Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and ability to create professional promotional videos. It offers customizable templates, a vast library of resources, and supports various export formats for different social media platforms. Both free and paid plans are available. The customer support is responsive and helpful. However, some merchants wish for more templates and TikTok sharing capabilities.

April 26, 2022

consistent glitches in system, not working properly, wont allow me to download. No direct contact person to talk to

The Bawse Body
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Promo.com replied April 27, 2022

Dear The Bawse Body Team,

We're truly sorry for the inconvenience.
Unfortunately, a day ago we few production issues related to video rendering which lasted less than an hour, however, you encountered those issues.
These are all resolved now and we'd really appreciate if you could give Promo another try, and if you enjoy it, we would love to kindly see you change the score accordingly.

Best,
Team Promo

April 27, 2022

The app is not working. I created a video and it won't let me download or publish. When trying to exit the app it doesn't allow me too.

Runway Envy Clothing Boutique
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Promo.com replied April 28, 2022

Dear Runway Envy Clothing Boutique Team,

We're truly sorry for the inconvenience.
Unfortunately, we had a few production issues related to video rendering which lasted less than an hour, however, it seems like you have encountered those issues.
These issues are resolved now and we'd really appreciate if you could give Promo another try, and if you enjoy it, we would love to kindly see you change the score accordingly.

Best,
Team Promo

July 14, 2020

Impossible to post video to Facebook page. Keep seeing error "Sorry. Cannot read property 'filter' of null. Go To Home Page". Very annoying.

Kristina Rostrom
United States
About 1 year using the app
Promo.com replied July 14, 2020

Hey there, sorry for that! Unfortunately it's caused by a Facebook bug that will be fixed soon.

Team Promo

June 26, 2020

Did not publish to Shopify page. .

LKL Graphics
United States
11 months using the app
Promo.com replied June 28, 2020

Hi there,
Thanks for the review. Our support team has contacted you with a solution and we're waiting for your feedback.
With any technical issue, it's better to reach our support as soon as possible.

All the best,
Team Promo

March 21, 2022

As a start-up I used the free app and it was fine when I had one store. After I added 2 additional stores that is when I started having problems where it would not recognize different pages on FB or different social media accounts. I have deleted the app from 2 stores and now it won't connect to any of my social media. This has been VERY time consuming. Tech support does not know how to fix it. Unfortunately, I have to delete it and find another app that actually works.

Paris Michael Home
United States
6 months using the app
January 2, 2020

Tried this app to create a testimonial video. Video creation process seemed ok, but when trying to publish it to Store it appeared on the product page but video was unplayable on any device (mobile and desktop) across multiple browsers (Safari, Chrome, Firefox and tried in private browsing and normal mode). The worse thing with this was when contacting LIVE support, they would ask a very BASIC question and not reply for several minutes after making the "LIVE" conversation extremely painful. When they finally responded they asked another basic question, "what browser" , "have i tried incognito" should not have required a conversation to elapse over 10 minutes (especially when I provided all this information up front!! )
If I ever get it to work, I may be able to give a review on the product but 1st impressions the "LIVE" customer service is terrible. Their explanation provided (that this is not a common problem so takes longer to ask me 2-3 very basic questions) is not valid given NO troubleshooting done. The only other basic question I was not asked was if I tried rebooting machine !!
You should Drop the LIVE chat feature if you cannot support it or provide timely (LIVE!) responses.

SpanxSofas
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
Promo.com replied January 3, 2020

UPDATE: We rolled our new release a few weeks ago and you got to check it out. it includes scroll stopping templates and many more features you should check. Let us know what you think :)

Hi, thanks for reaching out. So sorry to hear your experience, both from the app and our support. We will inquire further and do all necessary effort to help you out.

Promo product team

December 15, 2019

I have tried to add the app to my Shopify store but it is not working and it just says error all the.

Starbuna
Finland
4 months using the app
Promo.com replied December 15, 2019

UPDATE: We just rolled our new release and you got to check it out. it includes scroll stopping templates and many more features you should check. Let us know what you think :)

Hi, so sorry to hear that. Can you please contact our support team on the live chat or by email? This is definitely not the experience you're suppose to get with using our app.

Our email is: Support@promo.com
Thanks!

Edited September 7, 2020

I gave this app 5 stars but now I am changing it because I have created multiple videos today and none of them will share. I don't know what happened but I spent a whole day trying to use the app to no avail. My Labor Day sale is officially failed. Thank you.

Shadez 4 Dayz
United States
4 months using the app
Promo.com replied June 17, 2020

Thanks you so much for the review!
Keep making great videos ✌️

Edited November 16, 2020

L'application me semblait super, un bug empêchant la publication des vidéos a été rapidement fixé. MAIS à ma grande déconvenue il est impossible de télécharger les vidéos créées.. On peut uniquement les partager (lorsque c'est sur Facebook ça publie un lien vers la vidéo et non la vidéo..)

BOUTIQUE FROUFROU
France
3 months using the app
Promo.com replied November 15, 2020

Désolé pour ça! ce problème a déjà été porté à notre attention et nos ingénieurs travaillent sur un correctif. nous vous informerons une fois qu'il sera en ligne. Merci pour votre patience!
Promo équipe

April 14, 2020

Vidéo de à peine 10 seconde ..dommage qu'on ne puisse pas mettre une dizaine de photos etcc...application à travailler

RUE DES TABLEAUX
France
About 2 months using the app
Promo.com replied April 14, 2020

[le français suit]

We hear what you're saying, our app is made to support your marketing efforts throughout the media, that's why we created an app that is designed to give you ads that hold best practices in terms of duration, attention span and etc'. And 10-15 sec ads have proven themselves to work better. We will really appreciate your consideration of the rank you gave us, based on your specific needs. Thanks!

Merci pour votre commentaire (même si 1 étoile c'est un peu sévère). Nous avons créé cette app gratuite pour vous aider à promouvoir vos produits notamment sur les réseaux sociaux. D'un point de vue marketing, les pubs de 10 à 15 secondes sont la norme en la matière et permettent de captiver l'attention de façon beaucoup plus effective que des publicités trop longues.

Nous apprécierons vraiment votre considération du rang que vous nous avez attribué, en fonction de vos besoins spécifiques. Merci!