Reviews (642)

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective management of multiple product bundles, enhancing the shopping experience. They value its flexibility in bundle selection, potential to boost order amounts, conversion rates, and sales. The app's customer and tech support are commended for their prompt, effective help. Merchants find it user-friendly, customizable, and well-integrated with online stores, making it a valuable tool for revenue growth and productivity enhancement.

July 14, 2022

I installed bold bundles and then uninstalled it, after that we are facing issues on our site. Please help us to sort this issue: 1. All Product prices are showing as AED 0 - Issue with the product prices. When you go to the storefront > and select a product brand example "Blade" it shows product prices but after 1-2 mins when you scroll down the rest of the products are showing 0 AED this happens on all brands.
2. When scrolling downwards it takes more seconds to be visible on the product pages - Products are loading slow and there is no option visible for more pages 3. When we searching our products, it seems to not be visible on the page

Basel Watch Shop
United Arab Emirates
About 6 hours using the app
October 13, 2018

the worst app ever, i have lost $100 of ad spent because of this unprofessional app, when i used it on my store it was slow so i decided to remove it but when i uninstalled the app their bundle offer was still on my product page and it was not working, and it ruined my checkout out page, customers could not complete their orders, i had about 13 add to cart at that time but were not able to purchase because of this stupid app

dogsloversshop
Morocco
About 5 hours using the app
April 20, 2021

What a poor app, sought help from support which was an email sent back to me which said... " We found 0 helpful articles that solved similar requests from other merchants: Don't forget to check out our online Help Center! " Avoid this app !

Rob Hulford Shop
United Kingdom
About 3 hours using the app
January 29, 2018

The app has most of the features but has two glaring oversights. First, They limit the number of items that can be added to a bundle to 3 items. Secondly, this app does not allow you to choose variants of a product which renders bundling useless.

Lash Snob
Canada
About 2 hours using the app
Edited November 1, 2017

Installed this app but decided it didn't suit my branding so I attempted to uninstall it........ All of a sudden all of my watches were available for FREE which wouldn't change even though the edit page said their original price.

Also a new variant had been added to every single product I had which was the discounted price if it had of been added to the 'bundle' using the app

Well...... People had managed to quickly buy these products with the lower variant of about $10-15

Im sure the app works amazingly installed so Im not reviewing that, I am reviewing trying to get rid of it which was a TOTAL full day of dramas!

Check6clothing
Australia
About 2 hours using the app
August 9, 2020

This app ruined the coding on my site. after uninstalling this app my products are showing up as sold out. haha joke of an app.

Full Option
United States
About 2 hours using the app
December 18, 2019

Added the app and was immediately charged without a trial. Then I found out that it only offers a % discount not a dollar amount... So wasted time and money on this app, not worth the hype

VYB Active Australia
Australia
About 1 hour using the app
BOLD replied December 19, 2019

Hi there. It looks like you had downloaded the app a couple of years ago, in which case the trial would not reset. We attempted to call you in order to see what we could do, however were unable to get through.

While we don't offer a dollar amount off, we do have the ability to offer a fixed bundle price, which automatically calculates the percentage off of the product bundle.

We'd love to speak with you over the phone to see if there's anything we can do to help with your experience - please let us know if there's a better time we can call you and chat.

November 18, 2021

We installed the app and it looked like it was going to do the job for us. Once it was loaded and we started to use it created a code red situation, all of our product showed as out of stock. Once we took off the app we realised the code was embedded into the site and we spent the next 4 hours getting developers involved to get it off the site. Do not install this app, we received zero help from the developer and will be contacting Shopify to remove this app from the site.

Crewroom
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
November 20, 2018

SAME THING HAPPENED TO US... (We quickly changed theme to fix, fyi...)

It Broke our Checkout Page, we wasted hours trying to fix it before the damage this app did had too big an impact. Be careful with this app, it may function while its installed but it burns the house down on its way out!

Hot Gift Sports
United States
About 1 hour using the app
January 16, 2019

This apps works great on my friends store but in my case it just mess up my whole store, good thing i did backup my theme. Hopefully they will find ways to resolve it.

UniqGoods.ph
Philippines
About 1 hour using the app