Reviews (6,334)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to collect and showcase product reviews, photos, and videos. They commend its easy-to-use interface, simple setup, and customization features. The app integrates well with Shopify, offering various widgets and boosting conversion rates by providing customer reviews as social proof. The support team is noted for their quick and efficient responses. The app offers a useful free plan, with more features in the paid version. It's easy to install and facilitates straightforward email automation, providing valuable customer feedback.

February 8, 2017

Really Nice! If anything I would improve the visual features for creating forms.

Lillagun
Finland
Over 7 years using the app
August 8, 2016

I haven't had it too long yet, but its already generated 50% more reviews than what i had when i started.

Kutzall
United States
About 7 years using the app
Edited June 29, 2020

I have really liked Stamped because they add new features often and are very responsive when I reach out with questions. The app is fairly user friendly but sometimes it's a little bit slow and it would be nice to have some better analytics or ways to create reports apart from when they provide. If their filtering options and analytics were better I think they would be 5 stars instead of 4! Overall, very happy with Stamped!

Thread Llc
United States
About 7 years using the app
Edited April 18, 2018

I won't say the app is bad bc i have had it installed for months & it does what it states but i WILL say.... DO NOT UPGRADE AFTER YOU'VE BEEN USING THE SERVICE MORE THAN 3 MONTHS!

It is my peak tutu season so i decided to upgrade today so that my tutu set customers can receive requests and i can have reviews on my best sellers, but instead the app sent requests for PAST purchases dating back to NOVEMBER!!!

Since they sent those requests, NOW I'm getting the "you have sent your 200 requests for the month, if you'd like to send more PLEASE UPGRADE" message. Those "reviews" will not be beneficial because we delete listings to seasonal items so do NOT upgrade (unless you're doing the unlimited emails) more than 2 months of installing. If you sign up and choose a paid plan, be sure to choose a plan that covers your transaction count so that this doesn't become a issue for you because after that count, your next month will backdate to cover all of the old transactions FIRST...leaving you with none to use for the current month.

***customer service is SPEEDY & did explain this to me at 1 little after 10PM so they have a very attentive team :)

Honey Bz Boutique
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
May 20, 2016

Great app! The support team was very helpful and quick with every reply. My only complaint is there are no instructions at all. Its an automated app that will do everything itself if you want to wait 2 weeks to start getting reviews. If you want to jumpstart the reviews coming in you can, if there was an instruction page that would be helpful and you wouldn't have to send a support email. I downloaded a week ago and already have a number of reviews added to the site already. THANKS!

www.FoxXholsters.com

Foxx Holsters
United States
Over 6 years using the app
Edited February 17, 2022

I needed a question answered regarding how the app works from the customer perspective. Support got back to me very promptly with the answer I needed. For the most part this app works very smoothly. One improvement I would like to see is faster searching in the review request queue. It takes a long time to get your search answer. Perhaps automatically archiving review requests after 3 months or so would clean up the queue to make searching faster. When I manually archive old review requests it does speed up searches, however this seems like an unnecessary task that I don't really have time or inclination to do.

Green Mountain Diapers
United States
Over 6 years using the app
Stamped.io replied June 18, 2019

Hey Green Mountain Diapers!,

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your feedback!

Just to clarify, there's actually an option available that you can unpublish the published photos without deleting them, so only the reviews get shown.

As for replying to reviews, you can choose to "Notify by email" to email customers of your reply, so customers will get an email when you've responded to their review.

Here's a guide:
https://help.stamped.io/article/131-reply-to-review

Thank you!

April 23, 2017

Great app but the emails go very quickly, I have yet to figure out where they go!

Ohm Land Coils
United States
Over 6 years using the app
Edited March 23, 2020

It's an easy to use app with a nice design. It has generally worked well for me. Only thing is the cost. If you have a lot of orders it gets expensive quick. If you choose not to send review requests to all your customers, they queue up and requests are sent when your billing cycle renews. However then you end up sending requests for very old orders if they have piled up and you have to go in and manually delete or archive the older orders. I wish there was a better way to this this.

Tenbazaars
Canada
Over 5 years using the app
Stamped.io replied March 24, 2020

Hey Tenbazaars,

Thank you for your kind review, we're glad that you've found our app to be user-friendly and suitable for your store!

Regarding the review requests, we've checked and it seems that you've not hit the order limit for your account for the past few months, our team will be reaching out to you to advise further :)

Thank you again!

February 22, 2017

The App is a very useful for collecting verified customer reviews. It has many useful features for growing your business. The 50 e-mail limit may be difficult for small businesses who cannot afford the monthly payment and want take advantage of the free plan until they grow.

Dohe Store
United States
Over 5 years using the app
December 26, 2018

We have just finished the setup process for Stamped.IO and while we initially had difficulty configuring the app on our own, we were delighted at the support teams timely responsiveness and help in making the app what we needed it to be. We have only set up the basic features so far, but are looking forward to seeing how the review collection process goes and hope to configure some of the additional bells and whistles like check-out comments in the future. Again, the support team has been awesome, but sometimes we felt like a nuisance (not because of them) with all of the questions and support tickets we send and would ideally like to be more self-sufficient with the onboarding process. We hope they'll continue to build their self-help and app user interface for more ease as they grow. Thanks for your help StampedIO and now that we're set up, let the reviews roll in :-)

Vital Plan
United States
Over 5 years using the app