Reviews (642)

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective management of multiple product bundles, enhancing the shopping experience. They value its flexibility in bundle selection, potential to boost order amounts, conversion rates, and sales. The app's customer and tech support are commended for their prompt, effective help. Merchants find it user-friendly, customizable, and well-integrated with online stores, making it a valuable tool for revenue growth and productivity enhancement.

August 23, 2020

DO NOT DOWNLOAD. Created a glitch in my site after downloading. Every price on homepage turned to $19.99 and said Sold Out. No product of mine was sold out or listed at $19.99. This happened immediately after downloading.

Motha Fluffa
United States
44 minutes using the app
April 7, 2019

This app used to work fine, now it doesn't display bundles on one of the side stores we have. Unfortunately I installed it on another store we have before checking the recent issues

After installing I had major issues, tried uninstalling and it breaks the cart process. It leaves unwanted code behind that I had to manually remove to get the shop working properly again.

Here's what I did:
1. Uninstalled the app
2. Deleted the "bold" files in editor (2 files, one .liquid and one .css)
3. Go to the theme.liquid file and delete this line: "{% include 'bold-common' %}"
4. ???
5. PROFIT!

Going to try another bundle app, this one is no longer good and uses bad coding practices. Feels like you're being held hostage when you don't want to use the app as their "tutorial" on how to uninstall recommends to just leave the app installed!!! Disgraceful practices.

Supplement Warehouse
Australia
41 minutes using the app
BOLD replied April 10, 2019

Hello there, thank you for your review and feedback. I just wanted to apologize that you ran into some issues with our Bundles app - if you are open to it, we would love to assist you in getting to the bottom of the issue and fixing that right up.

We do understand however if you do not want to. Our team of install experts are always standing by to help with both code installs and uninstalls. At the very least, we would be more than happy to take a look at your store and ensure all of the code has been removed.

We hope to hear from you soon! One of our support specialists has reached out to you to offer assistance in either of these capacities.

June 19, 2020

Our installer needs time to work on this, normally it take 2-3 business days however, our install request went up for this few months due to pandemic. So for now I don't have an exact time frame for you.
hahahahahahhahahahahhahahahhahahahahahahha
really im so angry they took from me more than a hour and in last i have to wait for 3 days

Kaylore.shop
Spain
40 minutes using the app
June 26, 2020

Once installed, the entire store inventory is displayed as sold out!
In the end, no help just a more hustle with the shop.

Lucznik
United Kingdom
39 minutes using the app
July 9, 2020

downloaded this app and it made all my products unseen by customers. I asked for help as no-one could buy anything and they never helped me and I had to pay someone to help me. Horrible customer service !!!

Eat Your Plants
Australia
39 minutes using the app
April 26, 2018

This app sucks. You can only make one bundle per product. Very disappointing.

Guarden
United States
36 minutes using the app
June 3, 2019

Ruined the coding, dont install this app. Luckily I manually backed up my theme. Otherwise would completely ruin the business! NEVER INSTALL THIS APP!!!

Haven Mattress
Canada
36 minutes using the app
BOLD replied June 5, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our Bundles app - our Specialists have reached out to discuss how we can best help. If possible, please check your store's contact email address and we'll be more than happy to do what we can to help out. Thank you for your patience.

July 18, 2015

Worst app ever award! This app created bundle SKU's for all of our 500+ products and lost sales. All of which had to be removed—by hand—after uninstalling the app.

How about a big red button that says "WARNING: This will create new SKU's for all of your products"?!?

Pikoshirts
United States
32 minutes using the app
May 12, 2020

Completely messed up my shop. Do not use the app!! Made really bad experiences with the service and the app

BakeNight
Germany
31 minutes using the app
November 8, 2018

It Broke our Checkout Page, we wasted hours trying to fix it before the damage this app did had too big an impact. Be careful with this app, it may function while its installed but it burns the house down on its way out!

After installing I discovered that it couldn't do what I needed, This wasn't a problem really so I followed the uninstall instructions. Then We quickly discovered that you could no longer reach the Checkout page. This app had left unnecessary junk code all over the place, entire .liquids and code in the theme.liquid.
After an hour of weeding all this junk out we finally got our site back up and running.
Be careful with this app if you install it, If you change your mind it breaks things on the way out.

Roogenic
Australia
25 minutes using the app