Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited March 8, 2023

I must say that the maker of this app values customer experience. After my previous review, I received an apology email from the app developer, with a promise to fix my concerns. In a short while, all issues were fixed above and beyond my expectations.
I must say at this time that Yodel is the best product description app so far. I just generated excellent descriptions for over 2000 products in a few clicks.
The app now generates descriptions even for products with no images. You can select any group of products (collections, tags, etc), and generate descriptions for them all at once. Plus, the descriptions generated are quite juicy and catchy!
With over 10000 products in our catalog, the batch function makes a huge difference. We will definitely be spicing up a lot of our product descriptions using this app.

Le Ravishe Beauty Mart
United States
About 1 month using the app
Yodel replied January 24, 2024

We're thrilled to hear that our efforts to enhance your experience have made a positive impact. Your support means the world to us, and we're constantly working hard to keep exceeding your expectations. Always here to help when needed. 🙏

- Yoav and the Yodel team

April 7, 2023

I highly recommend this app for anyone looking for AI solution to content, seo, product title, and etc. This app allow you to write the descriptions and much more for your products, such an amazing app.

The Purple Rose
United States
15 days using the app
Yodel replied January 25, 2024

Thank you so much for the lovely review! It means the world to us. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to help.

- Yoav and the Yodel team

September 5, 2021

I helped me write product description automatically very easy to use Application, quick and agile and makes your work more easy.

Shopisecart
United Kingdom
6 days using the app
Yodel replied January 25, 2024

We are so glad to hear our app made writing product descriptions a breeze for you. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to help.

- Yoav and the Yodel team

July 20, 2022

"Yodel ‑ AI Product Description" is a very effective app for generating product descriptions. It will increase our productivity and reduce our waste of time. I highly recommend this app.

Niagara's Honey
Canada
5 days using the app
Yodel replied January 26, 2024

We're so glad you're enjoying the app and finding it productive! Always here to help when needed.

- Yoav and the Yodel team

July 21, 2022

The product descriptions are amazing! This app is great, so easy to use, very much productive and the results are more than excellent!

NerdyBuys
United Kingdom
4 days using the app
Yodel replied January 26, 2024

We're so glad you're finding the app valuable. Always here to help when needed!

- Yoav and the Yodel team

December 20, 2021

Great app! Especially for improving SEO writing like (Meta titles & descriptions) and writing a Facebook ad copy! I am genuinely amazed. I highly recommend it to every online store owner. It’s a must!

HART SHATSU
United States
1 day using the app
Yodel replied January 26, 2024

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation. We're really happy to hear that our app has been helpful for you. Always here to help when needed!

- Yoav and the Yodel team

May 3, 2022

Such a cool App. Its the solution for many of my problems. The support is outstanding and very fast. thanks a lot!

United-Deluxe
Germany
About 10 hours using the app
Yodel replied May 8, 2022

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're really happy to hear that our app has been helpful for you and that you've had a positive experience with our support team. We appreciate your feedback and we'll continue working hard to provide an excellent service.

April 10, 2022

I love the app! the product descriptions look nice and clean.
Also very good support. Definitely recommended!

JEMMA RUSSO
United States
About 4 hours using the app
Yodel replied January 26, 2024

We're so glad you're enjoying the app and our customer service! Thank you for your kind words. Always here to help when needed.

- Yoav and the Yodel team

May 23, 2022

Super impressive. This app is a game-changer. You just choose a product with a block of text and get a perfect version of it. Highly recommended.

Green Bonsai
Israel
17 minutes using the app
Yodel replied May 24, 2022

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm so happy to hear you found our app useful. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything I can do to help! 🙏
- Yoav

July 10, 2022

I recommend this app for any Shopify owner or dropshipping store. This app is a game changer. With just a click, it generates a very good product description for my product. I'm definitely good to upgrade to a paid plan.

Shendrah's Creations
United States
10 minutes using the app
Yodel replied January 26, 2024

We're so glad you're enjoying the app and finding it valuable. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to help!

- Yoav and the Yodel team