Power BI Connector

Power BI Connector

Free plan available
Rating (4.5)
Reviews
Developer
6 reviews
4 reviews
Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
4 reviews
May 24, 2022

App works great. Be nice if there was additional documentation to help determine what fields i should pull in for orders though. Pulling in all of them can cause performance issues for large datasets. Once I narrowed it down everything worked well.

MANITOBA Sandbox
Canada
Time spent using app: 21 days
Alpha Serve replied May 24, 2022

Hello Manitoba Team,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our app. We're happy to see that you had a great experience with our application.

Please feel free to refer to our app documentation: https://aserve.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/PBSHOPIFY/

Also, I'd like to share Entity-Relationship Diagram for the tables with you: https://powerbi-sh-prod.alphaservesp.com/overview#erd

Please let us know if you need any help.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Alpha Serve Support Team

March 4, 2021

Great support team. Everything you could possibly need in a connector. This has been a huge help in automating what used to be a manual process.

Schwinn Bikes
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Alpha Serve replied March 30, 2021

Hello Schwinn Bikes,

Thank you for your positive review!

Kind regards,
Alpha Serve Support Team

Edited December 11, 2020

So far this app has been really good for us. Our financial controller was doing all kinds of reconciliations with Shopify manually, and I was able to replicate her large spreadsheet with the click of a button. The only drawback I have noticed is the inability to get actual shipping charges. The customer may get free shipping, but we still have to pay for a shipping label. I have no way to account for my label costs to get true profitability. Other tools we have used have access to this field so I hope the PBI Connector can eventually get it.

Jasper Industrial Supply
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
Alpha Serve replied March 30, 2021

Hello Jasper Industrial Supply,

Thank you for your positive review!

Kind regards,
Alpha Serve Support Team

Edited June 25, 2020

Introducing any tools in operation which are available in the market place always forces us to think whether it will solve our purpose or not. If we are fortunate enough to get the tools which is plug-n-play and solve our purpose then we feel happy. But most of the time it does not happen in that way. Because like our business our requirements are also unique. And in those situations which is obvious, it's all depends on the team behind the tool. How they listen to you? How they bring changes in the tools based on your requirement. This connector is blended with perfect team and perfect solution for any business. I am happy to be a user of this connector and it works perfect in operation.

SquareDubai
United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app: 7 months
Alpha Serve replied June 16, 2020

Hi SquareDubai,

Thank you for your feedback!

Kind regards,

Alpha Serve Support Team