Reviews (34)

Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 100% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
April 4, 2024

This is a great app, the best part is that you can create separate slideshows with different images for desktop and mobile formats for the same website. The app is designed in a way that it's extremely simple to use while at the same time is very versatile. Viktor, the app’s developer, is extremely quick to respond to inquiries and is very proactive. I'm very happy with the result and my website now looks great. This is an excellent product.

FAMILY T-SHIRTS
Canada
3 days using the app
October 27, 2023

Very happy with this app! The built-in slideshow feature in Shopify is horrendous, with simple features missing like making the banner clickable without a button. I spent 2 days fighting with it, and my banners would always be resized in annoying ways and I found it impossible to create a banner that looked good on mobile and desktop. I tried several other slideshow apps first, most of them cost too much or charge you to remove their logo from your banner. This app is affordable and just works. I create my banner in my desired size and upload it, and it just displays on my site and looks good in both mobile and desktop. My only recommendation would be to add a feature to allow for different banners on mobile/desktop.

King Card Canada
Canada
4 months using the app
Ada Apps replied October 30, 2023

Hey, thank you so much for the review!
And I hear you. I think being able to have different desktop and mobile slideshows would be super useful feature to have. I'll make sure to add it.
The good news is that, in the meantime, I can already do this for you by adding a tiny code snippet to your theme (the code snippet won't affect page speed as it's a few lines of CSS styles). Message me through the in-app chat or just send me an email and I'll make this work for you.

June 28, 2023

I ran into an issue with my theme and the included slideshow feature being buggy. All the other slideshow apps out there were too expensive or just didn't work right. Then I ran across this one and not only was the price right - it worked perfectly. I had to contact customer support and they were quick to respond and very helpful. Love the lower price and best of all - no more glitchy, buggy slideshows! Definitely would give 10 stars to this app. Highly recommended.

hobu & co
United States
About 2 months using the app
November 10, 2023

This app is great!!

I spent hours and hours trying to make the default Shopify slideshow to show the images correctly but it was impossible (what a pitty). Then I searched for many apps and found shit Ada IQ Slideshow that is really simple to use and just works!! It even adjusts the images on the slideshow to show properly in desktop and in mobile.

The only thing I would improve is to give the chance to show a slideshow in desktop only and not in mobile and viceversa (in a way that two could be created with specific photos to fit each format better).

Thanks for building it!

GolfballsHUB
United Arab Emirates
4 days using the app
Edited October 30, 2023

Victor the best support he helped me a lot

eternal duo
Spain
22 days using the app
August 9, 2023

Easy to use. It's a simple app that does what it says, and Viktor provides great and quick support.

Laura Lee Jewellery
United Kingdom
About 24 hours using the app
June 30, 2021

GoAsAGroup Perks has been using the Ada IQ Image Slider for over 4 years. This app has been a fantastic addition to goasagroup.com, enabling different slider options for both our pre and post login environments. The service level from Ada Apps has been nothing less than world-class. The few times we've needed support they replied immediately and resolved the requests quickly, with no fuss! Viktor from Ada Apps is a trusted partner, we wholeheartedly recommend him and this app if you need an image slider for your platform. Thank you Viktor for your support and friendship...it means a lot to us. Nick Chan, General Manager.

GoAsAGroup Perks
Canada
Almost 6 years using the app
Ada Apps replied July 1, 2021

Thank you so much, Nick! I couldn't have asked for a better customer! 🚀

February 17, 2020

I wanted to add a comprehensive slideshow to the front of my store and this app was perfect for my needs as well as being easy to use. I had a couple of technical issues but the developer responded IMMEDIATELY and fixed the problems straight away. Recommended!

RAISED FIST
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
October 6, 2020

This App is amazing value for money. If you are looking for a slider banner, then look no further. Really easy to use compared to others I tried..

Frozen Gourmet
United Arab Emirates
Almost 3 years using the app
October 15, 2020

The best solution for this price! Brilliant support, solved my problem in 5 minutes! Recommend for everyone! :)

UltraVit
Germany
Over 2 years using the app