Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease in creating professional videos, with customizable templates and a vast library of resources. They can easily incorporate branding elements like text and logos. The app supports various export formats, suitable for different social media platforms. Merchants report improved customer engagement and brand recognition. The app's affordability is praised, offering both free and paid plans. Customer support is available for assistance.

November 14, 2020

I love the the app, I love how professional the videos look but the videos won't publish. It keeps getting stuck at 99%

Bree Bree's Boutique
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Promo.com replied November 14, 2020

Hey,
Sorry about that, a member of our team is contacting you now and we'll solve this.
Thanks,
Team Promo

Edited June 24, 2020

It wasn't as easy as I thought- I chose 4 images, and it didn't initially show but 1 - had to go back and recreate. I'm learning it so it may be user error, but I was hoping for something quick, simple and easy. I did recreate and it posted to my product page - didn't play - again may be something I was doing but I follow instructions

N-V-Us Fashions & Boutique
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Promo.com replied June 28, 2020

Hey there,
Thanks for the feedback, our support team will contact you shortly with a solution. It should be up and running in no time.
Have a good day,

Team Promo

December 30, 2020

I wish I could have access option to my camera roll for some more pictures..Also sound volume to adjust

Atelier 8th
Türkiye
Over 1 year using the app
Edited June 12, 2022

I decided to give them another chance, and it's a lot better than my previous experience. Still not as many templates available compared to other apps I've used, but I'm hoping this will improve in the future.

The Knickknack Shack by Darthside LLC
United States
About 1 year using the app
May 24, 2021

IT'S COOL. HAGO MI VIDEO EN UNOS MINOTOS, LO RECOMENDO . MUY FACIL A USAR Y COMPARTIR EN LAS REDES SOCIALES

Ambosstore
Chile
12 months using the app
Promo.com replied May 25, 2021

¡Gracias por la reseña! Háganos saber qué la convertirá en una revisión de 5 estrellas :)
¡Suerte con tu negocio!

Edited July 12, 2020

I give it a 5 for ease of use, you can make dozens of videos in an hour. It's like it was designed for Apple. It however lacks customization options. Allowing additional media would really make this a great App. I had to take off one star because the image resizing feature kept changing my logo background to black from white making it absolutely illegible. I have to take off another star for two reasons; first the field for the website is only 20 characters on some templates which is not enough for a lot of web addresses, including mine. Secondly the videos do not play on Shopify product pages, they just appear as poor quality collages.

Merchant Of Troy
United States
12 months using the app
July 22, 2022

Used this app to make 2 videos so far. First one went ok - pity we can't publish to TikTok though, but hey it's free. Next video was saved, but didn't appear in saved videos and couldn't be published (stayed on 99% for 10 minutes with nothing happening). Looking at the page source, some of those variable names are completely weird and misspelt (not a problem in itself, but if you ask the next person to write oncomplete - a variable used in the video - they might not write it like it is in the script - music onCopmlete - fadeout) so it might be that shoddy programming is the cause. Pity, app seems to be quite good otherwise

kwini-things
Netherlands
9 months using the app
November 11, 2021

Am starting. Hope after a week I can come here for my review. That is asking a review without testing an app before

Image and wear It
Nigeria
4 months using the app
November 22, 2020

The Videos are decent but the app wont allow me to upload them to my social sites correctly. also not much of a music selection. You cant use more than one item for the video which sucks. Overall decent for a free app

Millennium Nova
United States
3 months using the app
June 17, 2020

Makes amazing video, but I have never had the feature "automatically post on product page" work. I have tried many different ways. Just for FB and manually posting, it's great. Should possibly take out that option since it never works.

Torah Is
United States
3 months using the app
Promo.com replied June 17, 2020

Hey there, thanks for the feedback, it's great that you liked our app.
Our support team will reach out to you shortly with a solution,
All the best,
Team Promo