Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface and efficient review management. They appreciate the easy-to-navigate dashboard, seamless integration with other apps, and automatic review request feature. Many report a significant increase in conversion rates after using the app. The support team is praised for their responsiveness and helpfulness. The app is also noted for enhancing buyer trust, improving website aesthetics, and smoothly collecting numerous reviews.

June 24, 2022

Hi there,
I am getting charged since March for 6 non existent Shops.
I sent few email about cancelation and about getting my money back (20.7 x 6 March, 20.7 x 6 April, 20.7 x 6 May = 372,7 $ in total) but no answer so far.

Over 1 year using the app
Stamped.io replied June 24, 2022

Hi there Delumani team,

It looks like both Marcel and Salem have ticket with you regarding this and we have already escalated your concerns directly to our billing team!

You should be hearing back from us soon and I apologize if you have been unable to see our responses? Please check your spam/social inboxes to make sure they haven't been missed.

I've gone ahead and created a separate ticket with you to make sure you have everything you need here :)

Edited May 31, 2022

App feature was good when I first stared using this app back in 2020. Now, there are many other review apps that have better features at much lower pricing. Also, I asked for customer support since my v2.0 theme wasn't showing review widgets correctly. However, their responsibility is poor, I had been waiting for many days now, and still no reply. Now, I decided to change review app to others. But exporting reviews are so difficult, since all photo review URLs cannot be exported. If you are looking for review app, and reading this comment, I strongly suggest you "don't use this app."

Over 1 year using the app
January 14, 2023

Stamped 'support' is the worst. Do NOT waste your money on this app. I am paying $600/mo for the Professional plan. There is a permissions bug that their support team cannot figure out, and instead of helping, they simply ignore open tickets. New tickets are responded to, but then I am ghosted again. For this premium price, you would expect reliable support. I am going to uninstall.

United States
Over 1 year using the app
Stamped.io replied January 16, 2023

Hi Rachel,

Thanks for taking the time to outline your recent feedback here. I am sorry to see this has been your experience so far.

From our support tickets with you, I can see your Klayvio issue has been resolved and that Ashok has also found a solution he will be communicating with you in your upcoming support call.

To address your comments on feeling "ghosted", from what I can see we need to do a better job setting expectations when we have escalated your request to our senior support or product engineers for further investigation. We had not stopped replying, but your ticket had been further escalated to our Senior team which can have increased wait times associated.

You have my commitment to improved communication on this front. Please do let me know if there is anything more I can do to help support you and your team!

August 2, 2019

My plan was automatically upgraded from the free plan to a plan that charges $299 monthly. Buyer beware

Soji Energy
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Stamped.io replied August 2, 2019

Hello there,

Thank you for your review.

We just checked and you were upgraded to the Enterprise plan last year on 2018 February and was paying only 99.99/month as you were grandfathered to the old Enterprise plan pricing.

Shopify only allows store account owners to activate paid plans, so app developers are not able to create charges without the store owners activating it.

We'll set up a call with you and Shopify to resolve this misunderstanding.

Edited May 19, 2022

Update 5/19/22: The app was sold by the original developer Tommy and there have been no improvements to the app whatsoever. The dashboard is littered with bugs that are not addressed and it's incredibly slow. Additionally, the customer service has gotten incredibly terrible. They take days to respond, and then don't even address your question properly because it's outsourced and they probably don't understand the question. I miss the days of Ivan & Tommy, it was a killer app but now it leaves a lot to be desired. Leaving my original review down below so you can see how it USED to be. We migrated from Shopper Approved to Stamped and have been incredibly happy with the product. We've been live for 2 months at the time of writing this review for reference, and are an Enterprise customer. They offer a ton of out-of-the-box features which are incredibly advanced. Some of these advanced features we use are UGC galleries, Instagram syndication, Google My Business, and a ton of customization to the flow. We got quotes from Yotpo and Stamped and found that Stamped was considerably cheaper, but had pretty much the same features. Their support team was very helpful with onboarding, and we don't feel that any reviews were missed in the process. They helped migrate over everything including our images and pending review requests from Shopper Approved. The admin portal is incredibly helpful, and their support team has been very responsive and even customized the functionality of the app in a few ways for us. The only drawback to Stamped I would say is that they do NOT offer phone support. Their support team is super responsive (within 24 hours always, usually within 12 and sometimes quicker) and they typically go into great detail with their responses so things are resolved swiftly. I would say Yotpo and Stamped are very comparable in terms of a feature stack - the only reason to choose Yotpo over stamped is if you are willing to pay 3X the price to get phone support. Will update review as time goes on if things go south.

Boost Auto Parts
United States
Over 1 year using the app
April 22, 2022

The customer service from this app is appalling. Google reviews feature didn't work despite paying for the upgrade and attempts to get it fixed came with no effective response. Also be careful when changing up and down plans, they don't give you the remainder of your month, instead they charge you straight away, very dodgy.

Comfort Cards
About 1 year using the app
Stamped.io replied April 22, 2022

Hi there Comfort Cards team,

I've reached out to you on the ticket you have open regarding Google Reviews, and we'll be upgrading you to the correct plan free of charge for the next three months!

