. I would recommend to everyone EXCEPT MY COMPETITIOn. that

OXYGEN FOR LESS
United States
Over 2 years using the app
December 27, 2022

Fantastic shipping app. There's really not much to say about this app because it's fairly straightforward. The interface is well designed and everything is really easy to understand. HOWEVER, there needs to be an option to select orders based on their shipping method because right now that's all manual and it kind of sucks when you have a lot of orders to pack. Overall 8/10.

NFDVapes
United States
Over 2 years using the app
July 7, 2022

I am so happy with Pirate Ship. The app is easy to use and the prices are great. They recently got better pricing with USPS and passed on the savings to us. I really appreciate that I can quickly see is USPS or UPS is better for pricing and/or delivery time. The customer service is amazing, very responsive and beyond helpful. Thank you!!

Plymouth Cards
United States
Over 1 year using the app
January 19, 2023

Pirate Ship is just such a joy to use, honestly. Even though the prices end up being the same as Shopify's prices for me (I almost always ship USPS First Class padded mailers under 10oz), I will keep using Pirate Ship for all my labels! *Especially* for international shipments!! Plus their customer service is next to none, it's seriously a no-brainer.

Oh and their humor is the absolute cherry-on-top, I love them there and almost wish I could work for them, too

NEON SOL
United States
11 months using the app
December 10, 2017

OH MAN. This review is long overdue.
If you're on the search for a new shipping app, STOP AND DOWNLOAD THIS APP.
I was in your shoes too. I was coming from stamps.com and didn't feel like paying the monthly $16 fee anymore, so I scoured the shopify app store for an alternative. I searched and searched the crowded sea of shipping apps, and Pirate Ship stuck out to me. It had 0 reviews at the time, so I was a bit scared, but I decided to give it a shot.
WOW. One of the best decisions I've ever made!
Definitely THE BEST app on Shopify. Why?
1. The team responds in MINUTES. I work 24/7 and I received assistance just now at 10pm on a Saturday night! (which prompted me to write them a review - they deserve it!)
2. The software itself is very straightforward and user-friendly. I can't believe I wasted so much time and energy with stamps.com (still gives me nightmares). Pirate ship is easy sailing compared to all other softwares I've used!
3. The team is a great bunch and are always working on improving the app and updating it. And they are always open to suggestions!
4. It's FREE. FREE. FREE!!!!! It's crazy. Really. For such a great app and service it's hard to believe but true. You just pay for postage. And you get the same discount as stamps.com. And postage is even cheaper than Shopify labels!! And you don't have to pay 5 cents per label like other apps out there!! It's completely FREE!!!!!! Unbelievable!!!
I love this app so much. I am so glad I took the leap of faith and downloaded this app. This app deserves so many 5 star reviews. They don't really ask for reviews but they really should!! There would be so many others in the same boat (or should I say pirate ship).
Also shoutout to Bjorn for always helping me out!
NOW STOP SEARCHING AND DOWNLOAD THIS APP!!
THANK YOU PIRATE SHIP!!!

Rory Lux Apparel
United States
Over 5 years using the app