Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for managing pre-orders, especially for out-of-stock or upcoming items. Features like initial partial payment and customization options are highly valued. Some merchants have reported interface issues, but the customer service is praised for its efficiency and promptness, with specific commendation for Alina, Roel, and Zach from the support team. The app integrates well with Shopify stores, making it a reliable choice for many businesses.

December 14, 2023

impossible to navigate, and does not work correctly.
takes way to much time and effort.
someone needs to come up with something simple.

Rock Rebel
United States
1 day using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied December 28, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Since this isn't feedback we typically hear from customers, we've been trying to contact you to figure out exactly what we can do to improve, but I'm not sure we've got a current email address on file. I would love to turn this experience around for you, so if you have not received our emails yet and you're open to chatting about this, please reach out to me at hannes@staytuned.digital.

Hannes Bez | Director of Customer Experience

December 26, 2023

the app did not even function as preorder , and u asking me for a review, it is showing me add to cart only , and later after 10 seconds its showing preoorder , and customers are yelling at us

Smiley Buttons
About 12 hours using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied December 28, 2023

Thank you for your honest review. I'm sorry about the issues you experienced. I know my support crew reached out to you to try and figure out exactly what you're seeing, but we haven't heard back from you yet. I would love to fix this problem for you - if you're still open to working with us, please reply to the support ticket or reach out to me directly at hannes@staytuned.digital and I'll make sure we treat this as a top priority!

Hannes Bez | Director of Customer Experience

December 11, 2023

Way too painful. Creates Pre-Order options with discounts that you can't modify.
Adds both Checkout Now and Pre-Order buttons to the checkout screen when it is only supposed to trigger on zero stock - I asked for support and was told that it was a problem with my theme - which was actually working perfectly before i installed this crappy app.

About 12 hours using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied December 12, 2023

Thanks for this honest and direct feedback. I'm sorry about the problems you experienced. Our developers are taking a closer look at the issues you mentioned.

I do want to note that my support crew did not mean to imply that your theme is broken, but rather that the settings for some of the functions you were struggling with are controlled through your theme and not through our app. This is a common setup for lots of Shopify apps, since they are all integrations with the code that controls your store (which includes your theme). Having said that, we will be looking at that to see if we can simplify the experience for our customers.

I will reach out to you in a separate email as well to see if there's anything we can do to make this better for you.

Hannes Bez | Director of Customer Experience

September 9, 2023

These guys are literal scammers, and their app is messed up in so many ways.

They block you out from using the free version of the app to test things out. And the 14-day free trial is a lie. The moment you click on it, it says you have 0 days left in your free trial and need to subscribe for Premium.

I fell for it and subscribed for premium. Eventually, after I paid and my account was debited, I was still blocked out and told to pay another fee.

You also need to pay for emails as an additional cost of using the app, meanwhile, other apps in the same category give email for free as part of their premium.

I reached out to the support about all the issues I've listed above and they refused to do anything about for 2 weeks. They acted clueless like they weren't one that built the app.

One advice: Stay away from this app.

Solar Balls
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied September 11, 2023

Hello Solar Balls,

We’re very upset to read this review. We are certainly not scammers and our app functions well for thousands of merchants. We respectfully disagree with what you have written here.

The free plan that the app offers contains limited functionality. The 14 day free trial is certainly not a lie, it offers the features of the premium plan for the duration of the 14 days, after which you would need to subscribe. According to our records, your free trial started on July 5th and your first charge was on July 19th which fits the timeline of our 14 day trial.

We can see from your support ticket that there was a temporary server issue which had caused you to lose access, but this was restored within 15 minutes. We’re unclear on what fee you are referring to here, our records only show one subscription fee on your account.

The cost that you are referring to for customized emails is an add-on that goes beyond the standard checkout email that shopify provides. This is purely optional and is not required for the main feature set provided by our premium plan.

We cannot find a recent record of the interaction with our support team that you are describing. According to our records, the last support ticket was from 2 months ago and all of the issues were resolved during the chat.

Stephanie and the Customer Support

October 9, 2023

The app's functionality is not compatible with my theme, and they didn't specify the themes they are designed to work with. It has been two weeks since I first encountered the functionality issue, experienced poor response times, and feel like money was wasted on it

Styled Aesthetic
United States
4 months using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied October 10, 2023

Hi Styled Aesthetic,

We’re sorry to hear that you’ve had these difficulties with our application. The app is compatible with the vast majority of Shopify themes but does sometimes require additional support for themes with custom development.

Regarding our response times, we can see from your tickets that you received prompt support, except during an overnight weekend period. Our support agent replied to your ticket as soon as their shift started and provided next steps on resolution.

We’re very positive that our recent feedback will enable your developers to resolve the issue.

December 30, 2023

Does not work.

United States
About 2 hours using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied January 5, 2024

Hi team Junethree. We'd love to have a chance to hear more about your review. We've tried to get in touch via email and through your website. We work with many other apparel merchants with great success and we're confident we can work with you to get pre-orders working for your site!

We will keep trying to get in touch with you to make things right!

July 11, 2023

I wish I could tell you how this app works, but I can't. I got a preview of it and asked for a demo to walk me through set up and they couldn't comprehend what I was asking... just a simple demonstration to show me how it works. Someone finally set up a call with me for 4pm. It's now 4:30pm -- nobody ever joined the call or contacted me. They clearly don't want your business, so don't waste your time trying to give it to them.

United States
1 day using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied July 13, 2023

Hi xomarshmallow,

We’re very sorry to have missed the meeting with you, this is not at all representative of the customer experience that we intend to provide. We will be conducting an internal investigation to determine how this occurred and ensure that it will not happen again.

Our team has reached out to you to help set up your store. We are happy to offer free onboarding sessions, and we will ensure that a member of our team is available for you. We certainly do want your business and will reach out again immediately to try to arrange a time to meet.

January 5, 2024

Chrages on me even after i uninstalled the apps

2 minutes using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied January 8, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to let us know. I'm really sorry about this experience. We'll be in touch to work with you to try and figure out what happened.

Hannes Bez | Director of Customer Experience

June 19, 2023

Very bad. Our site is down now. Please get your app together...

I even tried to get help from your support which didn't work either...

About 2 hours using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied June 20, 2023

Hello to our friends at JoDis!

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. This is Tanu, the Customer Success Manager at Pre‑order Now.

I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you had with the app. I'm VERY sorry about this; it is not at all what we aim for. We have sent you an in-app/email message to gather more information. We look forward to working with you again.

We do offer 24-hour live chat support from Monday to Friday. Please reach out to us via the live chat feature in the app, and we will reply to you within minutes to resolve any issues you might be facing. We also love to offer complimentary live screen-share calls to all our valued clients, where we can help resolve the issues. We work hard to ensure that every merchant using our app has an A+ experience.

Tanu & The Pre‑order Now Support Team

October 27, 2023

It doesnt work!! Total waste

Mian Agri Farm
2 days using the app