Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface and customizable design that aids in boosting sales. They particularly value the stock countdown and low stock alerts for creating customer urgency, leading to increased conversions. Many commend the customer support for their prompt and efficient problem-solving. The fact that the app is free adds to its appeal.

December 20, 2023

In general, the app does exactly what it's supposed to, and setting up is easy. However, I had some unpleasant experiences with customer service. There seems to be a bug in showing how many stocks are left in the store. I described why it's not working and even sent pictures to illustrate the issue. His reply was, 'Sorry, the app doesn’t work the way you mentioned...' and that's all. He didn't check it; he just stated that it can't work that way. So, right now, to show how many stocks are left, I need to do simple math calculations to display exactly what is remaining.

SHEVELEY
Poland
About 1 month using the app
April 8, 2024

Rubbish app. Don't waste your time to use it

Ottocast ® Official Discount Store
United States
42 minutes using the app
February 13, 2024

bugged

HogarStar
Spain
41 minutes using the app
November 26, 2023

I installed the application but it does not appear on the product page.

cocktailschool
Türkiye
3 months using the app
October 23, 2023

lots of issues and bugs, and they cant really help you unfortunately

FlexiStrive
Belgium
9 days using the app
Conversion Bear replied November 1, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. If you want to reinstall the app, you can connect with another one of our customer service members who should be able to help you.

November 22, 2023

horrible app. horrible support. does not calculate inventory correctly. Maria from support was extremely rude and unhelpful and quite frankly lazy. There are other apps that do what this app does better - HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMEND

Chasin' Unicorns
United States
About 1 hour using the app
March 30, 2023

so bad!

LandSophia.com
Germany
About 2 hours using the app
Conversion Bear replied March 31, 2023

Thanks for the feedback.

The app is being used by over 5200 Shopify stores at the moment.

Please note that we make use of an automated function to place the app once enabled in your store. On 98% of themes, that works immediately. Having a 100% coverage is not technically possible. As themes widely vary, in some cases a manual install is required. To support the manual install, we offer both a video and a text guide. The average manual setup time is 2:17 minutes.

As per the app deletion - no worries, the app does not inject any code, it is safe to remove.

Last note: I believe Urgency Bear is one of the few stock countdown apps in the app store which is entirely free to use. We provide it as a solution for merchants who do want to use its features and are willing to spend the time needed to set it up properly in their theme.

We completely understand merchants are busy people as we are business owners ourselves. In case you're struggling with the manual setup, our team is always happy to set the app up for you - free of charge.

To complete the integration with your theme, we sent you a collaborator access request - you will find it in your email inbox.

For any further assistance, please reach out to our support team directly via support@conversionbear.com or the live chat available inside the app.

Edited December 6, 2022

doesn't work, just as expected, if "some themes require "manual install"" whatever the hell that means just fix it instead of wasting the user's time requiring some frustrating technical mumbo jumbo like we don't have enough already 'cause now I'm obviously rather just immediately deleting it and installing any other one that works, we're mostly marketers not computer geeks and we've got stuff to do, remove the friction

Phosphenes
Spain
About 1 hour using the app
Conversion Bear replied December 6, 2022

Thanks for the feedback.

The app is being used by over 5200 Shopify stores at the moment.

Please note that we make use of an automated function to place the app once enabled in your store. On 98% of themes, that works immediately. Having a 100% coverage is not technically possible. As themes widely vary, in some cases a manual install is required. To support the manual install, we offer both a video and a text guide. The average manual setup time is 2:17 minutes.

As per the app deletion - no worries, the app does not inject any code, it is safe to remove.

Last note: I believe Urgency Bear is one of the few stock countdown apps in the app store which is entirely free to use. We provide it as a solution for merchants who do want to use its features and are willing to spend the time needed to set it up properly in their theme.

We completely understand merchants are busy people as we are business owners ourselves. In case you're struggling with the manual setup, our team is always happy to set the app up for you - free of charge.

To complete the integration with your theme, we sent you a collaborator access request - you will find it in your email inbox.

For any further assistance, please reach out to our support team directly via support@conversionbear.com or the live chat available inside the app.

March 15, 2023

The application does not work, and on top of that the support person messed up my code and the store now works badly. Because of this I will have to hire someone to help me, to review all the code and find errors

Icyslush
Poland
44 minutes using the app
Conversion Bear replied March 15, 2023

The merchant reached out to our live chat support team asking for help integrating the app.

We soon followed up with an access request, which was approved.

The merchant then requested to make the app show on the home page.

We could not make the app render on the homepage because the theme does not communicate the product ID back to the app.

Absolutely no theme code changes were made. The theme version history (and chat transcript) can be used to show it.

We told the merchant it won't be possible to integrate the app on the home page, given the specific theme that was being used.

As result - this false and misleading one star review was posted.

Urgency Bear is currently used by over 5,000 stores and our team completed hundreds of integrations so far.

Over 160 five star reviews will testify to our team willingness to help and the top level support we are able to offer any of our customers using this free app.

October 30, 2022

Not good for colorblock theme app. Have to edit code and wont look good. A lot of hassle to add something that I thought would be so simple.

Shipping In Style
United States
29 minutes using the app
Conversion Bear replied October 31, 2022

Thanks for the feedback.

Urgency Bear uses an automated placement solution to work out of the box when enabling the app. As there are tens of thousands of possible theme combinations, it won't cover all cases.

In case that the automated placement fails, we have an easy and detailed guide to embed the app inside any theme:
https://support.apphub.com/en/articles/6269495-how-to-manually-add-product-countdown-timer-to-your-store

Still struggling with setup?
Our support team will be happy to help with setup, and embed the app for you. Email us directly support@conversionbear.com or reach out to us through our live chat.