Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to replace out-of-stock items with pre-order buttons, improving customer experience and potentially increasing sales. It's praised for its easy integration, user-friendly nature, and customization options. The partial payment feature is particularly appreciated. Despite some initial interface challenges, the app's customer service is commended for its prompt and efficient responses, even outside regular business hours.

February 14, 2024

This app is not designed for stores with rich functionality. The pre-order button replaces the add to cart button only after the page fully loads - very delayed, poor customer experience and risk of orders being created incorrectly. Their team will waste your time promising that they are working on a solution and then another manager will message you days later to say there has been a misunderstanding between their team. My sincere advice is not to go down this route if you plan to scale. If you have a very small, simple business maybe this can work. Extremely poor!

Importatoy
South Africa
5 days using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied February 16, 2024

Thanks for your honest and direct feedback. I'm truly sorry for the confusion during our conversation with you - I agree that we could've handled that better. I take responsibility for that.

Regarding the issue that caused the button to load slowly on your theme, I raised it with our product development team to see what we can do to improve things on our side. I realize it's not soon enough to help your business, but hopefully it shows that we really do care about our customers' experience!

Best regards,

Hannes Bez | Director of Customer Experience

January 29, 2024

PLEASE NOT INSTALL THIS - UNSATISFACTORY APPLICATION
We have been unable to sell for several days, until we identified the error. This application has changed its conditions and without warning they are forcing us to take the payment plan. As we have not updated the payment plan, because no one has communicated it to us, they have disabled the purchases of the products in stock. Losing many orders. REGRETTABLE APPLICATION AND REGRETTABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE WHO DO NOT ANSWER.

INDÓMITO
Spain
About 2 months using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied January 30, 2024

Hi INDOMITO, My name is Serge and I am the CEO of the company that owns the application pro order now. I am so sorry you are having issues. We want to make sure you have the best product experience and help you ASAP. Our customer service team is reaching out to you directly to help now to make sure we resolve all your issues. If anything is not resolved, you can reach out to me directly at serge@staytuned.digital.

February 26, 2024

First of all, I think it would be great if the instructions would tell us that in order to use this app that we need to be on SHOPIFY THEME 2.0

Secondly, I have been unable to install

Thirdly there is an irritating pop up that SAYS congrat YOU HAVE A PREORDER, while I have been unable to completely install, so that's very confusing!

Fourthly "Customers service" or chat just gives articles which are not completely helpful

Julia Loggins Cleansing for Energy
United States
8 days using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied February 27, 2024

Hi Julia,

My name is Sharky, Team Supervisor here at Pre-Order Now.

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced with our app. I reached out to you in a separate email to possibly schedule a call and get the issues fixed. We would like to turn this experience around for you, and hopefully, you give us a chance.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely yours,
Sharky
Team Supervisor - Pre-Order Now

December 29, 2023

Unpleasant experience with "Website On Demand." They claim to be available whenever needed, but their presence is inconsistent. The lack of 24/7 support is a notable drawback. They emphasize their shorter working hours on weekends, expecting understanding even for customers across the globe. The application is challenging to set up and can be confusing at times. I experienced significant stress trying to identify orders for specific pre-order dates. The inability to use partial payment due to my theme not being the 2.0 version added to the frustration. There was no initiative to check my theme by the support team. Overall, their approach is not proactive. I've decided to discontinue using their services.

Kueh Lapis By Mom
Singapore
10 days using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied January 5, 2024

We are so sorry to hear about your experience! We've been trying to get in touch directly to work through your concerns. Our team prides itself on our customer service and we'd love to work with you to make things right!

March 4, 2024

Garbage app. Nothing functions properly. So dissapointing.

Bunny Knots
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied March 6, 2024

Hi Bunny Knots and team,

My name is Sharky, Team Supervisor here at Pre-Order Now.

I apologize for the experience you've had with our app. We reached out to you through email and hope that you give us a chance to set the app up properly for you. Please be assured that there are no issues, and there are just a few things that need to be enabled for the app to work.

I hope you reconsider our app. We will be waiting for your response.

Respectfully yours,
Sharky
Team Supervisor - Pre-Order Now

January 15, 2024

the app does not work properly and the support isn't answering, we tried to contact them with no success...

IDA Beauty UK
United Kingdom
7 days using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied January 18, 2024

I'm so sorry about your disappointing experience with our app. It does seem from our records that we had a few long conversations with your team in support - I've reached out to you separately to find out more about that experience as well as the issues you've encountered with our app. I hope we can restore your trust in us!

Hannes Bez | Director of Customer Experience

March 1, 2024

Installed and started my free trial, and on the same day, uninstalled because this app wasn't any use for us. HOWEVER, we did get charged at the end of the month. The support was emailed, but we got no response from them.

Eleante
Croatia
38 minutes using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied March 3, 2024

Thank you for leaving a review. We reached out via our customer service team to help with the charge. Would you be able to check your email and we will help there? We would also love to understand why it wasnt of any use and if there is anything we can be doing differently. We have a lot of positive feedback from other customers about the product, so anything else we can do to make it better is helpful.

February 28, 2024

c'est la deuxième fois que j'essaie d'installer cet application qui ne fonctionne pas! c'est une arnaque! en plus il est noté un essai de 14j alors qu'une fois le paiement validé aucun essai n'est pris en compte!!!

SMART Babyshop
Luxembourg
4 days using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied February 29, 2024

Hi there,

My name is Sharky, Team Supervisor at Pre-Order Now.

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our app. We take your feedback seriously and we would like to apologize for letting you down. 

I reached out to you through a separate email to possibly sort things out. We'd love to jump on a call with you and get this fixed quickly. May I know your most convenient time?

I hope to hear from you soon.

Respectfully yours,
Sharky
Team Supervisor - Pre-Order Now

December 14, 2023

impossible to navigate, and does not work correctly.
takes way to much time and effort.
someone needs to come up with something simple.

Rock Rebel
United States
1 day using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied December 28, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Since this isn't feedback we typically hear from customers, we've been trying to contact you to figure out exactly what we can do to improve, but I'm not sure we've got a current email address on file. I would love to turn this experience around for you, so if you have not received our emails yet and you're open to chatting about this, please reach out to me at hannes@staytuned.digital.

Hannes Bez | Director of Customer Experience

December 26, 2023

the app did not even function as preorder , and u asking me for a review, it is showing me add to cart only , and later after 10 seconds its showing preoorder , and customers are yelling at us

Smiley Buttons
India
About 12 hours using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied December 28, 2023

Thank you for your honest review. I'm sorry about the issues you experienced. I know my support crew reached out to you to try and figure out exactly what you're seeing, but we haven't heard back from you yet. I would love to fix this problem for you - if you're still open to working with us, please reply to the support ticket or reach out to me directly at hannes@staytuned.digital and I'll make sure we treat this as a top priority!

Hannes Bez | Director of Customer Experience