Reviews (642)

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective management of multiple product bundles, enhancing the shopping experience. They value its flexibility in bundle selection, potential to boost order amounts, conversion rates, and sales. The app's customer and tech support are commended for their prompt, effective help. Merchants find it user-friendly, customizable, and well-integrated with online stores, making it a valuable tool for revenue growth and productivity enhancement.

March 6, 2014

Great App, I wish this was a standard feature on Shopify.

CityTees - Phoenix Apparel, LLC
United States
About 9 years using the app
March 18, 2015

Support is great!
Installation easy - but I did pay for the installation service.
Product works great! I chose this app over a different option because you actually show the bundle on the product page.
Why not 5 stars? You can only use a product in one bundle, and I haven't found a reason to only use one variation in a bundle (e.g. a red bundle and a separate yellow bundle).
Ivanka @ horses-store.com

horsesstore
Hong Kong SAR
Over 3 years using the app
April 29, 2014

This is an excellent product that has saved us no end of headaches.
A few sinple clicks and you can make up any number of product bundles to offer your customers.
What took us hours to accomplish before now takes mere minutes, and it looks so professional on screen.
As always, Bold apps have done it again.

The Spiceworks: Hereford Herbs & Spices
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
Edited November 13, 2018

We got our bundles ready, tested them a month in advance. We worked with bold support on the issues we were having, and we are satisfied with their customer service. However, on our launch date, there was an error with the app that did not allow the set price of the bundles to go over into the checkout cart. This is one of the biggest campaigns we have launched, and we're told the fix will take a day. Needless to say, we were not pleased with the outcome.

Despite Bold's user-friendly setup and superior functionality to other bundle apps; this was a huge disappointment. Customers are furious, confused, and we are having to do several changes to orders being made. This should not have been an issue. Depending on how the issue is fixed; I will update this review...

UPDATE: The Bold Customer Support is great. We already knew that. As promised, we said we would update this review depending on how timely our app would be up and running. It was very timely, and customer support made sure to stay in contact with me even in my busy schedule, and not being able to get back to them.

The review was raised to four stars for timeliness, and the urgency Bold gave to this issue. We appreciate the efforts of Bold and its team to take care of our needs.

Incrediwear Inc
United States
About 3 years using the app
May 5, 2014

Loving this bundle - it makes deals so easy. Opted for the liquid code changes myself but at $25 it wouldn't have broken the bank if I had bold apps to do it...

Cuan - Highland Outfitters
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
October 5, 2016

Bold support was really great when a slight glitch arose with some old code on my site. Fixed it right up to have this app working like new.

Stellar Evolution Designs
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
October 3, 2015

Working great so far! Support is even more amazing from Bold

Ojoe Coffee Tea Superfood
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
March 26, 2019

Great app. picture qality need a small update so you can select picture quality, the developers work on it.

Kihoskh Webshop
Denmark
Over 1 year using the app
BOLD replied March 27, 2019

Thank you for the review! We hope you're enjoying the app so far, and you're right, our developers are always looking for ways to improve and add more value to our apps for our merchants. Please let us know if you have any further questions or comments. :-)

October 25, 2017

Worked excellent for our needs. Fancis from Bold did some quick tweaks to make it play nice with some of the other, deeper Bold apps we are using. Bold is gold.

Mnhs
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited May 2, 2016

The app works perfectly as described, easy to use.

However, maybe I have a very specific use case but my only issue with the app is that there is no way to display a bundle anywhere else besides the bottom of the single product page. Sometimes shops may want promote a bundle offer on the homepage, or a single blog post that serves as the landing page to highlight that bundle offer, or even just a page where you manually show what bundles are available on the shop right now.

You can already "preview" a bundle in the backend, so a good chunk of the work is done, it just needs to be translated for use on the front-end.

This may be an advanced use-case but a simple liquid function where you pass a bundle id could really help out a lot of developers / marketers / shop owners.

Thestudiobrand
United States
About 1 year using the app