Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its customizable badges that highlight special products. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, seamless integration, and a variety of professional label templates. Features include stackable labels, prioritization, clickable labels, and the ability to upload custom images. It offers a free plan and a paid plan for more automation. The support team is responsive and known for quick problem-solving, even creating labels upon request. Many noted it improves customer experience and is easy to install.

February 5, 2021

Customer support = 0. I've sent tons of emails to ask for help because some labels do not appear, no answer.

GolfCenter.fr
France
About 4 years using the app
Smartify Apps replied February 6, 2021

We are sorry for this unhappy experience and thank you for reminding us because somehow we haven't received the notification of your given access. We have immediately fixed the issue for you and mailed you back. Please double-check and let us know if there is anything else you need us to set.
Again, we are deeply sorry and hope you sympathize.

Thank you.

Edited May 20, 2020

Still haven't managed to get this app to work and installed it on monday.

Support is very very slow and their contact form doesn't work on their website, so had to contact them via Shopify. Hoping they can resolve my issues and get this app working.

Update: App is now working after their help but still haven't been given a reason as to why it wasn't. The labels they have set up are a bit of a mess - the collections page on mobile has the label overlapping the side and not showing on one of the products requested. On desktop not showing up on the collection page at all.

Customer service is very poor and very slow, I downloaded this nearly a week ago... It doesn't fill me with much confidence that if issues ever arise that they will be fixed let alone in a timely manner regardless of what plan you are on. Will stick with it for the time being but then will look at other apps with better customer service.

FURTHER UPDATE: They have emailed me 5 days later citing email issues, as to why this hasn't been fixed. None of the issues above have been resolved yet and have had to re-iterate what is wrong. Fingers crossed that this time it is fixed in a timely manner.

Bonjour Baby Showers
United Kingdom
Almost 3 years using the app
Smartify Apps replied June 25, 2020

So sorry for all unhappy experiences with our app. All issues have been fixed now. And we have made a big progress to speed up the support time. Now you are free from worries. If you need any support, always drop us an email at our new support mail box: support@smartifyapps.com to help you handle every request. Thanks!

November 2, 2023

After installing the app, product page gallery on mobile devices got frozen and customers couldn't swipe to see more images. After uninstalling the app, this issue got resolved. Looks like the app blocking product page gallery!

My Harmony Tree
United States
2 days using the app
Smartify Apps replied December 6, 2023

Hi Harmony Tree team,

I want to clarify that the issue is coming from theme incompatibility, which means a small component on the product page is incompatible with DECO. Therefore, the product pictures can't be swiped on mobile.

However, this could be solved with our support within 15 minutes.

We understand your frustration in this situation. We try our best to make as many themes compatible as possible. But since there are several themes and many versions, we can't cover it all.

We would deeply appreciate it if you could give us another chance to get this issue fixed. And we will be available as soon as you need.

Best regards,
Julie
DECO Team

March 4, 2018

This app is terrible. It doesn't work. I watched the video 3 times and followed directions perfectly. It is not functioning correctly, showing the tag on the wrong products. I have been trying to make this thing work 2 hours. TERRIBLE!

Sportsntees
United States
About 2 months using the app
December 5, 2023

Crap. Nothing appeared over product using newest 2.0 shopify theme Craft.

Hop Juice Growlers
United States
19 minutes using the app
Smartify Apps replied December 6, 2023

Hi Hop Juice Growlers team,

I tested on the theme Craft 12.0.0 version, and the label is showing well on both the collection and product pages. For proof, you can see my test store: https://julie-deco-test-01.myshopify.com/. The password is "julie".

Perhaps you use product filters or other Shopify apps, and their CSS code overwrote DECO label code. This leads to the product label not showing.

However, our technical team has the ability to fix this issue. We would deeply appreciate it if you could give us another chance to get this issue fixed. And we will be available as soon as you need.

Best regards,
Julie
DECO Team

January 2, 2023

Cette application est beaucoup trop chère, et elle n'est pas du tout complète. La version gratuite n'a aucune utilité, et ne donne pas envie d'upgrader le forfait.

Sia-Jewellery
Belgium
22 days using the app
Smartify Apps replied January 2, 2023

Bonjour, je suis Julie de l'équipe d'assistance DECO.

Merci de nous avoir fait part de vos commentaires et de nous avoir fait part de votre mauvaise expérience, et nous sommes vraiment désolés que vous ressentiez cela !

J'ai vu que nous sommes votre entreprise choisie pour la saison du Black Friday. Mais lorsque vous avez supprimé l'application et que vous l'avez réinstallée, cela a causé un petit problème technique qui a rendu le badge invisible sur la boutique.

Cependant, ce problème peut être résolu rapidement, en 5 minutes. Nous espérons que vous pourrez nous donner l'opportunité de vous fournir un service exceptionnel.

Encore une fois, merci de nous avoir fait prendre conscience de ce problème. Nous attendons honnêtement votre réponse.
Julie

May 27, 2019

How do I cancel the subscription so that no charge is generated?
I think that we should not say that there is a free plan.

Mariscal Moda Hombre
Mexico
7 days using the app
Smartify Apps replied June 4, 2019

Thank for your feed back. Once you confirmed charge you can cancel subscription by remove the app. We offer a free plan and you can see the detail of this plan in product description. That is just free for shops which have less 10 products. Thank you so much

May 22, 2019

The description says there is a free plan available but after installation it says something else. You get confronted with a free trial after which you should pay the 14.99 plan when the trial expires. The free plan option is not available.

Poshy Petals
Netherlands
1 day using the app
Smartify Apps replied June 4, 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank for your feed back. We offer a free plan and you can see the detail of this plan in product description. That is just free for shops which have less 10 products. Thank you so much

September 5, 2017

Sorry guys, but not worth the effort.

Label image was visible on random product images
Label text did not change with settings (maybe UI/UX of settings)
Label showed up on product description in some cases
Customer service email reply couldn't determine my name from signature..hmmm. Still using bots to reply?

Daily Urban Store
Hungary
About 10 hours using the app
September 21, 2023

Support has not much idea after 30 minutes nothing happened. The problem could not be solved.

Bubatz-Heaven
Germany
About 1 hour using the app
Smartify Apps replied September 25, 2023

Hi Bubatz Heaven,

I'm truly sorry to hear about the difficulties you faced with our support team, and I understand your frustration. Your experience certainly falls short of our usual standards, and for that, I apologize.

I truly understand your frustration with the issue you encountered, and I've personally investigated the matter. It's true that at that time our technical team encountered difficulties and incompetence in fixing the issue. However, at that time, we encountered challenges in resolving issues due to factors beyond our control (Data retrieval from Shopify).

As evidence, during the time you experienced difficulties, when I searched on the online store's search engine, the product didn't appear. This means we can't retrieve data from Shopify either. This issue tends to persist for a period and then naturally resolves itself.

We're committed to providing quick and effective solutions, and it's clear we missed the mark in this instance. Your feedback is invaluable, as it helps us identify areas for improvement.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced, and I appreciate your understanding as we actively strive to enhance our services.

Best regards,
Julie
DECO Team