Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to provide bulk discounts, enhancing average order value and conversion rates. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and customization options. The app is compatible with various themes and carts, and can handle high volumes of low-priced items. Merchants commend the customer service for its quick and efficient problem-solving. The app also offers a free version with valuable features for smaller stores.

April 27, 2023

This bulk discounts app does exactly what it should. There was a minor issue with my theme which the developer was able to fix within 5 minutes. Great job! The backend of the app looks a little messy to me. Would be great if they could simply follow Shopifys Backend Design principles. Nevertheless - one can use it.

Hello Unique
Germany
19 days using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied April 28, 2023

Hi Hello Unique,

Thank you for sharing such a positive and thoughtful review. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our app. We are going to be reworking some of the design elements to make the backend easier, but we are absolutely thrilled to hear that our support and development teams were able to implement such a quick fix for you!

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any questions/concerns/issues!

Cheers,
Pushpesh & the Bulk Discounts Now Support Team

December 4, 2019

The app worked great. I did a tiered volume discount with no issues. However, I wish there was an option to allow the customer to choose at checkout to use the Quantity Discount or an existing discount code they had received in the past. We had a few premium members who had a discount code that would have been higher than the tiered discount promo I set with Quantity Break.

WildmanT
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied December 4, 2019

Hi there - thanks for the feedback! There is an option in the Settings tab of the app which will allow shoppers to use certain types of discount codes on the cart page. I suspect the discount code's discount would get added on top of the quantity discounts which probably isn't what you want. We'll go ahead and add this to our requested features list. Thanks again for the feedback!

March 22, 2018

so far great... just installed, very simple, and no need to muck up my product catalog with unnecessary variants just for the app to work.

Amlee Epoxy Supply
United States
About 2 years using the app
Edited November 22, 2018

When trying to edit through mobile access it doesn’t work. They need to fix the mobile useability. Otherwise when I do get around to my pc and log-in traditionally to make quick edits, it works great! what normally would be quick isn’t because their mobile access doesn’t work!

Pillar Of Clouds E-Liquids
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
November 10, 2019

The Quantity Breaks Now app is easy to install and is very easy to use.

Unlike some similar apps, it's able handle discount codes applied on top of quantity discounts. This was a must have for our business.

In the rare event that the app doesn't work quite right, the support team provides fast, effective, and courteous service.

Although the default display style of discounts and customer facing messages is serviceable, greater ease of customizable would be an improvement.

Vision FPV
United States
Over 1 year using the app
August 30, 2022

Amandeep provided fantastic service. He was responsive, knowledgeable, and prompt in his response. Thank you for your assistance!

Cannatrol
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied August 31, 2022

Hello to our friends at Cannatrol

Thanks for the awesome review. We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying Bulk Discounts Now. Amandeep is our team's superstar and we are elated that he was able to assist you. We’ll make sure we pass your kind words along to Amandeep, who we know will be delighted to read your comment. We love having you as a customer and are always here to help your Shopify store succeed!

Tanu & The Bulk Discounts Now Support Team

October 29, 2022

I use this app to increase my sale and I love it, but there is one thing you new to improve on, the app stop sometime working, I think that shouldn't happen at all if you want lot of people use it. But over all I enjoy using it

PrinceKJ
United States
About 1 year using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied November 3, 2022

Hello to our friends at PrinceKJ

Thank you for leaving your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us and the community! We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience. We're always looking for ways to improve our service and app features, and your feedback is a valuable part of that process.

Tanu & The Bulk Discounts Now Support Team

Edited February 17, 2022

Great app and even better customer service! We're using the app to set up volume pricing tables on our products. The setup was pretty straightforward. Any questions or hiccups were quickly solved by the customer service squad. I would recommend this app. **Update** We've been using this app for about 2 months now. It works and has helped drive almost $100k in revenue for our items with volume pricing. Unfortunately, we had to switch to a different app. We have another app installed that also uses the Shopify Discount codes section to calculate a custom price. It would create or edit discount codes which would knock Bulk Discounts out of sync with the codes and ultimately hide the discount code field on the front end of the site. We would manually have to resync the codes to have the field show up, to only be knocked down shortly after by the other app. The other app isn't replaceable so unfortunately, we had to switch to an alternative volume pricing app. I think this scenario is pretty rare, our website is just "extra" lol. The Bulk Discounts team has been extremely helpful even when they knew we would have to move to a different app. Much appreciated & very professional.

Grower's Solution
United States
About 1 year using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied December 21, 2021

Hello friends at Grower's Solution

We are happy we could assist! Thank you for leaving us this great review! We wish you and your store great success :-)

Tanu & The Bulk Discounts Now Support Team

July 21, 2022

We had some minor issues initially but thanks to a friendly and competent customer service via chat, those were resolved quickly. Thank you
I'd recommend Bulk Discounts

Superboost.Me
Germany
About 1 year using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied July 21, 2022

Hello to our friends at NO Grow Australia

Thank you for the glowing review. We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying Bulk Discounts Now and that our support team was able to assist you. We go above and beyond to help every merchant and I am glad that we hit the mark for you. We wish you and your store great success!

Cheers,
Pushpesh & the Bulk Discounts Now Support Team

November 8, 2022

The only app which I found calculating discounts correctly (to the third- forth decimal, which ar not even displayed in Shopify, but makes a difference if you sell big quantities of very low priced items per order). Worked flawlesly for a year or so. Some issues appeared during last couple of months, but were solved on the spot or within short periof of time. Online support is fast in reacting and saves me lots of time.

www.kamštelis.lt
Lithuania
10 months using the app
Website on Demand Studio, LLC replied November 8, 2022

Hello to our friends at www.kamštelis.lt

Thanks for the awesome review. We're so happy to hear that our support team was able to assist you promptly. We go above and beyond to help every merchant and I am glad that we hit the mark for you. We wish you and your store great success.

Cheers,
Pushpesh & the Bulk Discounts Now Support Team