Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to provide timely alerts and warnings during the add-to-cart process, such as product details, geographical restrictions, and return policies. It's also useful for promoting discounts at checkout and displaying important tips like extended shipping times. The app's customization features, including changing button colors in the warning box, are also valued. Merchants commend the responsive customer support team for their quick issue resolution and modifications.

October 25, 2018

Thanks for solving my prop 65 warning issue. Figured out pretty easy that you can choose just California from the USA dropdown. Now also get to warn Canada customers on their postal strike and how that can affect their purchase :)

Capturing Couture
United States
Over 4 years using the app
February 8, 2022

This app is very helpful to us, and it allows us to signify special warnings and requirements for our products so we can help shoppers have the best experience and understand that shipping takes a few weeks. The development team was also extremely helpful with creating a custom solution for us, and they were very quick to respond. We'd recommend this app from Elastic Software.

X-Laser
United States
Over 1 year using the app
May 26, 2021

have you been asked about an expiry date on warnings. e.g. we have more stock due 26/05/21
or we are closed for easter holidays
it would then be great if the warning disappeared after a certain date

AndersonTrade
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
EC Apps Sp z o o replied May 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback first of all. The app is flexible enough to implement this logic on personal basis. We replied to you via email. Please get back to us so we could coordinate.

November 5, 2019

Got the app, it was working great for about 10 minutes. Now it does not work at all.. Maybe the additional cart attribute I added was affecting it, I tried removing it and even tried reinstalling the app. Tinkered around with all the settings and still can't get it going again... It was great when it lasted!

PassionGive
United States
6 months using the app
Edited February 17, 2019

This served my needs. They are very responsive when I asked for them to make a change to suit the theme of my website. I wish it only popped up when checking out or allowed us to include badges on items that were flagged. I shared this app with other retailers I thought may also find this app useful. I would recommend.

Little Spruce
United States
6 months using the app
June 11, 2020

Hi this app does what it's designed to do. One thing we did just find out is that it doesn't automatically add new products in a collection to receive the warnings, and we have had to go in and manually add those new items to receive the warnings. Just a little problem, but one that could be looked into by the developer.

Fleshlight Australia
Australia
About 2 months using the app
EC Apps Sp z o o replied June 13, 2020

Thanks for your feedback first of all. We just wanted to mention that the app actually support Shopify smart collections. So if you enable a warning for the smart collection, all its products will be automatically involved (including further updates).

September 24, 2017

Excellent App, really helps us fulfil issues with selling restricted products on our site. Only recommendation I could make is a setting that we can choose which automatically enables products for the warning if they are part of a collection or have a specific tag. This is due to the vast amount of products we have that need a warning notification. If that were to be made I would happily change the review to 5 stars!

A2 Supplies Ltd
United Kingdom
14 days using the app
EC Apps Sp z o o replied March 9, 2019

Thank you so much for the review. Thanks to Shopify, now we can reply to you.
We are happy to mention that the app does support the custom/smart collection based warnings. Which means you don't need to do any manual adjustments after the initial setup.
Please feel free to contact us if you need any help with the setup.

January 26, 2021

I LOVED that this app gave you the option to have different "warnings" PER PRODUCT instead of a check box in the shopping cart for EVERY PRODUCT at checkout. I have only one product that needs agreement to terms and conditions and this app does the trick. I don't like how it is difficult to keep a record of the warning, the text of the warning in the settings can only be captured by screen shots and it takes a few screens. I would rather have it display the entire warning, or in my case the terms and conditions. It is nice that the warning checkbox is shown on the orders screen, but it would be better if the entire text of the warning were shown, just for legal purposes to keep a record of what was agreed to on checkout.

Surf Cables LLC
United States
About 6 hours using the app
October 23, 2018

Used app to comply with California Prop 65 warnings. Would love to see addition of region/state specific warnings vs. country only.

Arnold's Coffee
United States
About 1 hour using the app
EC Apps Sp z o o replied March 9, 2019

Thanks for your review. Just wanted to clarify that the app does have states/provinces support for USA and Canada. With this feature you can cover Prop 65 properly.
Please feel free to contact us if you have any additional questions.