Reviews (642)

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective management of multiple product bundles, enhancing the shopping experience. They value its flexibility in bundle selection, potential to boost order amounts, conversion rates, and sales. The app's customer and tech support are commended for their prompt, effective help. Merchants find it user-friendly, customizable, and well-integrated with online stores, making it a valuable tool for revenue growth and productivity enhancement.

November 8, 2023

Purchased the premium for years. Updated our theme and had trouble. Bold team added the app to theme but created several issues across the store. When asked to resolve the new issues we were directed to contact the theme developers as Bold was unable to find a work around. The theme developer won't work on app integration bugs. Spent 2 days trying to find a Shopify expert, only to give up on the app entirely. Cancelling the subscription and giving up on bundles.

ShopMFA.com
United States
About 4 years using the app
BOLD replied December 19, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write in with your review. We are sorry for the experience you had with Bundles. While Bold makes every effort to integrate with 99% themes, sometimes an unexpected conflict can occur. Thank you for your cooperation while our team investigated. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this issue caused and wish you every success.

Edited December 15, 2015

Worst App and WORST Support, there is a bug which is changing the price of the product and thus giving unintended discount to customer without the knowledge of the seller,
When we reported this to support, its been about 2 weeks and they are just stalling by saying that they cant understand the problem, We have sent them screenshots, addad as staff, but they just cant understand the simple problem,
theya are just stalling by saying that as they cant understand or rectify is BUG.

PLEASE AVOID USING THIS APP, IT CHANGES PRODUCT PRICES HAPAZARDLY !!
SERIOUS BUG

Saraf Furniture
India
Almost 4 years using the app
Edited November 5, 2020

UPDATE: I tried this app again because I believe in its capabilities, but I was disappointed again. The app rounded my bundle prices down for each item causing huge losses. I contacted support two weeks ago, and they still haven't resolved the issue. I would give zero stars if i could. These guys are going downhill fast.
UPDATE: This app has really gone downhill. The cart is glitchy, and the interface has so many bugs, that users aren't able to add bundle incentives. It's too bad because this is the only thing I can find that meets the need of discounting items automatically without using discount codes. This app is super easy to setup and create bundles! It's great for those that want to do quick bundles or sales! There are two possible kinks with the app. 1) it doesn't always automatically sync new items in a category for collection bundles. 2) we suspect and inventory count issue with the software that we are trying to identify. Sukh, has been great so far with helping us resolve the bundle update issue.

Danger Close Apparel
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
BOLD replied July 10, 2019

Hi there, thank you so much for the review! We're really glad to hear that you're enjoying the app, minus the two things you mentioned.

I was told by our app product specialists that you simply just need to go into that Bundle group and re-select the collection that you have added a product to, and then save, in order for it to update. :-)

I hope that helps! I noticed you had an open ticket already and are chatting with our specialists about the second kink you mentioned, so if you continue to have issues with the first one, please don't hesitate to include that in your response as well!

Take care!

March 3, 2020

need to remove the app completely, i already eliminate but still appear BUNDLE variants, need all to be removed al variants created by this app inmediately!

D.ESHOP
Mexico
Over 3 years using the app
April 28, 2023

This app consistently gets worse. every so often something breaks. Its got to a point now where I contacted the developers and their response was for me to delete products from my shopify and create them again for the bundle app to work. This is not acceptable and my response to them was to that fact. I am currently looking for a new app to use

Dinner Lady
United Kingdom
Almost 3 years using the app
BOLD replied May 1, 2023

Thanks for writing in with your feedback. We are so sorry to hear you had some difficulty with Bundles. We hope the call you had with our specialist helped clear things up and get you back on the right track! If you need anymore help, please don’t hesitate to reach back out. We are always happy to help!

July 26, 2019

This app was terrible, full of bugs that they were slow to fix and that cost our business money. When they did fix something it just caused other things to break. Way more hassle than it's worth and totally overpriced. If I could give it zero stars I would.

Yogscast
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
March 7, 2017

Crashed our site and support was rude/unresponsive. They did not even apologize. Could have been a disaster, but eventually things got fixed after a few hours of frantic. They asked for backend support and may have caused irreversible damage.

Rgg Edu
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited May 14, 2019

I used this app to create bundles on my store but it's full of bugs. Had too many issues and the support helps - although it's a very slow process. Hopefully, they will fix all the bugs.

Sky Sins
India
12 months using the app
BOLD replied May 22, 2019

Hi there, I'm sorry to hear about the issues that you were seeing inside the Bundles app. One of our support specialists has reached out to see if there's any way that we can resolve these issues for you, so if possible please let us know. We'd love to get in touch over the phone.

October 23, 2018

If I could leave a ZERO I would!!! Worst app and company. They do not sync with third party inventory and new items never sync with their dashboard. This morning we woke up to all of our site images changed because they apparently cant figure out how to fix their app!!! My 2000 skus have different images that the bundle app changed while synching. They have NO customer support via phone and dont answer messages. You are costing us sales on a live site!!!! Do not use this app if you are high volume store or any store for that matter. Im deleting it in hops of it fixing my site and not having to manually change all images back. AT LEAST RESPOND to urgent tickets!

poshpeanut.com
United States
12 months using the app
Edited October 10, 2018

What started as a good looking app at first appeared to be a non-flexible piece that is vaguely supported and with snarky remarks. I don't like the attitude of the support team - your app is not the only one out there and definitely not the best one. And did I mention it is 400% the price of the competition? When you uninstall their instructions are: "there is some liquid code, but since it doesn't interfere with you store let it stay and litter, who cares..." They don't tell you though that your store is now significantly slower and their "innocent" code dumps all product data in the html order form! Product/variants SKUs/ids/inventory and all the product data they put there without permission and leave there after app uninstall! OUTRAGEOUS!

I have to reinstall our theme and start customizing from beginning because they even refuse to tell you what they modified. And that is a lot of sections/snippets/js which they edited in a manner that is irreversible. Some of the files were directly replaced losing all customization we had in them.

NEVER EVER TRUST BOLD COMMERCE AND STAY AWAY FROM THEM!

Galactic Snow Sports
United States
11 months using the app