We are always happy to adjust your invoice to account for any plan changes in the future so please don't hesitate to ask. The Google Reviews can take some initial configuration and we're already working on that with you in your ticket.

Thank you for your review as it hold us accountable to high standards we set for our support. We're expanding our team to keep up with the rising demand from our merchants. We want to ensure all of our merchants get the swift service they are accustomed to at Stamped.

Edited March 29, 2022

I used to love Stamped.io and have been using it since last year, and the 1st time when our reviews weren't showing up, the customer service team fixed it right away and the problem didn't occur again until a few days ago. When it happened the 2nd time, I messaged customer service and they did not reply within the time frame (12 hours) that they said they would and it was reaching around 2 days so I decided to follow up again. They then replied and helped me fix it and I thought everything was good until I saw that we got new reviews and they were not showing up AGAIN. I then had to message them again and asked why this keeps happening when we saw that the reviews were automatically published, and they just said sorry for the inconvenience and they are trying to find a solution to fix the problem. We were frustrated but they did help us fix it again so I decided to still use their app since we want to be loyal to them – but then we started getting new reviews within the next day and guess what? They're not there AGAIN. I don't understand why this keeps happening and to happen THREE times in a row is just ridiculous. We are a new business with very few reviews so we're super excited every time we get new reviews just for them not to show up on our website. With this happening for the 3rd time, I no longer have the patience to keep reaching out to them because there will most likely be 4th, 5th, and 6th times. Their customer service is also no longer amazing like it used to be last year. The replies, although not rude, are also not as friendly as they used to be either. I still remember I had such a great impression with them based on their super fast and friendly response and it's the main reason why we are loyal but now my experience has changed. If you are planning on using Stamped.io, please be aware that your reviews might not show up on your site and you will potentially lose new customers who are looking to read the reviews. I will now be switching over to Judge.me review app for their FREE photo and video upload, unlimited review requests, and 24/7 customer service!

United States
About 1 year using the app
Edited March 9, 2021

I own a very high-volume Shopify store. StampedIO is the WORST review app available. The pricing gets out of control as your business grows. When I tried to get my reviews 1st they won't give them to you. Then I had to get Shopify involved so they gave me a CSV file with formating issues so you have to reformate the CSV so it can be used.

United States
About 1 year using the app
Stamped.io replied January 22, 2020

Hey La La Leaf,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation, we're really glad that you're liking our app :)
Have an awesome time collecting reviews with Stamped.io!

March 12, 2022

Used this app for over a year and kept trying to justify the cost but couldn't. When I ran into issues the tech support took sooooooooooooo long (over a month) and still never resolved the issue so I finally canceled my subscriptions and deleted the app! BEST decision ever

Luxe Beauty And Body Co
United States
About 1 year using the app
Stamped.io replied March 13, 2022

Hi there,
I understand you had issues setting up our Loyalty & Rewards app and we regret the inconvenience caused.
There must have been some misunderstanding. As discussed, kindly reinstall our app and we will do our best to set this up for you :)

Edited October 10, 2022

**Update: you said we raised 6 separate tickets, but it's ONLY after I kept speaking with one of your support team with over 70 email threads. The app occurred several bugs during the migration, and we had to tackle all. However, whenever I asked 3 questions about 3 different issues, your support only answered one, taking 1-3 full business day, and that was not even resolving the query. After maintaining that for 3 weeks, I decided to raise other tickets. That's how we got 6 tickets open. Your support team tossed our ticket to the billing team. Even though your billing team saw my ticket regarding bugs, they didn't tell the support team. As a result, my ticket stayed for over 3 days. Only after I raised another ticket, someone else appeared to look after the ticket. And over 3 days, homepage bug, is a serious issue. After posting a 1-star review, they finally fixed the bug. That's magical, since we had to wait this long. Now the reviews go public, you are fixing the bug. Full of bugs and only offer great customer support, WHEN first installing the app. Terrible after, when we really need help. I faced an issue with sending review request. None of our review request was sent to our customers. As a result, we are not collecting any review since 9/19. However, they are just "looking into" the issue. I have been exchanging emails around 70-80 times. They are great when you first installing the service. However, once you are bound by them, they just do not care. Go to Okendo or Junip. The app is also full of bugs. I had issue showing questions and answers in the main widget. I have been waiting a solution for 3rd week by now. I need to chase them and send them several emails a week, to receive a reply that "they are investigating" the issue. For such a critical thing as review, these two attitudes 1) do not look after their existing customers - I have been loyal to them for lat 1.5 year - 2) core function full of bug become the reason why we need to avoid using them and move on to more affordable competitors like Junip.

United States
About 1 year using the app
Stamped.io replied October 6, 2022

Hi there Seoulbox team,

I'm sorry that this has been your experience. We absolutely do care, and I think some of the confusion has come from our ticketing system. I see here 6 separate tickets with you, some of which had to be escalated to other teams outside of our default support inbox.

The reviews sending issue is a known current bug that should be cleared up soon as our product team is working on it as we speak!

To make sure this is not your experience again, I'm going to connect with you personally and come up with the right support plan for your business.

Once again, our apologies and please know we are here to help :)