Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and ability to create high-quality promotional videos. They value the customizable templates, extensive stock footage, music, and image library, and the option to add text and logos. The app supports various export formats for different social media platforms. Merchants report improved customer engagement and find the app efficient for content creation, social media posting, and ad creation. The learning curve is also praised as being quick.

August 13, 2022

Love the ease of use but Publish doesn't work! Can't do anything with what I put together. Please HELP!

Simply Inspired Design Co
United States
About 1 month using the app
Promo.com replied August 14, 2022

Hi there,
We're glad you enjoyed using the app and sorry for the inconvenience.
Could you please contact us via supporr@promo.com so we could help solving this issue?
Thank you!
Team Promo

July 26, 2020

English version below!
ACHTUNG!!! Die Datenbank von Promo.com wurde gehackt. Falls du diese App nutzen solltest, solltest du dein Passwort ändern und dieses Passwort auch für andere Login's nicht weiter nutzen!
Weitere Information dazu auf der Seite von Promo:
https://support.promo.com/en/articles/4276475-promo-data-breach-faq
Bist du betroffen?
Check deine E-Mail Adresse hier:
https://haveibeenpwned.com/

Leider informiert euch Promo nicht über dieses Problem, daher werde ich die App nicht weiter nutzen. Sie wirkt dadurch unsicher und unseriös!

WATCH OUT!!!
The Promo.com database has been hacked. If you use this app, you should change your password and no longer use this password for other logins!
More information on the Promo website:
https://support.promo.com/en/articles/4276475-promo-data-breach-faq
Are you affected?
Check your email address here:
https://haveibeenpwned.com/

Unfortunately, Promo does not inform you about this problem, so I will no longer use the app. This makes her appear insecure and untrustworthy!

DEINE MUDDA Shop
Germany
About 1 month using the app
Promo.com replied July 26, 2020

Hi,
Let's get the story straight:
1. We don't have Shopify users passwords - the entire authentication process is handled with Shopify, therefore no passwords were exposed.
2. We did inform our users - we send emails to anyone who might have been affected + published an article about it on our website.
3. We're dead serious about it - we took every measure possible to ensure our users privacy.
4. The link you provided for checking the vulnerability is misleading - it tells you that the email is exposed but doesn’t tell you why or where. You can't trust this information to be related to Promo in any way possible.

For any other inquiries about this matter please don't hesitate to contact our support at support@promo.com.

Thanks
Team Promo

Edited June 13, 2020

I have been attempting to contact someone but have received no response following my initial contact

Royulty by Dezign Premier Boutique
United States
27 days using the app
Promo.com replied June 13, 2020

Hey there, thanks for reaching out. Our product team just contacted you via email, let us know how can we help you out.

July 6, 2020

video wordt niet afgespeeld op de productpagina. jammer wat het werkte erg makkelijk.maar zo te zien zijn er meerdere met dit probleem

Blink Jewels
Netherlands
24 days using the app
Promo.com replied July 7, 2020

Hallo, bedankt voor je bericht. Ons ondersteuningsteam neemt binnenkort contact met u op met een passende oplossing.
Bedankt,
Team Promo

October 14, 2020

Can't publish to Facebook anymore. It used to work but not since the application has evolved. Only publishing to Shopify product page is available, but in the end, it does not work either...

Bambinolux
Germany
12 days using the app
Promo.com replied October 14, 2020

Hi there,
Sorry about that, our team is looking into it and it will be resolved soon.
As for publishing on Shopify, while some free themes (6) do not support all video functionalities when auto embedding a video from the app. You can use the manual embed option and embed the video on your product page description HTML.

We do hope you'll give the app another try!
Team Promo

December 11, 2020

Made 1 add, loaded properly to Facebook. yeah, grate, happy with it. So I go on and make a product video. Then I published it to my shopify store. Go to see it using the like they provide afterwards, no video to be seen. I go to my back office to the product. You can see it there, but it doesn't play. Had my IT and shopify support online trying to help me out. could not get it to show up under the image section. Shopify actually copied the code and put it on my product page. Then it shows as a 400x400 right above the product description. (not a good location). Finally gave up on that after 3 hours. Then we also published it to my fb page. the video is blank, just has there promo add on it. (Me and MY CUSTOMERS)click on the blank space and it opens up the promo page so they can create an add. I have tried it several times and with different products. Its waiting alot of my time. Contact promo for help and I get a link on how to promote your products for Facebook, Instagram and youtube. Then said they would give to there team. I figured that part out. Its very simple. So I will say they have the worst customer service.

Liquidation Boss
United States
7 days using the app
Promo.com replied December 12, 2020

Sorry to hear this was your experience out of our app, this was not our intention.
A member of our product team will contact you soon and will try to help you out.
Please note that if you are using a free Shopify theme, some of them still don't support video integration as all other themes, and therefore the videos won't work unless you'll use the manual option, as Shopify support offered.
Unfortunately, we have very little control over it and the solution should be provided by Shopify themselves.

Thanks,
Team Promo

December 5, 2020

I can't share it on my page because the "box" is so far down on the page the publish button is hidden. The box will not allow the ability to move it. I would like the ability to be able to capture the code so I can do it myself. It's available after it's shared to my business page but it only appears as a link. I'm not able to do anything I would like to do.

Kafé Kat Gourmet Coffee
United States
6 days using the app
Edited February 11, 2022

Update* Customer support made an attempt to resolve the issue, but it remains unresolved. Further inquiry did not receive a response.
I really like this app and its features. I would love to use it but misleading advertising makes it unusable in its free form. The free plan does not inform you that when you upload your video to Facebook you are greeted with a blank image with the Promo text at the bottom to redirect you to the Promo website to view your video. This redirection looks far less than professional. I understand that it's a free plan, so it will not have all the features available, but when I contacted customer support I immediately received a canned response not addressing this issue. I then sent a screenshot of the blank image with the Promo text at the bottom and am still waiting for a response hours later. All I want to confirm is whether a paid subscription will enable the videos to be uploaded directly to Facebook for immediate viewing instead of being redirected to the Promo website. If not, I won't be paying $59/month for poor customer service and unprofessional video posting.

Unique LCW
United States
6 days using the app
May 21, 2021

If I could give no stars I would. After you publish the video the logo shows us as a black box. Reached out to support and that was a joke. Definitely don't recommend this app

DRPfit Apparel
United States
5 days using the app
Promo.com replied May 23, 2021

So sorry to hear that, it shouldn't have happened!
We're familiar with the issue you reported and we will issue a fix soon.
Sorry for any inconvenience!

Team Promo

Edited June 19, 2020

Worst APP ever I have seen. No one is replying to the support team.

Videos are not properly supporting the theme. There are plenty of alternatives out there. Choose any of them instead of this

Unimakers
India
5 days using the app
Promo.com replied June 21, 2020

Hey there, our app is using new Shopify service that supposed to be supported by all themes. Our support team did responded to your question but we haven't heard from you since. If the solution we provided didn't help, please replay our email and we'll be happy to further assist.

All the best,
Team Promo