Reviews (642)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants report significant boosts in average order values, ranging from 30-50%, after implementing this app, which also enhances conversion rates. It is praised for its easy-to-use bundle creation tools that effectively aid in cross-selling and upselling, with customizable options that display professionally on product pages. Merchants appreciate the responsive and helpful customer support for setup and troubleshooting. Installation is straightforward, with some opting for the beneficial paid service. Overall, it is recommended for its ability to increase sales and enhance customer experience through its robust functionality and strong support.

December 2, 2015

Absolutely TERRIBLE experience with BOLD, who "boldly" denied even installing this app, after it caused all sorts of display problems with my website. I was advised this app would give the ability to offer bundles of items for Black Friday, only to find this does NOT work if any product appears in more than one bundle! The $25 installation charge does not even guarantee them getting things right, as stated they denied even installing. Sadly, this app is unsupported by Shopify which means that should any problems occur, then you are left to resolve them yourself. My advice - Get a developer to do this for you!!!!

(P.S. A one-star rating has been applied because I had to give this to post the review, or I would be applying a minus rating!)

Test Elle Store
United Kingdom
2 days using the app
August 18, 2020

App messed my theme up BAD. Had to pay a developer to fix the code that was left after deleting this app. This app should be removed. DO NOT DOWNLOAD.

United States
2 days using the app
Edited November 23, 2015

I don't think you should be calling this app product bundles. It has way too many limitations. You can't list the bundle as a product, it can only be under the products that are within the bundle. You can't list an item that's in one bundle, in another etc etc etc. I understand that you're limited by shopify to some degree but it's very frustrating to find out all of these limitations after I got so excited :) Seems like support is on vaca these days.

United States
2 days using the app
August 25, 2019

Awful support.. Didn't help to install it to my theme and it never worked on my site/theme, not recommended!

2 days using the app
BOLD replied August 27, 2019

Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review; we appreciate your feedback! We're very sorry you have been waiting on the installation of the app - generally, it takes 2-3 business days due to the high volume of install requests we receive.

One of our support specialists has been in touch with you, and it looks like we just need you to delete your existing staff account for us before we can get the code installed onto your store!

We look forward to helping you get the app properly installed and working on your store. Please let us know when you've been able to get that staff account deleted so we can get the app installed for you ASAP. :-)

Edited April 20, 2019

I added this app to my store using their "auto installer". The app broke my website and I had over 3 hours downtime before I was finally able to reach anyone at Bold Commerce for support. Would think extremely hard before installing any of their apps again.

Sleep Siren
United Kingdom
2 days using the app
BOLD replied April 25, 2019

Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us, I'm deeply sorry to hear about the downtime that you faced when using our app.

I know that we have reached out by opening a new ticket for you - but we would love the chance to discuss this over the phone to see if there's anything we can do on our end to make this a better experience for you.

October 29, 2015

Support is very slow--took 3 days to get a response. Also the inability to include a product in more than one bundle makes this incredibly overpriced and these combined are what I'm basing my rating on.

Stevens Water
United States
1 day using the app
June 4, 2020

DO NOT DOWNLOAD, this app made my page take 50sec to load in and it burried itself deeeep inside my theme, it makes it so you cant just remove the code files, you have to fix alot of code that has been replace. i have now spent over 5 hours finding what they changed and changed it back. i am not 100% if i've done it correct but i have no other choice than to keep on looking and hoping for the best. if you want your costumers to wait ca 1min before they can browse your store then this is the app for you.

1 day using the app
April 5, 2022

installed app, set up bundles. now all my variants have disappeared and our shop is not functional. LOSING SALES BY THE MINUTE. THIS IS A CATASTROPHE. I dont know what to do.

banded berlin
About 24 hours using the app
BOLD replied April 6, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write in with your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had issues with your variants disappearing. Our team has reached out in an effort to help. We would love to investigate the issue so we can ensure this doesn't happen in the future.

June 28, 2018

Unfortunately does not deliver on its promise. If you were hoping you would be able to bundle products as a special promotion and share/display that bundle anywhere this product won't allow you to do so.

Hard Pack Records
United States
About 23 hours using the app
July 15, 2020

DO NOT INSTALL IT WILL DESTROY YOUR WEBSITE. This app is fucking shit and should be taken off the app store I really wish I could make my rating lower but this is the lowest. I downloaded it and it made all my items out of stock so I uninstalled the app but the code still remained on my website so I had to pay someone to fix it. The support did not help at all.

Porta Desk
United Kingdom
About 13 hours using the app