Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its simplicity, effectiveness, and customization options, particularly for displaying disclaimers and offers, and collecting customer contacts. Many have reported increased sales and new contacts, praising its seamless integration with their sites. The customer support, especially Richcarde, is often commended for its efficiency. The app also supports the display of discount coupons and gift cards, and provides data output directly to a chosen email. Despite its longevity, it continues to be reliable and effective.

March 24, 2023

I've used the app in both free and paid/subscription models. I needed the added features that weren't available in the free one. I like that the app is straightforward to use and the paid plan doesn't lock you in.

I've recently had an issue with billing, but it was quickly resolved by Powr support through Shopify. Thanks, Gaukhar for your assistance.

Woof Pack Online
Australia
Over 4 years using the app
POWR.io replied March 24, 2023

We're very happy to know you've had a good experience us!
Thank you so much for your review 💙️

August 17, 2017

The app is good, not great--but the customer service is really what pushes it to deliver. In my experience, app support is either great or terrible. A lot of overseas developers don't understand the needs of consumers, which is frustrating. The support team for this app, however, is just the opposite. They are helpful, friendly, and and extremely accommodating. I recommend this app!

Yorkss Shona Gallery
United States
Over 4 years using the app
January 10, 2019

Just started to use this app, seems really easy to set up and customize. Great deal out there!! Looks professional, and it's FREE !!!!! Awesome.

DL Country Barn
United States
Over 4 years using the app
January 2, 2019

Very easy to use, with heaps of options to choose from. I wanted to raise customer awareness about our new shipping policy, so I decided to display a popup message on my home page. This app enabled me to create and deploy the popup in just a few minutes.

OzKirana.com.au
Australia
Almost 4 years using the app
April 30, 2019

I used the app it was extremely easy and a good addition to my website. I am glad that this type of app is available.

Lotus Friday
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
January 10, 2019

I need it to increase my database of clients. Very useful and easy to customize. I recommend it absolutely

VERONICA TORDI
United States
Over 3 years using the app
September 23, 2022

Great support team ! i recommend ! The app is easy to use and very clean and it is practical. Good integration to the stores. :)

Lunsolite
France
Over 3 years using the app
POWR.io replied September 23, 2022

Hi there!

Thank you for your feedback! Glad you're loving our apps!
It's customers like you that make our job wonderful.

Do reach out to us for any suggestions or queries and we'll be more than glad to help.

December 31, 2018

Awesome plugin! Very useful and everyone should try it. Easy to create popup. I like it a lot and highly recommend to everyone.

Vestir De
Pakistan
Over 3 years using the app
November 25, 2018

Very nice app, very easy to use and install to your shopify, i Highly recommend it. Keep up the good work

Broken Coil
United Arab Emirates
About 3 years using the app
Edited March 13, 2024

UPDATE 13.3.24: This is to express my complaints. I no longer need the app, decided to cancel my annual subscription, uninstalled it and asked for a refund as i cancelled the first couple of days of the annual renewal. I keep receiving emails from the developers, asking why i left etc. in which i have replied that i just do not need the app and i want to cancel and receive a refund, simple as that. It has been nearly a week that i still havent received my refund.

I used this app to create effective pop up banners, mostly for getting emails from visitors and communicate offers/discounts. Simple set up, many options available to customise the banners, quick and kind support, value for money, would recommend :)

OVERHYPE
Greece
About 3 years using the app
POWR.io replied March 14, 2024

Hello,
Our sincere apologies for the misunderstanding. It looks like you received an automatic email about your cancelled subscription at the moment of your current ticket with one of our agents.

Please rest assured that it was never our intention to confuse you in the process. Your subscription has been cancelled + refunded as requested, and an email was sent by the support team already to inform you.

Your satisfaction will always remain our priority over anything else. Please feel free to reach out to us again anytime in case you install the app again, as we would love to hear from you :)