Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, robust features, and seamless Shopify integration. It's praised for its comprehensive tools for managing customer reviews, including customizable forms, automated requests, and follow-up emails. Many appreciate the customization and display options for reviews. Despite a few criticisms, most find it functional and cost-effective. The customer service is often described as exceptional, with a responsive and helpful support team.

November 9, 2020

The way this app tallies reviews is silly. 5 days into the month and we were already at our 3500 review limit. Apparently, we have reviews from September still pending scheduling. You can never get caught up or start at zero because of the way this app adds. I dont even want reviews from 2 months ago. This structure does not serve the customer and ensures you always have to upgrade. I have no idea how to get reviews on current orders because the app is still spending reviews from September.

The Wrap Life
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Stamped.io replied November 9, 2020

Hello there,

Thank you for your feedback.

The order limit are calculated based on the number of review requests sent for each successful order.

If you’ve reached the limit on the plan, you would actually be able to increase your sending limit by upgrading to a higher tier plan that will meet your sending needs.

However we do actually provide 3 months of history orders sending without any additional charges (:

Our support team will reach out to to assists you with this swiftly.

Thank you.

January 30, 2021

SCAM COMPANY! I tried to cancel with no response, keep being charged every month! STAY AWAY! Wasted hundreds of dollars for nothing.

HearMode | Invisible & Discreet
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Stamped.io replied January 30, 2021

Hello HearMode,

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you have experienced a billing issue with our app.

We have checked our inbox and there are no queries received from your registered address, or emails mentioning your store. Our representative will be reaching out to you to resolve the issue.

December 29, 2020

The subscription prices are way too high for the options. Why would we pay $119 just to have our own reviewed feed to google. Very stupid. Too expensive for the option we will be switching over to another service.

Q by QS
United States
About 2 years using the app
Stamped.io replied December 29, 2020

Hello Q by QS,

Thank you for your review and feedback!

We have actually made the Google Shopping review feed feature available on the Business plan, which was previously only available in the highest tier Enterprise plan, due to the popularity of the feature and requests from our users.

On top of the Google Shopping review feed feature, the business plan also comes with other revenue-generating features such as Community Q&A, Facebook Messenger bot, Smart Banners, Layout editor and our uniquely-owned Sentiment Analysis AI. Our pricing plans are definitely value for money and curated for all levels of businesses.

Our representative have also reached out to you to further discuss on your needs to advise further on a suitable plan for your store :).

Edited May 19, 2022

Update 5/19/22: The app was sold by the original developer Tommy and there have been no improvements to the app whatsoever. The dashboard is littered with bugs that are not addressed and it's incredibly slow. Additionally, the customer service has gotten incredibly terrible. They take days to respond, and then don't even address your question properly because it's outsourced and they probably don't understand the question. I miss the days of Ivan & Tommy, it was a killer app but now it leaves a lot to be desired. Leaving my original review down below so you can see how it USED to be. We migrated from Shopper Approved to Stamped and have been incredibly happy with the product. We've been live for 2 months at the time of writing this review for reference, and are an Enterprise customer. They offer a ton of out-of-the-box features which are incredibly advanced. Some of these advanced features we use are UGC galleries, Instagram syndication, Google My Business, and a ton of customization to the flow. We got quotes from Yotpo and Stamped and found that Stamped was considerably cheaper, but had pretty much the same features. Their support team was very helpful with onboarding, and we don't feel that any reviews were missed in the process. They helped migrate over everything including our images and pending review requests from Shopper Approved. The admin portal is incredibly helpful, and their support team has been very responsive and even customized the functionality of the app in a few ways for us. The only drawback to Stamped I would say is that they do NOT offer phone support. Their support team is super responsive (within 24 hours always, usually within 12 and sometimes quicker) and they typically go into great detail with their responses so things are resolved swiftly. I would say Yotpo and Stamped are very comparable in terms of a feature stack - the only reason to choose Yotpo over stamped is if you are willing to pay 3X the price to get phone support. Will update review as time goes on if things go south.

Boost Auto Parts
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited December 6, 2022

we have almost 60,000 reviews in the que, and nobody at Stamped has responded for week. i hope somebody will reach out immediately.

Always Fits
United States
About 5 years using the app
Stamped.io replied December 15, 2019

Hello Always Fits,

Thank you for your review and kind words!

We're glad that you're loving our Product and Net Promoter Score Review features!
We really appreciate your kind compliments to our support staff, it is incredibly heartening :)

We hope you'll continue to have a great time collecting UGCs with Stamped.io :)

Edited December 27, 2021

We've upgraded to Business plan for $119/month, but Q&A option doesn't work correctly. Response time of Support is 2 days and more, also, they, couldn't fix anything. We've migrated to down Plan and It looks like we must ti find another APP for our needs... Ponoma team,

United States
About 1 year using the app
Edited December 27, 2021

Hi - I have deleted the app because you were showing your logo without permission everywhere since the last update. This was not agreed upon. Now the script is still showing the logo - get rid of it ASAP. Pissed off.

bentelinn home
5 months using the app
Stamped.io replied July 24, 2021

Helllo bentelinn home,

Thank you for your review and feedback!

We are sorry to hear about the issues you are facing. Changing the review star color and translations are definitely available on our free plan.

Our support team has responded to your email and assisted you with the necessary changes, hope this helps!

February 2, 2022

I'm paying $300/month for their service and they don't offer any phone or video call support. Very frustrating especially considering other review platforms I have used in the past have much more comprehensive support than email.

About 1 month using the app
Stamped.io replied February 4, 2022

Hello Sparx,

We apologize for any inconvenience & frustration you are facing.

We have already dropped an email requesting a convenient time slot to provide phone support in order to set things right for you. Looking forward to your reply :)

Edited May 31, 2022

App feature was good when I first stared using this app back in 2020. Now, there are many other review apps that have better features at much lower pricing. Also, I asked for customer support since my v2.0 theme wasn't showing review widgets correctly. However, their responsibility is poor, I had been waiting for many days now, and still no reply. Now, I decided to change review app to others. But exporting reviews are so difficult, since all photo review URLs cannot be exported. If you are looking for review app, and reading this comment, I strongly suggest you "don't use this app."

Over 1 year using the app
Edited January 12, 2022

The support team BROKE MY WEBSITE making changes without telling me overnight. I woke up the next day and Now my website is not working!! SUPPORT IS NOW WHERE TO BE FOUND.

United States
10 months using the app