Product Waiting Lists

Product Waiting Lists

From $11.99/month. 10-day free trial.
Rating (4)
Reviews
Developer
24 reviews
24 reviews
Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
24 reviews
January 3, 2023

Great experience! Did exactly what we needed during pre-launch and the support team was very responsive and easy to work with.

Riseau
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Bolle Apps replied January 6, 2023

Thanks so much for this review! So glad the app helped with your store's pre-launch. Always here if you need the feature again for another launch :) Happy new year!

October 1, 2022

I'm getting mad since the join waiting list button always be there even if I deactivate the status! I have tried to contact support for help, but nobody replies to me! I need to make the product to normal selling. But now, every new customer only see the waiting button instead of add to add button!

IQUNIX.store
China
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Bolle Apps replied October 3, 2022

Hey Diana. I understand your frustration here, and just now have solved this issue on your store. I apologize for the situation but unfortunately it was the perfect storm as my customer support employee has come down with dengue fever and I was away this weekend with no computer access - otherwise this would have been solved in a few minutes.

I appreciate your using the app for so long, and I'm sorry that it didn't come through for you in this scenario. I am working on an update that will make the installation/uninstallation much easier and hope to release it this week.

Please let me know if there is anything else I can help with Diana. Thanks!

Edited September 13, 2022

This app caused a lot of issues with our live store – it removed our product images as well as disabling features and adding random things to our product pages that have nothing to do with waitlists. Would recommend trialling this app on an inactive theme. Thankfully Yusuf was very quick to reply and help us talk through the issues.

Form and Fold
Australia
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Bolle Apps replied September 13, 2022

Hi! Sorry about the unintended visual changes but so glad that Yusuf was able to resolve everything! The app requires adding code to the product page which, in some themes, can cause issues with various elements. These are usually super quick fixes, but as you mentioned it is best to install the app first on a development theme! In fact, I will work on adding a feature to allow users to select the theme to install onto now :)

Thanks for your feedback and glad everything is working now!

June 29, 2022

Really nice app, tremendously helpful in the run up to getting my store ready to sell. Huge thanks to Patrick and Yusuf for their responsiveness and dedication to customer service, really made things easy - thank you so much

Fetaccompli
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 28 days
Bolle Apps replied June 30, 2022

Incredible, thank you so much for the review! So glad that the waiting list app was helpful in launching your store. Please let me know if there is anything we can ever help with!

November 15, 2021

This app has been perfect for our needs! I recently changed our store theme and they helped me get all the coding switched over fast and accurately. I plan on using them for all my waitlist needs for my shop!

GREAT LAKES ORACLE™
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
July 28, 2021

I just ran my first waiting list campaign, and it was a huge success. Not only is it very easy to use, but it is implemented in such a way that it leverages the Shopify infrastructure in every possible way, working seamlessly with all other apps and workflows I already have in place. Most strings are externalized so they can be translated into *multiple* languages, and the sign-up accounts are the standard store accounts to make the user experience seamless. The developer is very quick to respond to questions, and offers thorough responses. I am very happy with this app, and look forward to further enhancements in the future. Great app!

BUNGUBOX
Japan
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
April 13, 2021

It doesn't automatically turn on after a product runs out of stock... so I have to manually enable it every single time I sell out for every single product and then manually disable it when I restock every individual product and that takes a lot of time. It should be automatic, and failing that you should at least be able to enable or disable items in bulk rather than clicking on every individual one.

June Riot
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Bolle Apps replied April 14, 2021

Hi! Thanks for this feedback. One thing I'd like to mention is that Wait.li is not intended for this out of stock setup. If you need this feature, I'd suggest taking for 'back in stock' apps in the Shopify app store, which will automatically enable for out of stock products.

I appreciate the feedback, but unfortunately this 'back in stock' feature is not one that the app is intended to emulate. A waiting list is meant for a pre-launch system, releasing a product to specific customers in stages.

Let me know if that makes sense, or if I can help with anything at all!

Edited April 20, 2021

UPDATE: I've been using this app for a while now, and I had to come back and update my experience which is astonishing! I hope this app lasts forever because it really rocks! And the customer service is also always amazing! I had to do some small changes and they did it exactly what I needed. I am just wow! :) This app is amazing! I was looking for an app that could be used to offer an upcoming product without having to charge my customers right away (such as using PRE ORDER apps). With pre-order apps, you will need to charge a customer within 7 days (because this is the authorization period for any credit card), and if your product just comes in, let's say, 5 months from now, it is kind of odd to charge a customer now. This was THE ONLY app that was able to solve my problem. Now my customers can join the waiting list, I don't need to charge them upfront, and the best, I am able to know how many products I will need to order based on the number of people on my waiting list for each product. The customer service is amazing! They promptly helped me to fix a tiny issue I was having with the button and with the quick view option. I am so excited! I will email all my customers now so they can join the waiting list and I can figure out how many products I need to order for the next season! Thank you so much for such a great APP! You guys are amazing! :) +100!

Cuddle Decor
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
Bolle Apps replied April 14, 2021

Thank you SO much, Claudia! Appreciate the feedback, and so happy that the app has been working great for your business use case. You've been lovely to work with, I appreciate all your thoughts and ideas!

March 3, 2021

I had a great experience using this app. The customer service was amazing. Patick and his partner responded my question promptly and provided great support!

Italic Art
United States
Time spent using app: 26 days
July 7, 2020

My business relies heavily on building up big anticipation for products that we are releasing in upcoming months.

Before this app, it was all very manual. Clients would email me their desire to be on a waiting list, I would compile multiple excel spreadsheets for all of the different products, and there was wide room for manual error on my part. At the very least it absorbed a lot of my time going back and forth to make sure that my waiting lists were accurate (and I still had mistakes now and again).

Since using Product Waiting List, clients join a waiting list on the product they want, and all of those lists are compiled and easily visible and usable at a click.

Seriously the best app for my business that I've used yet here on Shopify!

WatchGauge
United States
Time spent using app: 7 days