Reviews (233)

Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 99% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly features such as volume bundling, discounts, and post-purchase upselling. They value its high customizability, seamless integration with Shopify, and the professional look it adds to their websites. The support team is praised for their prompt and effective assistance. Many recommend it for its potential to increase average order value and aid business growth. It's also noted for being free and offering great value.

June 5, 2024

These guys are super fast! Every time I needed support, they replied within seconds. Of course, they can't fix everything immediately, but they do their utmost to ensure your issue is followed up on correctly. I even proposed some features, and they take everything into consideration. I can't wait to see them rolled out!

Øtilia Essentials
Belgium
30 days using the app
Edited May 16, 2024

I would give it 5 stars for set up, however, since it doesn't work...as I had set it up, and I was too impatient to wait. However, and this is an update: Upsell Koala reached out to me in an unusual way on a totally different platform, and asked me to edit my review because they always are willing to work with clients to ensure that they can find a solution. I was SO impressed! That is going way above and beyond. I will definitely give Upsell Koala another chance.

Have it set up to give a discount when 3 items in a collection are purchased. However, it only works if three of the same item are selected. I doubt people are going to want to purchase three identical wall prints. Most want a variety to build a collection. So...unless I get some type of response from support, I'll be deleting. For now, I'll look for another app.

CLH Designs
United States
9 days using the app
ProfitKoala replied May 13, 2024

Hello, Donatas from Upsell Koala here. Thank you for collaborating with us and allowing us to assist you! Please let us know if you are going to need any kind of assistance in the future.

June 1, 2024

This is my first time using this app, and I must say, it's an incredible addition to my Shopify store. The app is straightforward and very user-friendly. The support team is excellent—Gyte and Donatas were particularly helpful. They even created a custom feature for me, implementing a bundle volume discount exactly as I requested. I'm really happy I found this app and am very pleased with its performance so far. Highly recommended!

Best regards,
Mujeeb :)

My Store
India
26 days using the app
May 2, 2024

So far so good with these guys - app works well and the brand type pulls from our website which is super important for us as we are a luxury brand. There were some hiccups with the upsells not showing to some customers but the support team, Vytautus & Donatas got very involved with identifying the problem through site collab. They will continue to improve and feel that they are taking our feedback onboard for almost instant implementation. Keep it up Koala team!

Grecian Collective
Australia
25 days using the app
May 1, 2024

Thanks a lot Tom (Co-founder)!
I have added this app to 2 of my shops and it does exactly what is needed - specially when picking specific products for a specific discount/deal specially if your products are in various packages (3, 12, 20, 25 pieces in pack) and when you can't just have a "one size fits all" deal.
Removing the "Upsell Koala" brand from the added section is FREE and EASY - just write and it's done.
Would recommend again for the app and customer experience - 5/5 for me!

Elegantly Carefree
Estonia
15 days using the app
April 11, 2024

I'm using volume discount, layout is good, good personalization for colors, font size, font weight. Support chat is fast. I did several test using my store, volume discount works well, i also tried to do some test purchases.
For now i just installed and set up this app, I hope it continues to work well because it is very good

sofyrose
Italy
22 days using the app
ProfitKoala replied April 23, 2024

Thank you for the kind words! We'll continue to deliver the best experience!

June 3, 2024

So far it is working pretty good ! It does exactly what it says it will, and I had no issues getting everything set up either. Very straightforward and easy to use which I highly appreciate ! The reason I chose this app was because it was for free and it was exactly what I was looking for. Many other apps charge for the exact services this app provides. Also, they have this feature where one of their staff can review your work in the app and provide an opinion whilst fixing/adjusting things to the exact style of your website. The kind lady who helped me was Gyte. She was really helpful and sweet, adjusted my selection for me according to my website, and even enabled one of the upcoming ( not yet fully launched ) features for me ! Thank you so much Gyte and the rest of the Upsell Koala Team !

Vasique
United States
3 days using the app
June 6, 2024

great app. works perfect, easy to use. Also its possible to make discount offers. Nothing to complain

bamtoo
Germany
13 days using the app
May 2, 2024

It works well, very nice and clean look! it gives a more professional feeling to the website.

Chameleon Swimwear™
Australia
28 days using the app
June 7, 2024

Does what it advertises and support is really fast and efficient. Integrates perfectly with my current theme and does not require me to disable quick check out options like a previous bundle app I tried. I highly recommend.

E A Stick It and Kick It
United States
9 days using the app