Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for managing inventory by setting purchase quantity limits, preventing bulk purchases for resale, and limiting promotional items. It can also convert a regular store into a wholesale shop and set lifetime limits on products. The app works well with large product catalogs and integrates smoothly with the "ShopPay" feature. Merchants appreciate the responsive and effective support team. Some have reported cost savings due to the app's encouragement of bundle purchases.

December 8, 2023

Good app. Works well.

Timezone Singapore
Singapore
About 1 year using the app
MageComp replied December 9, 2023

Hello Denise,

We express our sincere gratitude for taking the time to leave a review. Keep leveraging our apps to make your business grow.

Have a nice day!

MageComp Shopify Team

January 25, 2024

This application is truly excellent. It allows me to transform my Shopify e-commerce store into a wholesale shop seamlessly. It is very user-friendly and easy to use. The team behind this application is highly responsive. I encountered a few issues, and they addressed them very promptly. When you send them a message, they respond within 30 minutes. A big thank you to you for your application.

Emiratestore-wholesale
United Arab Emirates
About 2 months using the app
MageComp replied January 26, 2024

مرحبا Mory,

We're so pleased to see your review for our best-selling app. We thank you for your kind words and your continued trust in us. Your satisfaction is just what drives us forward. Rest assured that we will keep on improving our services for valued customers like you. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you need help with anything at any time. We're just a message away!

MageComp Shopify Team

January 13, 2024

A little fiddly to setup but does a great job of limiting purchases

Select Scotch Whisky
Australia
About 2 months using the app
MageComp replied January 15, 2024

Hi Simon,

Our Shopify team thanks you for leaving your review. We always aim to make sure you have a great experience with us & our apps.

Please reach out to us anytime for any assistance you need from us.

MageComp Shopify Team

Edited January 18, 2024

We experienced a little bit of technical issues while setting up this app and getting it going but the support team was phenomenal to work with and resolved the issue! We're excited to use this app to establish a purchase limit.

LightWater Skin
United States
About 1 month using the app
MageComp replied January 15, 2024

Hello Soo-Young Kang,

Thanks for your encouraging words for us. We're glad that the support team helped you fix glitches and fulfilled your business requirements. It’s all our pleasure to assist you.

We promise to try our best to be a better assistant.

Have a nice day!
MageComp Shopify Team

January 24, 2024

We have 1 Wholesale SKU that we wanted to limit to 1 per Retailer, and this app allows for that functionality. So far, so good - no issues. Would recommend - a good app at a fair price!

Seriously FAB®
United States
19 days using the app
MageComp replied January 25, 2024

Dear Lisa,

We express our gratitude for sharing your feedback. We're happy that it does what you need. Thanks for using our app.

Please reach out to us in case you need any help or guidance about other functionalities.

Thanks,
MageComp Shopify Team

January 18, 2024

The app is very easy to use and extremely important to avoid rework with mistakenly placed orders, thus ensuring a smoother and more profitable operation. I highly recommend it for those who work with e-commerce and inventory management.

Anabstract
United States
20 days using the app
MageComp replied January 21, 2024

Hello Joao Barbosa,

We thank you for your compliments. We're very glad to know that our app is helping you manage your eCommerce inventory. We always ensure that our customers have a great experience with us. We appreciate you for sharing your honest feedback with us.

MageComp Shopify Team

January 26, 2024

This application has a Japanese setting, which is very convenient.

yuruliku World-Japan
Japan
17 days using the app
MageComp replied January 27, 2024

ゆるりくチームの皆様、

レビューいただきありがとうございます。

私たちは常にお客様が望むもの、必要としているものを提供できるよう努めてまいります。

良い日を!

MageComp Shopify Team

Edited February 2, 2024

This app has worked great for maintaining limits on customer orders when needed! We use it to specifically limit quantities to "1" for the "free" products we offer as loss-leaders on our website. It really helps us as our musical instrument software libraries have a unique serial code associated with them, so limiting the offering to one delivery per unique customer is the ideal situation- (which we learned the hard way when some opportunistic fans were grabbing two, three, or 185!). We ran in to one issue, where the software is not compatible with the Shopify "ShopPay", which is unfortunate, but Anjali from KOR helped navigate us through that & everything is solid now!! Thanks KOR ;-0

2/2/2024 update::: We recently needed to create a grouping of individually unique, single use coupons for an online vendor to sell that would subsequently be redeemed at our website- (allowing us to directly track the traffic, and allow both us and the vendor to collect customer emails, etc.)- and KOR played a pivotal & necessary role in limiting/constraining the shopping cart boundaries on our Shopify website to make this possible. (Feel free to contact us if you need any info on how to do this for your website ;)

KOR keeps getting more useful as we go..... worked much better for us compared to others we tried!!

DeputiSounds
United States
2 months using the app
MageComp replied December 11, 2023

Hello Dave Olson & Scott,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback for our app KOR Order Limit Quantity. Many merchants were & are still facing the issue of over-ordering free products by customers. This app is a robust solution to get rid of it.

We're so pleased to know that this app resolved your issue permanently. We're adding new features to this app periodically. So stay tuned with us & keep using this app to manage the inventory of the freebies or sample products!

MageComp Shopify Team

January 15, 2024

We downloaded this app to give a free product to new customers but wanted to limit it to one free product. It works well now. We reached out to their developer to help us make sure the app functioned in our cart drawer as well as our page cart and it works perfectly now. Very Responsive. The app does exactly what it says it will do.

Lock Laces®
United States
5 days using the app
MageComp replied January 17, 2024

Hello Vinny / Vincent,

We express our sincere gratitude for your compliments. We're happy that you're satisfied with our support & help to fulfill your specific requirements.

Please drop us a line anytime. We're always open to serving our customers with working solutions & quality.

Have a nice day!
MageComp Shopify Team

October 29, 2023

App is easy to use and configure, accomplish the job in simple steps.
Support team is very friendly and helpful.

Takareer
United Arab Emirates
About 1 year using the app
MageComp replied October 31, 2023

مرحبا Mohammad,

We're thrilled to have your 5-star review. Glad to know that you found our Shopify app interesting.

Our support team is always ready to assist you. Moreover, we've considered your suggestions for implementation. We're sure that your suggestions will really add values to it. So stay tuned & keep using our app.

MageComp Shopify Team