Reviews (642)

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective management of multiple product bundles, enhancing the shopping experience. They value its flexibility in bundle selection, potential to boost order amounts, conversion rates, and sales. The app's customer and tech support are commended for their prompt, effective help. Merchants find it user-friendly, customizable, and well-integrated with online stores, making it a valuable tool for revenue growth and productivity enhancement.

April 23, 2016

This App was recommended to me by Shopify Customer Service, when I wanted to offer my customers a reduction in price by packaging together several of my leggings into a bundle. The layout and navigation are not the most intuitive...but they do have very easy to follow video tutorials and exceptional customer service. Overall, the app does what it says it will and Bold customer service is the best I've worked with.
- Angela Lanahan / https://www.chocolatemilke.com

Chocolate Milke
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited April 24, 2016

UPDATE: Was contacted by Jay, one of the Bold developers and he assigned me an associate to work with me. Angele was very helpful and took care of what she could as a temporary fix. She is now looking into a way to fix the issue completely. As things progress, I will upgrade the stars.

Another glitch or two: 1.) after selecting the products to add to the bundle, if you at any time inadvertently hit the "enter" key versus using the mouse to select 'add product', you will be kicked out and have to start all over with your bundle. 2.) If you have a price set that you want your Bundle to be, it doesn't let you do this if the price is not an *exact whole percentage* off the original total price. It overrides and configures your bundle to be an odd amount. (For example, I wanted my bundle to be $59.95, but it kept configuring it to be 29% off, making the Bundle $59.91 - even though I didn't even enter anything in the % off, but only put in my $59.95 price. Once I clicked 'save', the price would override and go back to $59.91.)

This is a weekend, so will await feedback on Monday. Thanks!

**************************************

Paid $25.00 to have Bold Apps set Product Bundles in our store. Once completed I came back to my store to discover they had changed the search function and it is no longer operating properly. Submitted a ticket and sent an email *with an email receipt notification* to make sure it was received (which came back as received). 8 hours later still no reply.

So now, at the top of this Review it says "try contacting the app developer" - so I double check the "ticket" in the initial automated email to see if there are any updates. I am asked to login to view updates. I try that... but it needs a password (which apparently I don't have). Next I try signing up for an account using MY email address only to discover my account is already registered. I try requesting a new password. I am still waiting for that new password reset email to come to my email inbox. (Yes, I checked spam - NOT there.)

The Singer Featherweight Shop
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited November 28, 2018

It's fine not great. Maybe when holiday is over I will switch.

The Good: It's not too hard to setup or understand and create multiple discounts.

The Bad: It's buggy or doesn't always work. Some customers will work and some wont. Same exact bundle and sku and yet random customers wont see the discount. So I have to refund. I have fixe 12 orders today and will need to fix a few more for sure.

*other negative is can only create a bundle at max of 9 items. So if you want to sell 10 or more items you cannot create a bundle that size. Seems silly...but I'm sure there is a reason. But it still seems silly.

Joker Greeting
United States
Over 1 year using the app
March 3, 2021

BOLD, please fix all the known issues and ALLOW BUNDLES TO BE SOLD ON GOOGLE AND FACEBOOK. That is correct, once you spend a week setting everything up, the bundles you created CANNOT be sold on Google or Facebook,,,, only your website. Call Bold and ask they why? They don't know. This alone is way strange. Buggy software and bundles cannot have discount codes. Love the fact they have an onboarding person, so you can discover all this in two weeks instead of 5. BOLD, please fix all the items I sent you... but gotta find a bundle app now, so bye!

YOLOtek
United States
About 1 year using the app
August 4, 2016

Well, I can't seem to get any support on this app. I've sent multiple emails trying to get my issue resolved so I can even make use of the app!!!!!!

Kinda upset

Aroma Empire
United States
11 months using the app
October 19, 2017

This app worked pretty well however it did not meet our needs. We needed to create bundles and select a specific product variant and also set a default quantity (qty 1 for product A and qty 2 for product B). Working with Bold support it appears this cannot be done.

Alpaca Direct Dev
United States
7 months using the app
Edited October 9, 2018

It does what it says & i liked that it tracks which bundles were viewed, etc but it caused an issue with my store. The Bold support team were very nice. They said it was a conflict with the mail chimp app but once this app was completely uninstalled i no longer had the issue.

Shirts Be Like
United States
3 months using the app
Edited March 4, 2019

I'm updating my review from 1 to 3 stars as Bold Support did finally reach out to me and was very helpful. One issue was that there were inconsistencies in the branding marketing of the app that made the support request tenuous at best as I could not find the product name in the drop down menu—support page did not list Bold Bundle but as Product Bundles.

Looking forward to see if the coveted feature is actually available. Given they were kind enough to extend the trial, I may return to it.

Installed to promote Buy One Get One 50% off as a feature stated as supported in its blog. Did not find the feature and submitted a support request. Never heard back yet the support status was marked as 'solved'. Skimpy documentation at best. Do not recommend.

Stylistry
United States
2 months using the app
November 26, 2013

This app will work well if you are looking to create simple bundles using variants. Unfortunately it did not meet my requirements. However, after talking with the developer at length, we realised that their Product Upsell app may actually work better for the type of bundling I need to do. They also have another product called Product Builder that could also be used for complex bundling. Each app seems to tackle the "Shopify bundling limitation" in a different way.

It should be mentioned that the developer took a real interest in trying to solve my "problem" with this software/ bundling and his support was among the best I have experienced. Why isn't Shopify's support team this good?

Soooo, if this one does not work for you, maybe one of their other apps will...I'm just installing Product Upsell now, so I guess you can check there soon for my review of it's bundling capabilities...

MEEPLEMART
Canada
2 months using the app
April 3, 2019

Early days lots of frustration, deep breath, go again, progress being made now that support have done a manual install...

Cricket World Moorabbin
Australia
About 1 month using the app
BOLD replied April 8, 2019

Hello, thanks for your review! We're very sorry for any frustrations you have had while using our app, Bundles.

I noticed that the manual installation seems to have fixed any issues you were having, but please do let us know if you have any further questions or run into any other problems! We're more than happy to help.