Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its customizable product bundles and discount offerings, which can enhance sales and average order value. It's praised for its intuitive interface and prompt customer service. However, some merchants have encountered issues with inventory tracking, bundle size limitations, and third-party inventory system compatibility. There are also reports of the app disrupting store operations, such as modifying product images or creating unwanted variants. Despite these concerns, many find it useful for boosting conversion rates and effective cross-selling.

April 28, 2023

This app consistently gets worse. every so often something breaks. Its got to a point now where I contacted the developers and their response was for me to delete products from my shopify and create them again for the bundle app to work. This is not acceptable and my response to them was to that fact. I am currently looking for a new app to use

Dinner Lady
United Kingdom
Almost 3 years using the app
BOLD replied May 1, 2023

Thanks for writing in with your feedback. We are so sorry to hear you had some difficulty with Bundles. We hope the call you had with our specialist helped clear things up and get you back on the right track! If you need anymore help, please don’t hesitate to reach back out. We are always happy to help!

October 16, 2022

Would give 0 stars if I could. Terrible app, terrible support, they have made a mess of my store and cost me so much $. Their "developers" are clowns and their customer support is a joke they will only tell you pre-scripted answers. DO NOT USE ANY APP FROM BOLD. The apps will never work and when they don't they will just blame it on your theme, other apps, the weather, or any other random stupid excuse they can think of

United States
9 days using the app
BOLD replied October 17, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you have had a less than positive experience so far. Our goal is to help you succeed. I have checked in with our support team and can confirm our team is actively working with you to find a solution that works for your store’s needs. We thank you so much for all of your patience.

November 11, 2022

Would give this zero stars if I could, I upgraded to the premium in order to be able to add multiple bundles to my store. It simply doesn't work, support is terrible!

Casa De Vino
United Kingdom
4 days using the app
BOLD replied November 14, 2022

Thanks for writing in with your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience when first installing our app. I can confirm our team has assisted with the install of the liquid code necessary for the app to function on your store. They have reached out in the hopes of connecting with you again.

October 28, 2022

We use option and bundles even a plug-in, you are your development, but they are surprisingly incompatible, too ridiculous, incompatible with their own

United States
24 minutes using the app
BOLD replied October 31, 2022

Thanks for taking the time to write in. Reviews like yours alert us to integrations that may be important to our merchants. I will certainly pass this feedback along to the team.

December 10, 2021

Not looking good. I cannot get this app to work and reply takes too long and issue still not dealt with after a week of trying.

United Kingdom
3 months using the app
BOLD replied December 20, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you were experiencing issues getting things working. One of our merchant success specialists has reached out. We hope to help you with your questions and assist you with getting set up!

March 3, 2020

need to remove the app completely, i already eliminate but still appear BUNDLE variants, need all to be removed al variants created by this app inmediately!

Over 3 years using the app
October 25, 2021

False adverizing. You cannot add any child skus, and you can't add more than 9 of anything. You can only add top level parent "products" - gawd knows what that would even do to your store. This is ALWAYS my experience with Bold apps. Horrendous UX, just plain stops working and they refuse a refund. Buggy, ugly and they are super arrogant about their product and ALWAYS refuse to take responsibility. What a ripoff!!! These people are con artists. Infuriating.

United States
2 months using the app
October 30, 2021

Do not make the mistake and install the app
Their app downloads a code to the template and then destroys other things. I had to take something and pay him money to repair the damage they caused. And I'm not talking about the sales I lost
Be smart and do not download their apps !! Even if it's free

About 1 month using the app
Edited November 5, 2020

UPDATE: I tried this app again because I believe in its capabilities, but I was disappointed again. The app rounded my bundle prices down for each item causing huge losses. I contacted support two weeks ago, and they still haven't resolved the issue. I would give zero stars if i could. These guys are going downhill fast.
UPDATE: This app has really gone downhill. The cart is glitchy, and the interface has so many bugs, that users aren't able to add bundle incentives. It's too bad because this is the only thing I can find that meets the need of discounting items automatically without using discount codes. This app is super easy to setup and create bundles! It's great for those that want to do quick bundles or sales! There are two possible kinks with the app. 1) it doesn't always automatically sync new items in a category for collection bundles. 2) we suspect and inventory count issue with the software that we are trying to identify. Sukh, has been great so far with helping us resolve the bundle update issue.

Danger Close Apparel
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
BOLD replied July 10, 2019

Hi there, thank you so much for the review! We're really glad to hear that you're enjoying the app, minus the two things you mentioned.

I was told by our app product specialists that you simply just need to go into that Bundle group and re-select the collection that you have added a product to, and then save, in order for it to update. :-)

I hope that helps! I noticed you had an open ticket already and are chatting with our specialists about the second kink you mentioned, so if you continue to have issues with the first one, please don't hesitate to include that in your response as well!

Take care!

July 14, 2022

I installed bold bundles and then uninstalled it, after that we are facing issues on our site. Please help us to sort this issue: 1. All Product prices are showing as AED 0 - Issue with the product prices. When you go to the storefront > and select a product brand example "Blade" it shows product prices but after 1-2 mins when you scroll down the rest of the products are showing 0 AED this happens on all brands.
2. When scrolling downwards it takes more seconds to be visible on the product pages - Products are loading slow and there is no option visible for more pages 3. When we searching our products, it seems to not be visible on the page

Basel Watch Shop
United Arab Emirates
About 6 hours using the app