Reviews (171)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and flexibility in managing and customizing product variants, including image addition. It's particularly beneficial for businesses with complex product lines and customizable offerings. The app integrates well with Shopify stores and various themes. Many commend the customer support team for their quick responses, helpfulness, and assistance with custom development work.

Edited April 10, 2024

Used for a couple of years, unlimited options but the backend gets seriously slow, also loads every single option sitewide, I had 900 option sets everyone is loaded on every single page, which impacts performance and in the end took the html size to a point it broke my product structured data, products started dropping in search rankings, all structured data removed. They looked into it and said they would fix it, but no update came was still broken after weeks, couldn't wait any longer for something that's a very serious issue and had to spend over a week creating all option sets again on another app. Export won't work if you have too many options. They should spend some time refining the app and its performance instead of just keep adding features. Updating my theme, I had to wait for them to manually install the app, ajax cart didn't work properly. Also had issues with variants not working, adding wrong quantity to cart, breaking add to cart button, had so many issues would NOT RECOMMEND!

Gift Moments
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
BSSapps (by BSS Commerce) replied March 8, 2022

We're deeply sorry for your bad experience.

Our team is working much more on our end to optimize and improve the app to avoid any of this in the future.

Kind regards,
Product & Variants Options team

June 19, 2022

DON'T download this app. So disappointed Shopify even allows this app. This app causes glitches when customers are ordering. Does not allow discount codes to be used, and literally works HALF the time on sales. I ran a sale for my customers and had to spend hours refunding them- because of this app, it would show the sale price in the cart, and when they went to pay change it back to regular price. Shopify's support team was fantastic, They had never seen this issue before and I had to converse with them for 2 hours until we found the result of the discount and sale glitch was this app. I spent over 24 hours setting up my website with this app, all for nothing. My time is worth alot, and this app was an utter waste of tons of my time. Also, this apps support team is terrible. Took them almost three days to get back to me, and their response was "it'll be fixed in a few months'' I get over 700 orders a month, and so many businesses do way more than that. An integration issue that takes months to fix means this app shouldn't even be here. This app shouldn't even be on the app store. I love shopify, but hate this app

Hot Headstalls
United States
About 2 months using the app
BSSapps (by BSS Commerce) replied June 19, 2022

We're deeply sorry for your bad experience. We understand how important this discount code integration is for your business.

We are working with our developers to fix this core bug. Apologies for the trouble.

Kind regards,
Product & Variants Options team

August 20, 2022

What a mess . . . . I change a setting in the options then save - and it doesn't save! It takes me at least 2 - 6 times of adjusting the setting and saving before it actually saves.

SkoolaMoola
United States
21 days using the app
BSSapps (by BSS Commerce) replied August 22, 2022

Dear,

Please accept our apology for your experience. The Product Options app has been published recently, so it could lack some compatibility. Our team is trying to integrate features between 2 apps.

We've sent you an email via sales@bsscommerce.com. If you can give us a chance, we can assist as far as we can if we have any helpful information.

Hope you can sympathize with us!

Best regards,

BSS Commerce Team.

December 4, 2022

Discount codes do not work when utilizing this service. We are super disappointed and have lost sales because customers couldn't make it work.

LovebyLait
Canada
4 days using the app
BSSapps (by BSS Commerce) replied December 12, 2022

So sorry for the inconvenience you faced with our app.

You seemed to uninstall our app already but we haven't got the chance to support you yet. It would be great if you can reinstall our app again on your site and we will for sure assist you our best to improve your experience with the app.

Looking forward to working with you again!